Datapipe review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 17 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, Alexa #227318, listed 2005 (#576)
datapipe.com logo!

Editorial Review


Datapipe is a global leader in providing mission critical enterprise ready IT services. We focus our resources on enhancing your data capabilities by delivering support, infrastructure and network services that are optimized for exceptional service performance. Each solution is unique and is built on a predictable cost-model to keep your business running efficiently and without fail.

Datapipe's industry leadership is demonstrated in the delivery of custom solutions and management expertise that enable enterprises to maximize potential and minimize downtime.

Take advantage of a fully-managed network
Optimized for speed, built on redundancy. Our network is fully-managed 24/7/365 by a network team skilled in routing around problems and re-routing traffic to whichever one of our seven other Tier 1 providers provides the fastest route to your content.

Leverage our Infrastructure
We've invested millions of dollars into a rock-solid, lightning fast network and a fully redundant data center infrastructure.

Capitalize on our responsiveness
We act urgently – and offer you immediate access to expert support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. So you can focus your staff on your core business.

Eliminate the costs of procuring and upgrading infrastructure
Datapipe provides a customized “backbone” for your solution, according to agreed-upon, pre-determined specifications. We feature proven solutions-based hardware from HP, 3PAR, and Isilon and can provide other infrastructure alternatives upon request, including cloud-based solutions that deliver access to unprecedented power and flexibility.

Protect your information assets
Datapipe's security response team continuously monitors and responds to security issues as they arise. We proactively protect your vital systems, 24/7/365.

Eliminate the cost of procuring and upgrading software
Datapipe provides software from Microsoft, Red Hat, VMware, Oracle and many other vendors. We pass along the pricing advantage of our volume discount pricing to you.

Predict and control costs
We offer the most comprehensive set of standard services in the industry, allowing you to improve your competitive edge, while reducing risk and costs. Our unique pricing model makes it easy to meet your budget now, while planning strategically for future expansion.

Leverage our expertise
Leveraging our expertise, experience and infrastructure can reduce your CAPEX, OPEX and TCO, significantly enhancing your return on investment.


Datapipe offers a single provider solution for managing and securing mission-critical IT services. We consult with each client, enabling them to realize their potential by harnessing the power of their data, the performance of our network, and the experience of our team. Datapipe is unique in the market for our ability to react quickly, solve problems urgently, and understand the distinct needs of our clients. Our ability to provide scope, scale and organizational agility – delivered from the world's most influential technical and financial markets – makes us the partner of choice for the enterprise.

How We Do It

At Datapipe, we understand that partnerships are built on the people you do business with and the products and services in your portfolio. We strive to provide remarkable customer service by developing a deep understanding of your objectives, and we take personal interest in helping you achieve those goals and evolve efficiently as an organization. We call this Operational Empathy®, and it's at the very core of how we do business.

Services We Offer
Datapipe provides application management, hosting and security services for mid to large-sized organizations - including cloud computing, infrastructure as a service, platform as a service, colocation and data centers. We deliver these services within a predictable cost model that includes comprehensive monitoring, diagnostics, and problem resolution. Leveraging years of proven experience, our client service standard is unsurpassed. It starts with anticipating your needs and results in strategic, long term partnerships that provide continual ongoing expert support with no limitations on service requests.

Datapipe's goal is to architect a customized solution that ensures the right resources are aligned with your unique requirements. We gain a deep understanding of your needs and develop personalized, enterprise-ready solutions allowing you to perform powerfully, react quickly and solve problems urgently and permanently.

Our solutions combine smart, long-term strategic thinking with an unparalleled range of products and services to create real advantages that give your enterprise an edge. What's important to you is important to us, and, with each client, we value the opportunity to build a comprehensive, customized solution.

Business continuity
Disaster recovery
Cloud computing
Virtualization
Compliance
Infrastructure as a service
Platform as a service

Cloud Computing
For Datapipe, cloud computing is not just about the power – it's about how you use it.

Datapipe combines extensive Managed Services experience with Amazon Web Services elastic infrastructure, and our own Stratosphere virtualization offerings to develop industry-leading enterprise cloud computing solutions. When professionally engineered and optimized, cloud computing delivers unprecedented power. Our customized cloud solutions focus on your unique needs to leverage the flexibility, cost savings and processing power of the cloud when you need it, where you need it, how you need it - while freeing up valuable personnel and resources.

Virtualization
Our virtualization solutions let you dramatically streamline management of administrative tasks while easing workflow and improving flexibility and productivity.

