easily.co.uk review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 6 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 49754 domains, Alexa #144009, listed 2008 (#6318)
easily.co.uk logo!

Overview

About easily.co.uk

Who Are We?

Easily.co.uk are today one of the UK’s largest domain name and web hosting companies and part of London-listed GroupNBT plc. They were actually formed on the 20th September 1999 as Easywebnames.com. The company behind them, WebConsultancy had been providing web design for two years previously and were managed by Steve Procter. Together with a group of Linux developers, the idea of a low cost domain name company grew during 1999. With domain names costing up to £100 at the time, WebConsultancy developed a business model to offer .co.uk domains for under £10 – a move that had not been seen in the UK domain name market before.

Today, Easily still offers domain names below £10 and are seen as the “pioneers” of this low cost model. Beyond domain names, Easily also offers web hosting and web services to help anyone start their online web-presence; our Easily Website Creator, a low cost website solution for the non-technical, make creating a website fun and easy; the EasilyShop, provides a simple, yet professional, interface for any business to launch E-Commerce.

Our Mission

Easily aims to provide UK businesses and consumers with reliable services at affordable prices, backed by first-class customer support. We now provide services to over 100,000 customers in 150 countries around the world. However, despite the great success we have achieved over the past decade, we have not lost sight of our mission: to provide low cost, easy to use services whilst offering high levels of professional support, from our UK-based support centre, to all of our customers. We value the importance of our customers’ feedback and encourage you to get in touch over any matter.

Why Choose Easily?

Because it is all about the Customer Experience

* Human experience - Our customer service staff are trained and based in-house, in our London office — we do not outsource such an important element of our service, and never will. Our team is knowledgeable and experienced in helping people set up their first website, as well as being able to diagnose issues relating to domain names and setting up email accounts. Our in-house training programme delivers relevant training to them in the latest technologies, meaning no question is too much for them. You can speak to them on 0800 072 3636 between 9am and 5:30pm weekdays or email them 24 hours a day at support@easily.co.uk.

* Customer relationship - One of the reasons we're still around is because we aim to keep our customers happy. Read what some of them have to say about us. We continue to listen and learn from our customers, and this means we can focus on what is most important to them — delivering low-cost solutions with high levels of support. We regularly engage our customers on issues regarding our services and publish our EasilyBlog with updates and customer stories. Our customers like to pick up useful tips, find out more about the Easily community and generally interact with us thanks to the Easily Blog and our Twitter profile!

*
Great value for money - We know that there are some low, low prices out there in cyberspace, when it comes to domain names and hosting. We try to stand out by offering great value in our products, an uncomplicated website experience and terrific customer support. We aim to make life as simple for our customers as we can. No jargon, no complicated technologies, just plain simple products with instructions in plain English.

Because of the Easily 30-Day Promise

At Easily, we are so confident that you will find our products and services to be of the highest quality, reliability and fit for your purpose. If however we fail to live up to your expectations then we will be happy to refund the cost of your purchase at any time within the first 30 days from the purchase date. The Easily 30-Day Promise applies to new purchases of all of our shared hosting (including Easily Website Creator and EasilyShop) and email products.*

The money-back guarantee excludes upgrades and renewals and does not apply to certain offers and promotions including, but not limited to, packages and bundles that Easily may offer from time to time.

* Unfortunately we are unable to offer any refunds on domain name registrations or on those products and services that we offer in partnership, which are Search Engine Submission and AVG Internet Security. We are also unable to refund any unused data transfer. We will also not refund any product that has been used for illegal or unethical purposes.


Because security is our number one priority

We know that the web can be a dangerous place so Easily give you piece of mind by continuously scanning our customers websites and servers to check for any malware and malicious activity that they may not be aware of. We also take your Data Protection seriously, only keeping the bare minimum of information on our systems and not storing any credit card details. We are also a member of the ISIS Safe Shopping programme meaning that our secure payment pages are checked on a continuous basis for any security issues.

Careers @ Easily

Easily.co.uk is always looking for talented people who have a passion for customer experience. For our current vacancies please refer to the GroupNBT website.

Feedback and Complaints Procedure

We believe in providing excellent products and services backed up by first class support. However, we do realise that sometimes things go wrong. We will endeavour to put things right first time as quickly as we can. If you need to contact us to raise an issue, a complaint or give us some feedback then in the first instance contact us at feedback@easily.co.uk answers@easily.co.uk, or write to us at the address below. We will acknowledge all correspondence within 8 working hours and aim to get a full answer to you within two working days.

Registered Office

easily.co.uk Screenshot
Website research for easily.co.uk on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Beginner $3.50/mo.1 GBunmetered
Advanced $7.00/mo.5 GBunmetered
Professional $12.60/mo.20 GBunmetered
Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Beginner $5.10/mo.1 GBunmetered
Advanced $7.00/mo.5 GBunmetered
Professional $14.00/mo.20 GBunmetered

Contact information is managed by easily.co.uk representatives sales@e..., admin@e..., support@e..., info@e... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage easily.co.uk listing!

