Digital Crocus review

This review cover a general impression of digital-crocus.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #3733, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Mark (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Poor return on investment.
Up until they decided to wipe my sites for almost 48 hours and then kick me off their plan, I would have said that they were very good. However last year they "upgraded" my account and as a result every site I hosted with them vanished off the web. The new control panel was a joke, a custom written system with no help system that is massively unhelpful and difficult to use. Half the features I needed to use where "coming soon" and I was told to email them to get them to get things done. Understandably I was incredible annoyed. Their response was to cancel my account with no refund. Then lock my domains and not respond to emails. I eventually had to resort to making a complaint to icann to get my domains back.

I strong advise against using them as they are a law unto themselves and seem to not care what people think, or what happens to your sites.
Sophie Ecclestone (sophie@f...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Price is comparable to other budget web hosts, but I've always found Digital Crocus uptime to be very reliable (I've only once in 5 years hosted with them noticed my site being down, and even then it was only because I received a notification e-mail from Digital Crocus informing me). The support is always friendly and helpful, although they can be a little slow to respond at times.

Overall I would give them the thumbs up - I've never had any problems and for the price it's a very good deal.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Digital Crocus

Small company in the UK offering cheap web hosting on our custom built system to customers all over the world. All legal content welcome.
Website research for Digital Crocus on July 27, 2006 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Marketing information is managed by sales@digital-crocus.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage digital-crocus.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Digital Crocus
Web Site Title: Budget Cloud Web Hosting from Digital Crocus
Website Description: Offers web site design and solutions.
Targeting: United Kingdom
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 24
Details for http://www.digital-crocus.com
Website DNS: ns2.t147jp8345.info - 210.166.12.122 ( Kurashiki )
ns1.t147jp8345.info - 210.166.12.122 ( Kurashiki )
digital-crocus.com - 210.166.12.122 ( Kurashiki )
MX::digital-crocus.com - 210.166.12.122 ( Kurashiki )
Server Software: Apache/2.4.18 (Unix) OpenSSL/1.0.1e-fips mod_bwlimited/1.4|PHP/5.4.45
Website IP: 210.166.12.122
IP Location Country/State/City: Japan / Okayama / Kurashiki - see top providers in Nippon
ISP Name / ISP URL: 123 Server Inc. / 123server.jp
Facebook Shared Count: 2
Linkedin Shared Count: 1
Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
No official Blog yet!

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Digital Crocus profile shows a note average of 4 out of 10, counting 3 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. digital-crocus.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
David (mazrim@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Price's are good but you really get what you pay for. Terrible service, poor response and poor uptime. Absolutely recommend you look elsewhere.
Hi David,
I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with our service - however I have to disagree with some of your critisizms.

According to our external (third party) monitoring service we had a total of 7 minutes of downtime this year, resulting in a 99.989% uptime figure. You can see this report for yourself at the following URL:
http://share.pingdom.com/banners/163c9fd4

Furthermore, I can't seem to see a single ticket in our ticketing system from you - if we have failed to respond to your support requests I'm afraid it is because we have not received them.

However, as we are offer a full money-back guarantee, if you're not satisfied with our service you can request a refund. Simply raise a ticket and we'll credit the full amount back to your credit card.

Marketing representative (sales@digital-crocus.com, ).
These Digital Crocus customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.