CP Hosting review

This review cover a general impression of cphosting.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #6334, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Diana Szilagyi (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
we host with cphosting since last 8 years and never had any problem.

although they recently had hard drive failure but they brought back our domain online within 4 hours, except that i don't remember having any problems with this company.

btw, they are always available online on instant messenger and their phone support it not that great.

I will recommend anyone hosting with cphosting.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About CP Hosting

CPHosting.com strive to keep their customers happy and keep abreast of emerging technologies in an ongoing effort to stay one step ahead of the competition.

cphosting.com GooglePlus Cover
Website research for CP Hosting on June 6, 2012 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Basic  $3.00/mo. 2 GB20 GB
CPHosting.com Basic Plan featuresCPHosting.com Basic Plan's server is monitored 24x7x 365 by Human Administrator. Weekly Backups are taken and restores are free. With years of hosting experience CPHosting.com Basic Plan has learned how to provide best possible uptime that's why [...]$3.99/mo. 1 GB20 GB
Gold  $5.00/mo. 100 GB100 GB
CPHosting.com Gold Plan featuresCPHosting.com Gold Plan's server is monitored 24x7x 365 by Human Administrator. Weekly Backups are taken and restores are free. With years of hosting experience CPHosting.com Gold Plan has learned how to provide best possible uptime that's why they [...]$6.99/mo. 2 GB50 GB
Starter  $7.00/mo. 200 GB200 GB
CPHosting.com Starter Plan featuresCPHosting.com Starter Plan's server is monitored 24x7x 365 by Human Administrator. Weekly Backups are taken and restores are free. With years of hosting experience CPHosting.com Starter Plan has learned how to provide best possible uptime that's [...]$8.99/mo. 3 GB100 GB
Business  $13.00/mo. unlimitedunmetered
CPHosting.com Business Plan featuresCPHosting.com Business Plan's server is monitored 24x7x 365 by Human Administrator. Weekly Backups are taken and restores are free. With years of hosting experience CPHosting.com Business Plan has learned how to provide best possible uptime that's [...]$13.99/mo. 4 GB200 GB
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Business  $25.00/mo. 5 GB40 GB
Webmaster  $36.00/mo. 5 GB60 GB
Gold  $47.00/mo. 20 GB100 GB

Marketing information is managed by Max Berry - max@cphosting.com [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Owner: Max Berry
Web Site Title: Affordable Hosting, Cheap Reseller Hosting from CPHosting
Website Description: CPHosting.com™ provides affordable web hosting from $2.95 / month with 24/7 live support. Our reseller plans start just $19.95 / month.
Targeting: India
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 9
Details for http://www.cphosting.com
Website DNS: MX::cphosting.com - 184.164.143.237 ( Phoenix )
ns1.cphosting.com - 198.24.149.114 ( Phoenix )
ns2.cphosting.com - 66.85.175.10 ( Phoenix )
cphosting.com - 184.164.143.237 ( Phoenix )
Server Software: Apache|PHP/5.5.38
Website IP: 184.164.143.237
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Arizona / Phoenix - see top providers in United States, Arizona
ISP Name / ISP URL: Secured Servers LLC / securedservers.com
Facebook Shared Count: 8
Linkedin Shared Count: 0
Google+ Shares Count: 11

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

CpHosting is the best, your support is incredible.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/cphosting
About: CPHosting.com™ is small web hosting company operating since 1998. CPHosting hosts more then 4000 domains on its network. CPHosting provides Shared and Reseller web hosting solutions. CPHosting also provides server administration and server monitoring services. Our services are designed for both beginners and professionals.Start a web site with CPHosting today! Already have a web site? We'll transfer it for free!
CPHosting (est. 1998) is a Partnership entity having 14 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/+Cphosting
CPHosting account is having 2 followers and 11 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
cphosting.com GPlus Icon
- We Support our friend and client Joshua Wilson. You can also help him move by donating herehttp://www.joshuawilson.com/help-josh-move/ Help Josh Move - Joshua Wilson
- Dear Valued Customer,On Wednesday, February 11, 2016 from 1:00 a.m. to 5:00 a.m AND Thursday, February 11, 2016 from 1:00 a.m. to 5:00 a.m. Mountain Standard Time (MST), we will be conducting a planned maintenance on the CPHosting Network in USA ... Affordable Hosting, Cheap Reseller Hosting from CPHosting
- Valued Customers,We will be performing software upgrades on server Pandora on Saturday, October 24 2015, between 00:00 AM CDT to 04:00 AM CDT. During this maintenance window, server will not remain available for 5-10 minutes.   We regret any inconv
CP Hosting Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.1. Blog added on Sep, 2012, with total 13 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- End of Support for Microsoft Frontpage Extensions - Microsoft stopped developing FrontPage Software in 2002 and ended its support in 2006. Since then many security vulnerabilities have been found in FrontPage extensions, effecting web sites using ...
- July 10 2014 Portal Maintenance - Valued customer, Beginning at 1:00am. Mountain Standard Time (MST) on July 10, 2014 we will be performing a planned maintenance to upgrade the CPHosting customer portal. During the maintenance ...
- Heartbleed - CPHosting is no longer affected by the Heartbleed bug. The post Heartbleed appeared first on CPHosting Blog.

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of CP Hosting profile shows a note average of 4.5 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. cphosting.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
tom (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
CPHOSTING SUCKS!!

Without a warning my reseller account was cancelled with 12 days notice. Had to move 70 accounts. Below are the emails I got after being a customer 7 years.

FYI. Here is the customer service CPHosting offers its longtime clients…



9/13/09 - we will not host your accounts for less then $50 / month.



9/15/09- Please visit this page to see our dedicated server offerings ...

http://cphosting.com/index.php?page=dedicated

CX1 server

Price: $230 / Month

One time Setup: $199

will be good for you. Or if you want you keep server freedom which will cost you $300/month + $300 one time setup fees. If you decide to keep server freedom, you don't need to do anything and continue to host your accounts.



9/16/09 - You can continue hosting with us for $50 / month (do not include ip addresses). Please let me know your dicision so that we start moving your accounts to another server. Server FREEDOM will be terminated on Sep 29 2009. There [read more...]
These CP Hosting testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.