Codero review

This review cover a general impression of codero.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #14330, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Joseph Villegas (alertslidm-lidm@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Codero is the best!!
Selecting Codero as my hosting provider was probably the easiest decision I have ever made. When researching who to go with they outranked top names like Rackspace, Amazon and a few other big name players in customer support and service. For the cost and quality you definitely can not beat their products.

I have spoken with their tech support multiple times and there is never a wait to speak to someone and everyone is more than willing to resolve your issue. If they can't resolve it over the chat you can submit a ticket and all my tickets have been responded to within the first 15-30 mins. That's awesome!! Most other companies its a day before you hear something and by then you are already losing money. If your looking for a hosting provider look no further because Codero has what your looking for!
Robert (robert@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst dedicated support in the Business. Some really good people in dedicated but that is offset by a couple of really, really bad ones!
Keith Hinton (keithint1234@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Codero is hosting perfected
For my dedicated hosting needs, Codero has been excellent since signing up in November of 2013.
For those who are blind or visually impaired, at this time, only a Linux dedicated server has any chances of being accessible to those with screen readers, like myself.
I do not suggest Windows servers owing to adaptive tech challenges.
Cloud hosting remains inaccessible at this time-though this is being worked on. For screen reader users, I strongly suggest cPanel if you need a control panel. I've had bad experience when last using Plesk back in 2012.
Customer support is excellent, and I recommend Codero to anybody needing reliable business class hosting.
Only blind or visually impaired folks need to be careful about what product they order.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2009

Editorial Review


Total Solutions

Codero offers a full line of high-performance, value-driven Windows and Linux servers located in data centers and backed with live 24/7/365 U.S.-based support. We provide an exceptional hosting experience for email, online shopping, data storage, backup, transfer and more. Fully managed dedicated server hosting is available for those businesses who desire more IT assistance as well as other flexible plans that can be customized for your specific needs.
Experience-Plus

Codero was created drawing upon the years of experience, knowledge and support of Aplus.net which was started in 1992. The Codero brand was launched as the dedicated and managed hosting division of Aplus.net on July 31, 2009 and quickly became a standalone company and resourceful leader within the dedicated hosting industry. With a sole focus on the IT needs of small businesses, we satisfy demands for agile and efficient dedicated and managed hosting.
Ahead of the curve

Codero stands for building a better hosting experience-faster, safer, smarter, and more flexible. So you can improve the way you communicate and transact. And fully enjoy all the possibilities opened up to your business through hosting.

Codero can accommodate all stages of the business cycle with the right combination of price, technology and support.

We are consumers, entrepreneurs, designers, developers, bloggers, and web enthusiasts just like you. That means we understand the challenges you face every day. Agile enough to grow and adapt with your business as your hosting requirements become more complex, our technological resources are strong and our experience deep. Complementary disciplines include marketing, security, engineering, developers, sales and customer support professionals with valuable backgrounds:
* Seasoned management with 15 years hosting industry experience
* Professional sales team with 5 years in the industry
* Veteran customers care support with an individual average of five years in the hosting marketplace including Fortune 500 enterprise experience

Every Server is Green
Codero is committed to conducting business in an environmentally responsible way. We utilize new technologies to lower the environmental cost of server hosting without compromising on the performance. We took an industry leadership position in 2009 when we purchased wind energy credits for 100% of the energy we consume from the grid. Our customers can proudly display the Green trust logo on their own website to show they are hosted green.

One hundred percent of the electricity to power the headquarters and data center supporting your businesses is provided by renewable energy. Confirmation is performed by the Center of Resource Solutions, the nation's leading independent certification and verification program for renewable energy: Green-e.org. A Case Study by Green-e Marketplace offers more details about how Codero obtained the best renewable energy option.

Additionally, partnership with the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency as a Green Power Partner and becoming a Leadership Club member encourages others within the industry and abroad to move towards more sustainable practices

Codero beliefs
* Customer-orientation: Every business has its focus. Keep it.
* Drive: Every terrain has its obstacle. Overcome it.
* Excellence: Every success has its starting point. Launch it.
* Resourcefulness: Every puzzle has its pieces. Solve it.
* Optimism: Every problem has its solution. Find it.

Green Server Bundles ... Affordable Options
To help reduce your carbon footprint, Codero offers an affordable Green Server Bundle. The Intel Xeon Quad Core 2.53 GHz server requires less power for the same performance as other servers in its class.

Going Greener Every Day
Codero continues green endeavors by making a difference in our power supplies. All servers are reconfigured so they run more efficiently with less energy consumption. Power supplies in the Codero data center have been updated with the purchase of 80 Plus certified power supplies and have reduced energy consumption by 25-30%.

Reducing carbon emissions as much as possible with our green servers and data center efficiency is just the beginning. Company-wide, Codero takes part in a waste reduction plan. Our employees are engaged in sustainable practices including recycling old servers, responsible electronic recycling, donating used furniture, low lighting, e-billing, waste-reduction efforts and more.

Codero also plants trees to offset carbon and produce oxygen through a Plant-a-Tree program which encourages new customer to help with reforestation.