Datapipe develops custom virtualization solutions utilizing our Stratosphere platform to offer your enterprise a convenient, flexible, cost-effective and secure virtualization option that conserves server resources and makes optimal use of your existing infrastructure. Even demanding applications can be virtualized, letting you meet and exceed the performance of physical servers while eliminating the need to overprovision. Fully-managed and rapidly provisioned, Stratosphere is built with enterprise in mind, implemented and supported to work for you – the way you want it to work.

Managed Hosting
We know that managing critical business applications starts with comprehensive planning.

At Datapipe, we take the time to get to know your business – completely. Our global perspective is informed by a deep understanding of your technical requirements and business goals, allowing us to provide a smart, scalable, managed hosting solution optimized for your enterprise.

Every solution we deliver is supported by a dedicated team of experienced, certified professionals with specific knowledge about your needs – and your unique business objectives. Priority one for this team is to understand your application as well as you do –to leverage its power, optimize its performance and ensure its security.

Managed Cloud
Simplify management and strengthen financial controls with a single window into the security, technology and billing of your entire enterprise cloud computing solution.

Your Cloud Managed

Datapipe Managed Cloud for Amazon Web Services (AWS) is a one-of-a-kind managed services offering that provides the flexibility, scalability and power of the world's leading cloud platform. We work with you to engineer unique solutions that deliver the unlimited power and flexibility of AWS combined with our award winning managed services, tailored by insight to meet the shape and scale of your needs and managed daily by trained professionals utilizing cutting-edge systems.

Colocation
Datapipe's Colocation Services provide clients with the network infrastructure, physical security controls, power management and facility space needed for the continued functionality of critical hardware.

Many businesses own the hardware necessary to facilitate core operations, but lack the resources to properly power, cool, house and protect this equipment. Take advantage of Datapipe's experience and infrastructure to enhance your return on investment while reducing CAPEX, OPEX and TCO.

Datapipe's world-class, purpose-built data center facilities offer colocation in New York Metro, Silicon Valley, London, and Hong Kong. All data centers feature:

Code of conduct reviews for all facility staff
Expert support engineers onsite 24x7x365
Security personnel patrolling at all times
Badge/photo ID access screening and biometric access screening for added levels of security
Strict access policies, requiring all visitors to pass through multiple levels of security and be escorted at all times
Motion sensors and security breach alarms protecting restricted areas

Data Center

Our world-class data centers are strategically located in the world’s most influential technical and financial markets. These state-of-the-art facilities allow us to provide you with global reach, scale and organizational agility – wherever you are and whenever you need it. In each location, the performance, availability and security of your data is priority one. Solutions are supported by fulltime onsite engineers and secured 24/7/365 by audited security personnel, badge/photo ID access screening, biometric access screening, motion sensors and security breach alarms. We maintain strict access policies, requiring all visitors to be escorted through multiple levels of security.

San Jose Data Center
One of the first commercially available facilities in the world with a three-factor security access requirement, our San Jose data center staffs specially trained, highly experienced system and network engineers who actively manage and maintain the facility 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Strategically located in downtown San Jose, California in the heart of Silicon Valley, this purpose-built data center features a state-of-the-art network and power infrastructure. The San Jose facility is powered by 100% renewable energy, and provides direct access to multiple network providers including AboveNet, Datapipe, Level 3, Verizon Business, AT&T and XO.

New Jersey One Data Center
New Jersey One is a world-class, purpose-built SSAE16 certified data center facility, strategically located 43 miles southwest of New York City and five miles from Rutgers University's New Brunswick campus in central New Jersey. Datapipe's New Jersey One facility is powered by 100% renewable energy, and staffed by specially-trained, highly-experienced system and network engineers who actively manage and maintain the facility 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. This is one of the first commercially available facilities in the world with a three-factor security access requirement.

New Jersey Two Data Center
Tactically located 43 miles southwest of New York City and five miles from Rutgers University's New Brunswick campus in central New Jersey, Datapipe's New Jersey Two data center facility features a state-of-the-art network and power infrastructure. Powered by 100% renewable energy, New Jersey Two is managed and maintained by specially-trained, highly-experienced system and network engineering staff 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.

Shanghai Data Center
Strategically located in Pudong, our Shanghai data center is a purpose-built facility featuring state-of-the-art network, power and environmental infrastructure. Datapipe's Shanghai data center meets the highest standards for reliability, security and redundancy. Our Shanghai data center’s specially-trained engineers actively manage and maintain our systems 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.

