Drivehq review

This review cover a general impression of drivehq.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #13686, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

TVLC (riaan@t...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
No Service
Hi

I am really let down by your service!

Stuff is really going wrong for my users and I need to explain to them why!
But I don’t know WTF is going wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I mail your company for support but is just ignored.

•Users tasks disappear
•Emails folders backup 2 or 3 times
•Backups just don’t run

I would cancel your service in a heartbeat but my company gave the clients 100 reason why they should use it, we will look like idiots if we tell them we are cancelling it because it doesn’t work. We cant move them to another backup service because no one will want to backup everything again. Most of these clients are not on uncapped services and I get daily calls asking why their caps are used up months after the initial backup.

This is going to hit the fan and its going to be ugly! People is going to hold my company liable for their data loss.

Is your company closing down?

Please don’t take us with u!
Give us some answers
jonatec (teck@j...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
DriveHQ ~ online backup system
I have trialled many online backup services and DriveHQ beats the rest for sure.

Pros:

Although I use an alternative app for disk image backup and management. DriveHQ is exceptionally good for:

* Online, real-time backup, particularly of documents.
* Ease of use, intuitive client apps, v.good
* Restore in the event of a problem v.easy
* Reliable, never had a problem with server outage.
* Very good web-based facility with file drag/drop.
* Can FTP no problem.
* Excellent mobile app (iPhone), I use it as a DropBox for easily getting documents onto my phone.
* Overall quality, never hangs or crashes.
* Not very intrusive or resource intensive.
* Perform v.well.
* The account also comes with free email and website hosting.

Cons:

* Client backup app; although it handles versioning, not much control over backup type ie. full or incremental.
* A tad on the pricey side, compared with many freebies, DriveHQ doesn't give much away. Once Google enable FTP access, I [read more...]
CPA_1995 (leo.taylor1995@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
DriveHQ service and customer support are great
Have used DriveHQ's FTP hosting service for a few years, really like it. The nice thing is you can use any FTP client software, or web browser, or file Manager, or just Windows Explorer.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Drivehq

For years DriveHQ has offered the best-class online storage, sharing, backup and FTP / Email hosting services. Our service is optimized for high-end users and businesses. For each account, our system is capable of supporting multiple computers, hundreds of thousands of files and terrabytes of data with superior convenience, security and reliability.

Related links


drivehq.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Drivehq on June 13, 2009 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Marketing information is managed by webmaster@drivehq.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage drivehq.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Drive Headquarters Inc.
Web Site Title: DriveHQ Enterprise Cloud IT, Online File Storage, Backup, Sharing, Drive Mapping and FTP Hosting Solution
Website Description: Since 2003, DriveHQ is the leading Cloud IT solution provider. Our service incl. Cloud File Server, WebDAV Drive Mapping, Online Storage, Backup, File Sharing and FTP Hosting.
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 1035
Details for http://www.drivehq.com
Website DNS: drivehq.com - 66.220.9.57 ( Fremont )
MX::mail.drivehq.com - 66.220.9.56 ( Fremont )
dns1.nameresolvers.com - 216.13.106.28 ( Markham )
dns2.nameresolvers.com - 216.13.106.29 ( Markham )
dns3.nameresolvers.com - 64.34.231.21 ( New York City )
dns4.nameresolvers.com - 64.34.231.22 ( New York City )
Server Software: Microsoft-IIS/8.5|ASP.NET
Website IP: 66.220.9.57
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / Fremont - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: Hurricane Electric Inc. / he.net
Facebook Shared Count: 466
Linkedin Shared Count: 8
Google+ Shares Count: 105

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/drivehq
About: Founded in 2003, DriveHQ provides a secure, online collaboration solution for Enterprises and SMBs. Currently supporting over 2 million users and thousands of businesses worldwide, DriveHQ's content management system is flexible, customizable, and allows users to securely manage, access & share content from any location, on any device. Our Enterprise services are designed to completely replace your in-house IT system, making content easier to manage and saving your business money. Features include Online Storage, Online Backup, File Sharing, Synchronization, Drive Mapping, FTP, Email Hosting, Web Hosting, Group Account Service, Active Directory Integration, and more!
DriveHQ ☁ (est. 2003) is a Privately Held entity having 30 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Computer Software.
https://plus.google.com/107655964509957719377
About: Founded in 2003, DriveHQ provides a secure, online collaboration solution for Enterprises and SMBs. Currently supporting over 2 million users and thousands of businesses worldwide, DriveHQ's content management system is flexible, customizable, and allows users to securely manage, access & share content from any location, on any device. Our Enterprise services are designed to completely replace your in-house IT system, making content easier to manage and saving your business money. Features include Online Storage, Online Backup, File Sharing, Synchronization, Drive Mapping, FTP, Email Hosting, Web Hosting, Group Account Service, Active Directory Integration, and more! 
DriveHQ account is having 95 followers and 117 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
drivehq.com GPlus Icon
- File Manager 6.0 has been released! Download it here today and and see how our multithreading technology can improve your upload / download speeds. A Whole New FileManager
- Thanks to Cloud Computing Technologies, #BYOD policies are taking over the work environment. But, like any strategy, there are a few challenges that you should be aware of. BYOD
- Check out DriveHQ's Business Bundled Plans and find out how DriveHQ can save your business money. DriveHQ - Bundled Plans

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Drivehq profile shows a note average of 6.7 out of 10, counting 6 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. drivehq.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Warren Murphy (it.trademan@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You have exceeded the maximum number of licenses:

drivershq.

2:36 PM Connecting...
2:36 PM Connected. A support representative will be with you shortly.
2:36 PM Support session established with Ometries.
2:36 PM Warren Murphy:
Hello
2:37 PM Ometries would like to start an operation which requires an applet to be downloaded. Download Applet
2:37 PM Ometries would like to start an operation which requires an applet to be downloaded. Download Applet
2:37 PM Applet connecting...
2:37 PM Applet connected.
2:37 PM Warren Murphy:
done
2:37 PM Connection lost. Attempting reconnection...
2:37 PM Ometries:
hello how may i help u
2:37 PM Connecting...
2:37 PM Connected. A support representative will be with you shortly.
2:38 PM Support session established with Ometries.
2:38 PM Warren Murphy:
You have exceeded the maximum number of licnes
2:38 PM Warren Murphy:
I have a new pc
2:38 PM Warren Murphy:
and I have 4 of my own pc's
2:39 PM [read more...]
Dean (ezprints@d...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
DriveHQ offers FTP, online backup and storage services. So we can get all these features / services from one vendor. Moreover the backup software and remote storage software are very nicely designed, easy to use, but also with a lot of great features, meets small business needs.
Bruce (john136@d...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great feature sets, including what I believe to be the best client software:
DriveHQ FileManager and DriveHQ Online Backup.
These Drivehq customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.