Web stats

Owner: Easily Ltd
Web Site Title: Domain name registration | Web hosting | Ecommerce solutions | Easily.co.uk
Website Description: Looking for an online presence? Get started with a domain name from Easily.co.uk. Find web hosting, email, website creator and ecommerce solutions today.
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 1765
Details for http://easily.co.uk/index.php
Website DNS: dns0.easily.co.uk => 185.83.100.31 ( London ) / NetNames Limited - netnames.com
dns1.easily.co.uk => 185.83.102.32 ( London ) / NetNames Limited - netnames.com
MX::mx1.netnames.net => 185.26.230.86 ( London ) / NetNames Operations Limited - netnames.com
MX::mx2.netnames.net => 185.26.230.92 ( London ) / NetNames Operations Limited - netnames.com
Server Software: Apache/2.2.22 (Ubuntu)|PHP/5.3.10-1ubuntu3.18
Website IP: 185.26.229.205
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / England / London - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: NetNames Operations Limited / netnames.com
909
  Linkedin Shared Count: 385
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 114

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Web Host Easily Offers Starter Discount - UK Web hosting provider Easily.co.uk (easily.co.uk) announced on Monday it is offering its Webstarter package which includes a domain name and a 10-page Web site for £25 - a 50 percent discount - until the end of September.
Easily.co.uk says its online design tool Website Styler enables users to create professional Web pages without any technical knowledge, and make real-time changes when needed.Users can also select from a range of professional backgrounds and style templates. When needed, customers can have their questions answered via online and telephone by Easily's customer support team.The Easily WebStarter Package starts at £25, plus VAT for the first year. After that time the plan can be renewed at a standard cost of £50 plus VAT. [search all easily.co.uk news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/easily-co-uk
About: Easily.co.uk are today one of the UK’s largest domain name and web hosting companies and part of London-listed GroupNBT plc. They were actually formed on the 20th September 1999 as Easywebnames.com. The company behind them, WebConsultancy had been providing web design for two years previously and were managed by Steve Procter. Together with a group of Linux developers, the idea of a low cost domain name company grew during 1999. With domain names costing up to £100 at the time, WebConsultancy developed a business model to offer .co.uk domains for under £10 – a move that had not been seen in the UK domain name market before.

Today, Easily still offers domain names below £10 and are seen as the “pioneers” of this low cost model. Beyond domain names, Easily also offers web hosting and web services to help anyone start their online web-presence; our Easily Website Creator, a low cost website solution for the non-technical, make creating a website fun and easy; the EasilyShop, [...]

Easily.co.uk (est. 1999) is a Public Company entity having 40 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
No official account on Google+ yet!
http://easily.co.uk/blog  (RSS error) Blog added on 2012 Mar, with total 10 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- .LONDON offered on Easily for £29.99 - Grab a piece of the Capital with Londons new TLD now on offer with Easily for only £29.99 until 31st October 2014. Link yourself with the place you're proud to live & work in Get the domain you've alw
- Dragon Courts – June 2014 Website of the Month - www.allabouttennis.co.uk by Andy Walden is our June 2014 Website of the Month. We like the clean layout and style. It's easy to navigate around the website and incorporates handy videos. The customer
- Dot UK Brings New Opportunities - At Easily.co.uk we are proud to announce that .UK domain names are available for registration. This is the new shorter, sharper domain name alternative to .co.uk and is fantastic news for UK ...

Domains trend

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. easily.co.uk is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with easily.co.uk" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "easily.co.uk generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom


Compare best hosting brands from United Kingdom new

Latest updated companies


AR Hosting Solutions Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating: 1 of 10
Good Reviews: 0
Bad Reviews: 1
Official Responses: 1
Alexa Rating4,143,513▼-3606259
arhoster.com IconProfile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (643). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added, but 4 are not updated from over 2 years
Things to do
- Google+ account is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
86%
AR Hosting Solutions provides affordable web hosting solutions for users of all sizes to both private and corporate customers throughout the world. Whether you're looking to host a large web site or just your own personal domain, AR Hosting Solutions has the web hosting package to suit your needs. We use Dell/HP Rack Mounted (1U) Servers. The majority of our servers also have RAID 1 mirrored ...

Atlantica Digital Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating: 10 of 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 0
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating549,978▼-505298 Domains665▼-5
atlanticadigital.net logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
100%
Atlantica Digital is a company that since 2005 has been providing Web Hosting solutions for individuals, professionals, webmaster and resellers as well as dedicated servers (vps) with high quality managed services. We provide the latest solutions in web hosting services at unbeatable prices. We offer you an extensive variety of shared web hosting plans. We have a good amount of disk space and ...

Web Host Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating: 5 of 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 1
Official Responses: 1
Alexa Rating638,990▲41427
webhost.pro logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added, but 1 is not updated from over 2 years
+ Promotions are added.
100%
DWHS Inc.(now Web Host Pro) was started in 2001 by corporate webmasters that got fed up with web hosting services that had hidden charges and unstable networks. At the time web hosting had a serious need for services that where affordable and professional. So two webmasters from Los Angeles partnered up to make the best possible web hosting service with no misleading information and the fastest ...

Shark tech Total Reviews: 3
Average Rating: 6 of 10
Good Reviews: 2
Bad Reviews: 1
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating489,362▼-703641
sharktech.net logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (467). Minimum 500 chars.
- Google+ account is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
71%
Established in 2003, Sharktech.net offers a complete package of a low latency network, DDOS filtering, and managed services at affordable prices. Their staff members have an average of 10 years of work experience in the hosting industry and their goal is to provide quality service at the lowest possible price. By providing quality and affordable services, Sharktech.net has been able to achieve

Gabia Alexa Rating51,875▼-9323 Domains11,392▲5
gabia.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Twitter account is missing. Google+ account is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
86%
Gabia is power to light up the world. It is true that Gabia provides solid and expert Internet infra services. Some says Gabia is a web business solution company,some says Gabia is a domain and hosting company. However, we believe the most important businesses Gabia does are doing research, making investments and providing services on all the technologies that will make people’s lives and ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.