London Data Center
Housed within the UK's largest purpose-built data center, our world-class facility is strategically located in close proximity to the main fiber route. Datapipe's London data center features a state-of-the-art network, environmental infrastructure, a diverse UK grid connection and is ISO 9001 and BS7799 compliant. Specially-trained, highly-experienced system and network engineering staff actively manage and maintain the facility 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Datapipe's London data center is powered solely by alternative energy to reduce carbon emissions.

Hong Kong Data Center
Strategically located in Tsuen Wan, our Hong Kong, China facility is a purpose-built data center that features state-of-the-art network, power and environmental infrastructure. Hong Kong is staffed by specially-trained, highly-experienced system engineering professionals who actively manage and maintain our systems 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.


100% Network Uptime Guarantee
Utilizing a unique, fail-safe, intelligent network infrastructure and proprietary routing technology, Datapipe delivers unsurpassed speed, reliability and virtually unlimited scalability. For businesses, this translates into the enhanced agility required to stay competitive.
Infrastructure Built for Reliability and Scalability

Datapipe buys transit exclusively from Tier 1 backbone providers and has multiple gigabytes of provisioned data capacity. Our premium network is devoted exclusively to hosting and is hardened with multiple layers of redundancy and security.

Redundancy
Datapipe builds in 100% availability through multiple redundant network connections and a redundant router and switch configuration.

Faster, More Intelligent Routing
Though most providers utilize BGP (Border Gateway Protocol), the standard implementation of BGP does not take performance into account when routing traffic. Datapipe takes a more intelligent approach – and utilizes dynamically controlled BGP to provide intelligent, fail-safe routing, assure uptime and deliver superior performance. We continuously monitor network performance to Internet destinations and automatically route your users to the fastest available connection, ensuring maximum connection speed with minimum latency.

Superior, Scalable Network
Around the clock and around the world, Datapipe delivers the best network performance in the industry. We do this by investing in the best available network infrastructure and maintaining multiple gigabits of provisioned bandwidth capacity. We are the only managed services solution with a core U.S. network that includes every Tier 1 backbone provider, including AT&T, Level 3, Sprint and UUNET. We also directly peer with multiple networks in multiple global locations, to substantially enhance the performance of our network.

Network Security
At Datapipe, all of our systems are designed to maintain a quality of service (QoS) by prioritizing packets to maintain an order of precedence. Each network device is equipped to filter out DDoS attacks. We utilize intelligent, multilayer access control to protect the network from the impact of attacks while reducing the risk of inadvertently discarding legitimate traffic.

Conclusion

Useful links:

