Fork Networking review

This review cover a general impression of forked.net webhosting features like support, data center, price, control panel & more. Brand #8687, listed from 2008.

Overview

About Fork Networking

Started in 1995 by hosting servers and sites for friends and family, Fork Networking was finally given the push towards Conglomeration it needed when their founder gave up the easy life of glory and money as a commercial fisherman in Alaska to pursue his real loves; computers, the internet and technology, creation and teaching. The founder has brought his life's focus of expertise to a sharp point in Fork Networking.

Related links


forked.net Screenshot
Website research for Fork Networking on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Fork Networking 2.4Ghz Celeron Plan featuresServer Specs Provided:Celeron512MB RAM100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxWeb Hosting Server Features:BackupDedicated IP AddressAdditional Features for Fork Networking 2.4Ghz Celeron Plan:Money-back GuaranteeAccepts PayPal$139.99/mo. $39.99 Setup Fee 40 GB500 GB
Fork Networking 2.4Ghz Pentium 4 Plan featuresServer Specs Provided:Pentium 4Intel CPU512MB RAM100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxWeb Hosting Server Features:BackupDedicated IP AddressAdditional Features for Fork Networking 2.4Ghz Pentium 4 Plan:Money-back GuaranteeAccepts PayPal$169.99/mo. $59.99 Setup Fee 80 GB1 TB
Fork Networking 3.0Ghz Pentium 4 Plan featuresServer Specs Provided:Pentium 4Intel CPU1GB RAM100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxWeb Hosting Server Features:BackupDedicated IP AddressAdditional Features for Fork Networking 3.0Ghz Pentium 4 Plan:Money-back GuaranteeAccepts PayPal$199.99/mo. $59.99 Setup Fee 80 GB1 TB
Fork Networking 2.8Ghz Dual Xeon Plan featuresServer Specs Provided:Dual Xeon1GB RAM100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxWeb Hosting Server Features:BackupDedicated IP AddressAdditional Features for Fork Networking 2.8Ghz Dual Xeon Plan:Money-back GuaranteeAccepts PayPal$319.99/mo. $79.99 Setup Fee 80 GB1 TB
Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
1.6Ghz Intel Atom  $75.00/mo. 160 GB3 TB
2.5Ghz Core 2 Quad  $169.00/mo. 625 GB15 TB
2.6Ghz Core Duo  $229.00/mo. 320 GBunmetered
2.83Ghz Quad Xeon  $239.00/mo. 1000 GB18 TB
Linux/Windows - Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Mac Mini Colocation  $69.00/mo. 6 TB
1U Colocation  $99.00/mo. 9 TB
2U Colocation  $139.00/mo. 9 TB
1/3 Private Cabinet  $699.00/mo. 15 TB

Marketing information is managed by support@forked.net [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage forked.net listing!

Web stats

Owner: Internet Traffic Signal Inc
Web Site Title: Oregon Colocation and Dedicated Servers - Oregons #1 Dedicated Server and Colocation Specialist
Website Description: Colocation and Dedicated Server hosting in Portland Oregon. We are Oregon's #1 Dedicated Server and Colocation specialist.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 45
Details for http://www.forked.net
Website DNS: ns5.forked.net - 208.80.126.13 ( Reston )
ns4.forked.net - 208.80.124.13 ( Reston )
ns3.forked.net - 208.94.148.13 ( Reston )
ns2.forked.net - 199.30.66.2 ( Portland )
ns.forked.net - 38.103.167.118 ( New York City )
forked.net - 100.42.25.11 ( Portland )
MX::mx3.dnsmadeeasy.com - 208.94.150.197 ( Reston )
MX::mail.forked.net - 38.103.167.34 ( New York City )
MX::mx1.dnsmadeeasy.com - 208.80.120.11 ( Reston )
MX::mx2.dnsmadeeasy.com - 208.94.147.129 ( Reston )
Server Software: Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS)|PHP/5.4.45
Website IP: 100.42.25.11
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Oregon / Portland - see top providers in United States, Oregon
ISP Name / ISP URL: Fork Networking LLC / forked.net
Facebook Shared Count: 8
Linkedin Shared Count: 1
Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/fork-networking
About: Fork Networking offers custom built dedicated servers and server colocation for a wide range of hosting platforms including Fedora, RedHat, FreeBSD, Windows 2003, Windows 2008, Mac OS X, CentOS, Gentoo,, and more. We love our work and we like to help people. We are knowledgeable and helpful to an extent far surpassing other ISP's.
Fork Networking account is having 7 followers on LinkedIn and 2-10 employees.
No official account on Google+ yet!
No official Blog yet!

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. forked.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Latest updated companies


WnD Solutions
wndsolutions.com IconWe put in a lot of time making the three fundaments of our hosting business: our Linux web hosting packages platform, the Control Panel and our astonishing 24/7 support. - A Unique Cloud Hosting Platform Our cloud hosting platform is completely different from anything else that is accessible on the web. It truly is designed with the concept to live in the cloud. We have even made and deployed a custom internal network within our ...

Evostrix
evostrix.co.uk IconEvostrix Professional Web Hosting plans provide you with a fantastic value for your money. The SSD–equipped servers will help your web sites function far better than those of the competitors. In addition, you can make your sites considerably quicker with just a couple of mouse–clicks with the web accelerators included in our easy–to–navigate Control Panel, and maintain your data secured with the ZFS–based file storage and Mod Security ...

Ehost Idc
ehostidc.com IconEhost Internet Data Center (Ehost IDC) was established in October 2004 as a professional server hosting company. We provide our server hosting services in all significant Internet Data Centers (IDC) in South Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, Malaysia, and Russia. The list of up-to-date services is as follows: * Dedicated servers in Korea * Dedicated servers in Japan * Dedicated servers in HK * Dedicated servers in Malaysia * ...

Webhost.tn
webhost.tn IconWe are specialized in Linux Web Hosting. Enjoy the benefits of a high quality web hosting and professional technical support, personalized and courteous great rapidity. All in an environment of trust and security at the best price in Tunisia. The reputation of Webhost Web Hosting is well established in Tunisia since 2010. Fast, reliable servers and a 99.9% uptime! WebHost is a Tunisian Internet hosting company founded in 2010. Our ...

Smart Web.com.ng
smartweb.com.ng IconSmartweb Nigeria Limited, Established since 2004. We are the largest Web hosting in Nigeria! Services: Domain Registration Reseller Hosting Web Designing Shared Web Hosting Platinum Dedicated Servers SSL CodeGuard SiteLock

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.