Domain Name Shop review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, 103833 domains, 28488 hosted, Alexa #554645, listed 2009 (#13447)
Listed and verified since 2009
domainnameshop.com logo!

Overview

About Domain Name Shop

We have more than 10 years of experience in domain name registration and hosting. We currently host over 250,000 domain names on behalf of more than 60,000 customers - private persons, companies, organizations and public bodies. We are one of Scandinavia's largest domain name registrars, and one of only a handful that are ICANN accredited.

Our goal
Our goal is to provide cost effective and professional services in a tough and competitive market. We are striving to offer simple, yet powerful solutions to our customers. All our employees possess high technical competance and will offer you professional and personal service. Satisfied customers are the best PR we can get.

Our network
We run and maintain our own server park which is based on solid and well-tested OpenSource technology (Linux). We offer redundant Internet connection and servers with an availability of more than 99.95%. Our main server center is based in Oslo, Norway. We currently have in place five independent gigabit fiberoptic Internet connections and are present on the two major peering points in Norway (NIX1 and NIX2). For global traffic we use Global Crossing, Level3, Tata Communications and Telia International Carrier, who are amongst the largest providers of global IP traffic.

Company info
Domeneshop AS was established in Oslo, Norway in 1996. In 1998 we launched our international domain registration service under the name Domainnameshop. We have grown steadily over the years, and are today one of Scandinavia's leading domain name registrars and hosting companies.

Why should I choose Domainnameshop?
Here are some of the reasons why you should pick Domainnameshop in favour of other providers:

1. Low and easy-to-understand prices: We strive to present the cheapest prices on domain registration and services like email and web hotel. We offer a total price policy, not luring you into so-called free offers, that binds you to buy additional services. All prices are final, there are no hidden costs.

2. Fast fiber connections and servers located in Scandinavia: Our servers are located in downtown Oslo. We have two independent gigabit fiber connections to most of Norway, Denmark, Sweden and Finland, and three independent gigabit fiber connections to the rest of the world.

3. Easy to use administration: Several registrars pay more attention to register new domain names than maintenance of information and future changes. As a consequence, making changes are expensive and time consuming for the customers. With us, you are able to make most changes regarding your domains yourself for free via a web interface.

4. All in one place: You may register domain names under several different top level domains with us, and you can manage them all via the same interface. You can also transfer to us, domains under top level domains not offered by us.

5. Long experience and many satisfied customers: We have more than 10 years of experience and we currently host over 250,000 domain names on behalf of more than 60,000 customers. More than 40% of all new .no domains are registered through us; no other registrar is registering more .no domains than us per month.

Source: https://www.domainnameshop.com/about.cgi

Special pages


domainnameshop.com Cover
Website research for Domain Name Shop on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by domainnameshop.com representatives support@d..., kundeservice@d..., webmaster@d..., admin@d..., sales@d..., contact@d..., info@d... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage domainnameshop.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Hypnotech AS
Web Site Title: Domainnameshop
Website Description: Domainnameshop - fast, cheap and easy domain name registration for everyone
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 63
Details for https://www.domainnameshop.com/
Website DNS: ns1.hyp.net => 151.249.124.1 ( Oslo ) / Domeneshop AS - domeneshop.no
ns3.hyp.net => 151.249.126.3 ( Oslo ) / Domeneshop AS - domeneshop.no
ns2.hyp.net => 151.249.125.2 ( Oslo ) / Domeneshop AS - domeneshop.no
MX::mx05.domeneshop.no => 194.63.252.25 ( Oslo ) / Domeneshop AS - domeneshop.no
MX::mx03.domeneshop.no => 194.63.252.23 ( Oslo ) / Domeneshop AS - domeneshop.no
MX::mx02.domeneshop.no => 194.63.252.22 ( Oslo ) / Domeneshop AS - domeneshop.no
MX::mx01.domeneshop.no => 194.63.252.21 ( Oslo ) / Domeneshop AS - domeneshop.no
MX::mx04.domeneshop.no => 194.63.252.24 ( Oslo ) / Domeneshop AS - domeneshop.no
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 194.63.251.21
IP Location Country/State/City: Norway / Oslo / Oslo - see top providers in Norge
ISP Name / ISP URL: Domeneshop AS / domeneshop.no
69
  Linkedin Shared Count: 57
  Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
Domain Name Shop Blog First blog from Sep, 2015, with total 9 articles. See recent blogs summary posts:
- 02.09.2017: .shop birthday sale - This month marks the anniversary of the new top-level domain .shop, and we celebrate the event by offering .shop domain registration at just NOK 20,- incl. VAT! A .shop domain is the natural choice ...
- 01.09.2017: Go .global ! - In September and October you can register .global domains at just NOK 130,- incl. VAT. Normal price is 590,- A .global domain is the ideal choice for everyone with ambitions of establishing a global ...
- 01.09.2017: Price change from 1 September 2017 - We have made some adjustments to our price list, effective from 1 September 2017. This is a result of changes in currency exchange rates and the fact that some registries have increased their ...

Domains trend

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. domainnameshop.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Domain Name Shop" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "domainnameshop.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in Norway


Latest updated companies


PosibleHost
posiblehost.com logo!PosibleHOST believes in offering best possible services @ reasonable & affordable price. What you get with us is "satisfaction" and that is more important than being with a host who cant supply with what was originally promised. We guarantee solution to each of your problem within 24 hours. Whether you are looking for the most advanced features or just a friendly hosting experience, your ...

Rural Server
ruralserver.com logo!RuralServer is a leading provider of web hosting, reseller hosting, VPS hosting, cloud hosting and dedicated servers. Special Student Hosting Plane 25 INR

GreenWeb BD
greenweb.com.bd logo!Green Web Is an IT Solution company of Bangladesh. It’s providing various kinds of IT service since 2014.It is the first web security organization in Bangladesh which have already secured more than 20 government website. Besides web security, it’s aim is to provide an online identity to everyone. That’s why it’s working with MSO and some others popular international IT organization to establish a


Dts-Net
dts-net.com logo!Quality Online Services Since 1997 A+ BBB Rating At DTS-NET, we pride ourselves in providing web hosting with a rare combination of unmatched reliability, quality and affordability with a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee on any service. We have received numerous web hosting awards featuring our dedication to excellence in the web hosting field. Start by registering a domain, or check out our low ...

Time4vps
time4vps.eu logo!Time4VPS is a division of the company ‘Interneto vizija’ which was founded in 2003 and quickly grew to serve more than 80,000 clients across Europe. Due to our loyal customers and their referrals, by 2005 we had become the largest web hosting provider in Lithuania (Europe). Today we are proud to have more than 13 years’ experience in hosting business. We own a huge thanks to our community for ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.