Solutions
Services
Expertise
Control Panel
Contact

datapipe.com Cover
Website research for Datapipe on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Datapipe - Storefront StandardfeaturesNew StoreFront 6.0 has the tools you need to sell more. Developers can sell more stores to merchants. Merchants can sell more products to shoppers. Shoppers have a better experience. With StoreFront 6.0, everyone wins!!
Operating System:LinuxWeb [...]
$39.95/mo.200 MB10 GB
Datapipe - Power PlanfeaturesNew StoreFront 6.0 has the tools you need to sell more. Developers can sell more stores to merchants. Merchants can sell more products to shoppers. Shoppers have a better experience. With StoreFront 6.0, everyone wins!!
Operating System:LinuxWeb [...]
$39.95/mo.200 MB10 GB
Datapipe - SureshoppingfeaturesNew StoreFront 6.0 has the tools you need to sell more. Developers can sell more stores to merchants. Merchants can sell more products to shoppers. Shoppers have a better experience. With StoreFront 6.0, everyone wins!!
Operating System:LinuxWeb [...]
$49.95/mo. $75 Setup Fee300 MB20 GB
Datapipe - Storefront ProfessionalfeaturesNew StoreFront 6.0 has the tools you need to sell more. Developers can sell more stores to merchants. Merchants can sell more products to shoppers. Shoppers have a better experience. With StoreFront 6.0, everyone wins!!
Operating System:LinuxWeb [...]
$85.00/mo. $75 Setup Fee200 MB10 GB
Datapipe - Storefront AdvancedfeaturesNew StoreFront 6.0 has the tools you need to sell more. Developers can sell more stores to merchants. Merchants can sell more products to shoppers. Shoppers have a better experience. With StoreFront 6.0, everyone wins!!
Operating System:LinuxWeb [...]
$139.95/mo. $75 Setup Fee500 MB30 GB
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Datapipe - Standard ResellerfeaturesA reseller is someone that 'hosts' one or more clients on our network and servers and handles the technical support, billing, and payment collection for their customers. Reseller's can offer the benefits of our network to their clients.
Operating [...]
$69.95/mo. $29.95 Setup Fee250 MB20 GB
Datapipe - UNIX ResellerfeaturesA DataPipe reseller is someone who 'hosts' one or more clients on our network and servers and handles the technical support, billing, and payment collection for their customers. DataPipe's resellers can offer the benefits of our network to their [...]$79.95/mo. $75 Setup Fee500 MB30 GB
Datapipe - Advanced ResellerfeaturesA reseller is someone that 'hosts' one or more clients on our network and servers and handles the technical support, billing, and payment collection for their customers. Reseller's can offer the benefits of our network to their clients.
Operating [...]
$149.95/mo. $75 Setup Fee1 GB35 GB
Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Datapipe - Miva MerchantfeaturesMiva Payment™ a new easy-to-implement, highly reliable credit card processing service that is built into Miva Merchant. Capabilities include real-time authorization, web-based Business Center account management, Virtual Terminal for manual [...]$39.95/mo. $95 Setup Fee200 MB10 GB
DataPipe - SharePoint Standard TeamfeaturesSharePoint Team Services is a team Web site solution that is designed to significantly improve the way your team manages information and activities. Now you can easily create a Web site that serves as the central repository of all project [...]$39.95/mo.100 MB10 GB
Datapipe - Streaming MediafeaturesPower Stream with Windows Media Server or Real Helix Server. Streaming media plans include all the functionality you need from an operating system to do more with less, such as security, reliability, availability, and scalability.
Operating [...]
$49.95/mo. $19.95 Setup Fee200 MB20 GB
Datapipe - SQLfeaturesA robust, reliable, high-performance database is the foundation for e-business success. SQL Server 2000 was created to provide all of the tools and functionality your enterprise will need to create and maintain Web-enabled, database-powered [...]$50.00/mo. $75 Setup Fee50 MBunmetered
DataPipe - SharePoint Advanced TeamfeaturesSharePoint Team Services is a team Web site solution that is designed to significantly improve the way your team manages information and activities. Now you can easily create a Web site that serves as the central repository of all project [...]$79.95/mo.300 MB15 GB
Datapipe - Advanced WindowsfeaturesWe believe you build a great hosting company on a great network, great support, superior service and satisfied clients. DataPipe's primary investment is its employees. Staff and staffing levels are audited on a monthly basis.
Operating [...]
$99.95/mo. $75 Setup Fee500 MB35 GB
Datapipe - Power Fusion PlanfeaturesMacromedia's ColdFusion$99.95/mo.200 MB30 GB
Datapipe - Standard Fusion Plan $99.95/mo.100 MB10 GB
Windows - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Datapipe - Cold Fusion ResellerfeaturesMacromedia's ColdFusion is an industry-leading development system for creating dynamic web pages and interactive web sites. It provides the fastest way to integrate browser, server, and database technologies into powerful web [...]$149.95/mo. $49.95 Setup Fee500 MB35 GB

Contact information is managed by datapipe.com representatives hostmaster@d..., sales@l..., sales@d..., webmaster@d..., admin@d..., support@d..., sales@d..., contact@d..., info@d... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage datapipe.com listing!

Web stats

Targeting: Hong Kong, Singapore, United States
Details for http://www.datapipe.com
Website DNS: MX::mx2-us1.ppe-hosted.com => 67.231.154.163 ( Sunnyvale ) / Proofpoint Inc. - proofpoint.com
MX::mx1-us1.ppe-hosted.com => 67.231.154.162 ( Sunnyvale ) / Proofpoint Inc. - proofpoint.com
ns4.datapipe.net => 66.70.119.40 ( Jersey City ) / DataPipe
ns2.datapipe.net => 64.27.64.76 ( Jersey City ) / Datapipe Inc.
ns1.datapipe.net => 64.27.65.13 ( Jersey City ) / Datapipe Inc.
ns3.datapipe.net => 66.70.119.39 ( Jersey City ) / DataPipe
Server Software: Apache
Website FIRST IP: 107.154.102.101
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Texas / Dallas - see top providers in United States, Texas
ISP Name / ISP URL: Incapsula Inc / incapsula.com
Website Extra IPs: new107.154.111.101 ( Toronto, Ontario ) Incapsula Inc - incapsula.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

