Half Dollar Hosting review

This review cover a general impression of halfdollarhosting.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #17254, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Ivan (face@e...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Cloud Hosting Provider!
We are now using them for almost 2 years and their cloud and hybrid service is "best buy" option. You get great support with super uptime and what else to write. I just paid my 3rd year invoice and thought they deserve some reward for their efforts. Their live chat and support goes way beyond any service that I had. What else to say....try it and you will love it.

p.s. yes the are too cheap just ignore that :P
Djurko (djurko@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great
As name said this provider is quite cheap (we starter with 0,50$) but we ended up with OpenVZ VPS. Quality of support (even we are on just managed support) oversteps each of our expectation. The servers are stable, fast and not oversold.
We are currently running VPS package, would say that hybrid package is awesome and much better then any top provider, but shared package was not performing fast as we expected (well its shared :) )
Overall, great service with good support and excellent price range for any product they have.
JCoock (daisykatuns@n...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
halfdollarhosting Really Rockingg!
I must Admit I already used some free hosting before and this is solution after some problem i found halfdollarhosting that is really helpful, Bcause look at to cost/ price, Though, They provide cheap hosing but their service quality is really High almost perfect uptime and helpfull support like others world famous hosting service.
If they not available in ive chat is not 24/7/365, but the ticket support does respond in several hours. I thing Good work by Halfdollarhosting.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Half Dollar Hosting

Cheapest prices for reliable servers, come try for free with special cupone code"TRIAL"

Related links


halfdollarhosting.com Screenshot
Website research for Half Dollar Hosting on November 16, 2011 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Marketing information is managed by info@halfdollarhosting.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage halfdollarhosting.com listing!

Web stats

Web Site Title: Best Hosting Cloud, Wordpress Hosting,Cloud VPS, Dedicated Linux and Windows Servers - HalfDollarHosting Ltd.
Website Description: Did you ever wish to host on True Cloud powered with LiteSpeed web server and fully managed by our staff ? Free cPanel,over 500 scripts, best hosting plans for starters and enterprises - all this for fraction of cost - join us now!
Country: United States
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Links to the site: 19
Details for http://www.halfdollarhosting.com
Website DNS: MX::halfdollarhosting.com - 192.198.82.164 ( Rochester )
ns2.halfdollarhosting.com - 192.198.82.166 ( Rochester )
ns1.halfdollarhosting.com - 192.198.82.165 ( Rochester )
ns3.halfdollarhosting.com - 192.198.82.168 ( Rochester )
halfdollarhosting.com - 192.198.82.164 ( Rochester )
Server Software: Apache/2.4.9 (Unix) OpenSSL/1.0.1e-fips mod_bwlimited/1.4|PHP/5.4.29
Website IP: 192.198.82.164
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / New york / Rochester - see top providers in United States, New York
ISP Name / ISP URL: Dinko Hrzica / halfdollarhosting.com
Facebook Shared Count: 313
Linkedin Shared Count: 0
Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
Half Dollar Hosting Blog See recent blogs summary posts:
- Important - Wordpress and Drupal users! - Several hours ago, security researcher Nir Goldshlager revealed a new crucial vulnerability that allows offenders to launch a very effective Denial of Service attack, through a process that ...
- Server network upgrade - At 12.7.2014 from 11:00 cet we will perform huge upgrade for cloud services and therefore we expect downtime of 3-5 hours on xen nodes in USA. Thanks, Regards, HalfDollarHosting team Update: ...
- Bitcoin + payment changes! - Dear Clients, with plesure we can announce that Bitcoins are now accepted as payment method in our portfolio. 2co payment gateway will not be used so please choose your payment method ...

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Half Dollar Hosting profile shows a note average of 10 out of 10, counting 8 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. halfdollarhosting.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
DaisyKatuns (daisykatuns@n...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Get Big Egg with Cheapest Rate!
I alwaysTired of using free hosts that go up and down all the time, I started looking for something better, so decided to give the guys at HalfDollar Hosting a try. And I can tell you I don’t regret it, hands down, I adore the service. Starting with the nearly-free plans they offer, you are actually getting much more than what you pay for! Outstanding up-time, great speed, and, to my opinion, the best customer support in the market. I have been with them for about 6 months and not even once, my site has been offline, all my visitors get top-of-the-line speed in both low and high traffic days, and if any issue comes up I can either send them an email, raise a ticket, or even chat with a live person who will assist me right on the spot!. Trust me on this one, if you are looking for a , well-featured and still, cost-effective WebHost, HalfDollar Hosting is the smartest choice.
jansenmarc (jansenmarc3@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HalfDollarHosting 100% reliable?
Well, I must say that I was surprised how much you get for the money you invest. When I purchased first starter plan as low as 0.5$, It was really amazing! I did not expect up-time of 100% for as low as 0.5 $ per month, after few days i upgrade hybrid plan, it was the promo but I catch it, but the regular price is well worth it. Though they unavailable live chat 24/7, sometimes they are offline - however they respond via email quick enough and as I don't have problems It is fine for me.
Adam Roark (aodphreak@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm loving HalfDollarHosting
I've been using HalfDollarHosting for about a year now and I'm in love. They're prices are low and their quality is high.

My last hosting company said they offered unlimited space. Three years later, they told me to drop down to 1 gig or they'd kick me out. So, I went hunting for a new company. Took me days of searching on google. I finally came across HalfDollarHosting. I read their terms of service and didn't see anything that stuck out at me. I contacted customer support to see if my needs could be met and viola! The extremely helpful support told me everything I wanted to know and more. Any questions I've had are answered fully and quickly.

They helped me set everything up and even went through the trouble of switching my domain from a horribly run company that complicated their domain transfer process.

I get offers now and then to switch my provider and when I tell them what I pay for the services I have, I get a response of "I can't compete with that".

I'll stay [read more...]
jasna.stimac@gmail.com (jasna.stimac@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great hosting and support
This is really an excellenthost. Uptime 100% fast servers, excellend hybridand cloud server plans. This host really makes the difference. I will never, ever change it :)
Highly recommended - try it you will be suprised with support and options.
Jasna
stimac (reyarylory@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Host for Wordpress and Joomla
I must say that I was surprised how much you get for the money you invest. When I purchased hybrid plan I did not expect up-time of 100% for as low as 1$ per month :) (yes it was the promo but I catch it) but the regular price is well worth it. The only thing I don't like with them is the unavailable live chat 24/7 they said it is but sometimes they are offline - however they respond via email quick enough and as I don't have problems It's fine for me. What to say = They ROCK!
These Half Dollar Hosting customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.