EVOHOSTING review

This review cover a general impression of evohosting.co.uk product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #8539, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

agibson87 (andygibson@e...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Beware, bad service, doesnt care.
If you want a basic hosting provider then fine but anything outside setting up a hosting package and taking your money forget it. In my dealings with Evohosting it has become apparent that this company has 1 staff member - The director Tim Mole. If you want to put your business in the hands of a repackaged/ re-marketed hosting platform managed by a 1 man band - go ahead. He ain't too helpful either.

I had issues with my account due to an error with login details. I proved my identity beyond any doubt, providing copy/photos of documents, passports etc - even a picture of me holding the passport and apparently this isn't enough to prove my identity - Its easier to cross an international border with no passport than to get this guy to help.

I am locked out of my account and Evohosting is withholding my intellectual property - in particular my domain name - Now the owner Tim Mole has taken to ignoring support tickets and Im stuck.

If you give this guy your money just make sure [read more...]
First, I feel it's extremely important for me to address some of the statements this reviewer has made about Evohosting as a company, as they are completely false. This reviewer stated, "In my dealings with Evohosting it has become apparent that this company has 1 staff member - The director Tim Mole." While Tim is very involved in Evohosting's day-to-day operations, he is not able to do it alone. As the Co-Managing Director of Evohosting, I oversee a number of different matters, including our finances, accounting, and marketing. We also employ 3 full-time staff members (Jack, Dan, and James) who provide support to Evohosting's customers, manage the servers, and much more. After looking at this reviewer's ticket history, I've found he has dealt with multiple members of staff, so I don't know how he concluded Evohosting is run by a single staff member.

This reviewer also stated, "If you want to put your business in the hands of a repackaged/ re-marketed hosting platform managed [...]

Marketing representative (caitlin@evohosting.co.uk, ).
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About EVOHOSTING

EVOHOSTING has been operating from 1999 under REACTMEDIADESIGN media design agency.

They went into offering full time webhosting solutions in July 2004 and are constantly growing.

evohosting.co.uk Facebook Cover
Website research for EVOHOSTING on February 17, 2013 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Marketing information is managed by caitlin@evohosting.co.uk [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Web Site Title: Super Fast UK Web Hosting | Evohosting
Website Description: Evohosting offers fast, reliable UK web hosting for personal, professional and ecommerce websites. Join today for 20% off your web hosting plan!
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 214
Details for https://www.evohosting.co.uk/
Website DNS: evohosting.co.uk - 185.11.240.147 ( Chilwell )
MX::evohosting.co.uk - 185.11.240.147 ( Chilwell )
ns1.3v0.net - 185.11.240.142 ( Chilwell )
ns4.3v0.net - 95.85.51.164 ( Amsterdam )
ns3.3v0.net - 95.85.55.6 ( Amsterdam )
ns2.3v0.net - 162.243.97.91 ( New York City )
Server Software: LiteSpeed
Website IP: 185.11.240.147
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / England / Chilwell - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: Netplan Internet Solutions Ltd / netplan.co.uk
Facebook Shared Count: 38
Linkedin Shared Count: 7
Google+ Shares Count: 59

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"I maintain hosting accounts with a half dozen hosts which have included rackspace, dreamhost, hostgator, donhost, purple paw and many many more. Mostly maintained accounts with the above for 1-3 years before moving on.

Evohosting have had (read: suffered) my business for around 6 years now. I have found Tim the owner and Toby the sysadmin to be very helpful and performing tasks which ordinarily hosts would charge for.

My sites have been responsible for crashing the server before now, but things was settled gently and I'm STILL there. They used to have 20% of my 100's of websites and domains. Now they have around 60% and I recommend them on an almost daily basis.