DataPipe: A Top Growing NJ Firm - Global managed hosting and security services provider, DataPipe (www.datapipe.com) is number 15 on NJBIZ magazine's (www.njbiz.com) list of New Jersey's 50 fastest growing private companies based on earnings and percentage growth over the three-year period between 2005 and 2007.
According to the company's announcement, DataPipe was honored at an awards event on November 17th hosted by New Jersey business magazine NJBIZ, which will feature the company in a supplementary section to be published November 24. This is the third time DataPipe was chosen as one of New Jersey's fastest growing companies by the magazine."New Jersey businesses have faced increasing challenges from a tough economy," NJBIZ publisher Thomas Curtin said in a statement. "DataPipe's continued drive for excellence has allowed them to achieve a consistent yearly growth rate and profitability over the last three years, clearly demonstrating how vital they are to this state's economy."Northern and central New Jersey ... [search all datapipe.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/datapipe
About: Datapipe offers a single provider solution for managing and securing mission-critical IT services, including cloud computing, infrastructure as a service, platform as a service, colocation and data centers. We deliver those services from the world’s most influential technical and financial markets including New York metro, Silicon Valley, London, Hong Kong and Shanghai.
Datapipe (est. 1998) is a Privately Held entity having 2566 followers on LinkedIn and 201-500 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/+datapipe (Inactive) See recent Google+ Posts:
- We've been named a finalist in the SVC Awards for three categories–learn all about our Cloud Project of the Year nomination, and don't forget to vote! Datapipe named a finalist in SVC Awards for Cloud Project of the Year - Datapipe Blog
- We utilize both AWS and Azure to help our customers succeed. See how they, and the cloud at large, are thriving: Amazon, Microsoft highlight another strong week for cloud computing
- Water workers once had to check 60,000 water meters once a month. Thanks to the Internet of Things, that process now happens four times every day. How the Internet of Things shakes up jobs, improves efficiency
Datapipe Blog  (RSS error) Blog added on 2011 Dec, with total 480 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Datapipe Named CRN® Triple Crown Award Winner - This month, CRN, a brand of The Channel Company recognized Datapipe as a 2017 Triple Crown Award winner.
- VMware Cloud™ on AWS – A Managed Service Provider’s Perspective - As part of our ongoing partnership, Datapipe will work with VMware to develop VMware's MSP model, which will allow Datapipe to deliver a complete VMWare Cloud on AWS solution.
- Client Spotlight: Ontario Systems - Ontario Systems is a leading provider of revenue recovery software and solutions to the revenue cycle management (RCM), accounts receivable management (ARM) and government markets. Learn how we ...

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. datapipe.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Datapipe" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "datapipe.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in New Jersey, United States


Compare best hosting brands from New Jersey, United States new

Latest updated companies


Rural Server
ruralserver.com logo!RuralServer is a leading provider of web hosting, reseller hosting, VPS hosting, cloud hosting and dedicated servers. Special Student Hosting Plane 25 INR Why have with RuralServer We ensure brisk reaction time of our technical support so we can enable you to tackle your issues a ton quicker. We are exceptionally devoted and marvelous at client bolster with normal 99.9% Uptime and 22/7/365

Host Dare
hostdare.com IconAt hostdare, we are committed to our clients and we provide every tool you need for a successful online presence. Whether you use one of our hundreds of free web-builders or whether you take advantage of one of our many amazing partnerships, we will help you find the solution to establish a quality, productive online presence. HostDare cloud servers provide instant scalability on ...

Web Hosting UK
web-hosting-uk.com logo!Web Hosting UK provides affordable Web Hosting & Domains helping you get your website online in no time, we can even help you with the process by chatting to us online if you’re unsure which package would suit you best. A full list of our services includes Domains – Affordable Domains from £9.99 including .com .biz .co.uk and many more. UK Managed Web Hosting – We’ll take care and monitor ...


Orc Webhosting
orcwebhosting.com logo!The ORC Webhosting GmbH is an innovative supplier of web hosting services. The ORC Webhosting GmbH was founded in 2002 in Landquart as Starhosting and is now one of the leading companies in the provision of domain names and sales of web hosting services. Since its founding in 2002, ORC Webhosting has a constant growth and has today customers in over 130 countries. High end server systems Our ...

Voxility
voxility.com logo!Voxility is an international Infrastructure-as-a-Service provider with offices in London, Frankfurt, Bucharest and San Francisco, founded in 2004 with a clear development strategy aimed at becoming a reference name in cloud computing. According to peeringdb.com ranks in top 100 largest internet networks on the planet, based on its 1 Tbps+ edge traffic capacity. Voxility runs a powerful global ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.