If you have a hosting company where you can contact REAL people when things go really bad, and who will work with you and help you, then you won't go far wrong with Evo."
Steve M ( steve@s... ) / http://www.skindustrial.com
"I'm really pleased with Evohosting - the service is excellent and easy to use - I was able to set up this site very easily and support is always always on hand and very helpful indeed.
I would recommend Evohosting to anyone who wants to have a website and especially if you want to use a content management system!"
Richard Barrett ( richard_a_barrett@h... ) / www.aloehealthforever.co.uk

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Sales and Promos Roundup - The first week of December included many sales and promotions tied to the upcoming holiday season. Percentage discounts were the promotion of choice, with half-price offers dominating. LCN.com's blog hosting, WebFusion's shared hosting,  and Infrenion's FFMPEG hosting all advertised 50 percent off offers.
Host Department Officially Launches New Premium Hosting Brand Following its pre-launch period, web hosting and domain name registration provider Host Department (www.hostdepartment.com) officially launched its "Premium Hosting" series late last week, offering three plans - Advance, Professional, and E-Commerce - that offer premium UNIX hosting, brand new servers and prompt support. Each plan includes MySQL 5.0, Perl 5, PHP 5, CGI, and Ajax support.Web Hosting Provider HostNine Pre-Launches New Solutions for 2009In preparation for 2009, web hosting provider HostNine (www.hostnine.com) pre-launched a new website this week that focuses on enhanced customer support, simplified service ... [search all evohosting.co.uk news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/evohosting-ltd
About: Evohosting is a privately owned web hosting provider that strives to provide an unsurpassed experience for all of our clients. Opening up shop in 2004 with a commitment to providing great uptime and excellent customer service, we have progressed from strength to strength without having to compromise our core values. While other hosting providers are focused on meeting monthly sales targets, Evohosting's customer service team is dedicated to the complete satisfaction of every client. Other web hosts keep their costs down by using antiquated technology, resulting in frequent delays and downtime. Evohosting uses enterprise hardware and cutting edge technology, allowing us to prevent and identify many of the issues that cause downtime and delays .
Evohosting Ltd (est. 2004) is a Privately Held entity having 38 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+EvohostingCoUk (Inactive) See recent Google+ Posts:
- If you want to give your text a festive look this holiday season, then you have to check out these layer styles.  We’ve chosen our favourite sets of free and premium Christmas text effects to help you transform your text into sweets, snow, wrapped presents, ic More of the Best Free & Premium Christmas/Holiday Layer Styles & Text Effects
- If you want to send a festive newsletter to your customers to share your special holiday offers, then you have to check out these email templates.  All of these newsletter templates have holiday and Christmas designs, and they come with cool features like Camp 10 More of the Best Christmas/Holiday Email Templates
- If you’re looking for some Christmas icons to help add some festive cheer to your website, then you have to check out these free sets of holiday icons. We’ve found icons in lots of different styles and formats, and they come with Christmas trees, baubles, snow 20 More of the Best Free Christmas/Holiday Icon Sets
EVOHOSTING Blog Blog added on Feb, 2013, with total 150 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- 39 Beautiful Multi-Purpose Themes for WordPress - WordPress, by far, is the most popular CMS we host. Over the years it has turned from a humble blogging system into a real fully fledged website platform. No matter what type of site you have, there's
- 24 New & Stunning Magento Themes - Throughout 2016, Magento has gained even more popularity than ever, taking it to the number one spot for self-hosted Ecommerce solutions. I have been through and picked out 24 of the best Magento ...
- 14 of the Freshest Zen Cart Themes - If you're still running Zen Cart, it may well be time to give your site a refresh. I have put together my list of the 14 of the freshest Zen Cart themes for your perusal. If you use one, let me know i

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of EVOHOSTING profile shows a note average of 5.5 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. evohosting.co.uk is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Rudi (zippyrude@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great all round product and service, highly recommended.

I have 3 hosting packages and domains with EVO and they are simply a pleaseure to deal with.

Any problems are resolved very quickly and easily unlike other companies i have had dealings with.
These EVOHOSTING testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.