Cloud Hosting
Codero's green initiatives extend to Cloud hosting which features a better utilization of server resources, more efficient power consumption and less overall waste of energy. View our Cloud Infographic to learn the statistics that tell the story of how green Cloud is.

Data Center

An Infrastructure To Keep Your Business Running

Live monitoring and maintenance 24/7/365 ensures security and reliability for your growing business. All dedicated servers include a 99.9% Uptime Guarantee because you can't afford downtime. With Codero, you can expect to receive brand name, industry-leading technology and superior network redundancy. In addition, your server supports multiple platforms including Microsoft, Intel, Cisco, Unix, Linux and more.

Codero owns and operates all technology and infrastructure housed in our primary data center in Phoenix, Arizona and also operates four points of presence in Irvine, California; Denver, Colorado; Chicago, Illinois; and Ashburn, Virginia.

Protection You Can Count On
You can trust your servers are safe. We give you the peace-of-mind to focus on growing your business. Both data centers include:
* Continuous security and surveillance
* Live 24/7/365 network monitoring
* Fire suppression systems
* Power backup systems in case of local power outage
* Redundant HVAC systems to maintain temperature and humidity levels

We use brand name technology with a variety of hardware platforms to accommodate various types of servers and applications.
Hardware options include: Celeron, Pentium, Intel, Xeon, Dell SAS 70 Type 1 Certified PCI Compliant.

Storage options from Maxtor and Seagate: * IDE, SATA, SAS, SSD

Conclusion

Quick links:

Dedicated
Cloud
Managed
Reseller
About
Contact

Related links


codero.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Codero on December 5, 2011 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Price Match Guarantee! - Details: http://www.codero.com/specials/#price-match-challenge - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Core 2 Duo 3.0 GHz E6300  $90.00/mo. 250 GB12 TB
Core i3 Dual Core 3.07 GHz  $100.00/mo. 500 GB12 TB
Core 2 Quad 2.83 GHz Q9550  $110.00/mo. 250 GB12 TB
Core i5 Quad Core 2.66 GHz featuresManaged$115.00/mo. $25 Setup Fee 500 GB12 TB
Core i7 Quad Core 2.8 GHz featuresManaged$125.00/mo. $25 Setup Fee 500 GB12 TB
Xeon Quad Core 2.53 GHz X3440  $140.00/mo. 500 GB12 TB
Xeon Quad Core 2.0 GHz E5405  $145.00/mo. 250 GB12 TB
Xeon Quad Core 2.33 GHz E5410  $165.00/mo. 500 GB12 TB
2x Xeon Quad Core 2.0 GHz E5405  $215.00/mo. 500 GB12 TB
2x Xeon Quad Core 2.13 GHz E5506  $215.00/mo. 500 GB12 TB
2x Xeon Quad Core 2.33 GHz E5410  $255.00/mo. 500 GB12 TB
2x Xeon Quad Core 2.66 GHz X5550  $450.00/mo. 500 GB12 TB
Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Pentium Dual Core 2.6 GHz featuresUnmanaged$328.00/mo. $25 Setup Fee 250 GB2 TB
Core 2 Duo 1.86 GHz featuresUnmanaged$338.00/mo. $25 Setup Fee 250 GB4 TB
Core 2 Duo 3.0 GHz featuresManaged$353.00/mo. $25 Setup Fee 250 GB4 TB
2x Xeon 2.8 GHz featuresManaged$373.00/mo. $25 Setup Fee 160 GB1 TB
Core 2 Quad 2.83 GHz featuresManaged$373.00/mo. $25 Setup Fee 250 GB4 TB
Xeon Quad Core 2.0 GHz featuresManaged$403.00/mo. $25 Setup Fee 250 GB6 TB
Xeon Quad Core 2.53 GHz featuresManaged$418.00/mo. $25 Setup Fee 250 GB6 TB
Xeon Quad Core 2.33 GHz featuresManaged$453.00/mo. $25 Setup Fee 250 GB6 TB
Xeon Quad Core 2.8 GHz featuresManaged$473.00/mo. $25 Setup Fee 160 GB2 TB

Contact information is managed by codero.com representatives Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com , Sky Romero - sromero@codero.com [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Codero daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
Codero Search Visits
Search Visits

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Codero Hosting Secures New Investment to Fuel Next Phase of Growth - Codero Hosting, a leading provider of on-demand hybrid cloud hosting services, announced that BLM Acquisition Corp. (“BLM”), a consortium of 32 regional telecom and broadband providers, has completed the acquisition of all of the company’s outstanding equity from majority owner Catalyst Investors and other shareholders. The acquisition includes a significant investment by BLM to fuel Codero’s next phase of growth, which will include development and launch of new products and services that leverage the company’s existing data center facilities, expansion of the company’s sales channel, and growth of the its footprint across the U.S. and the world. Emil Sayegh will remain as president and CEO of Codero, and will become Chairman of the Board of Directors of the new organization. Financial terms of the transaction are not being disclosed.
“We are excited about the next phase of growth for Codero and our partnership with some of the country’s leading telecommunications ... [search all codero.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/codero
About: Codero Hosting delivers world-class dedicated, managed, and cloud hybrid hosting solutions on-demand for businesses of all sizes on a global basis. Codero integrates innovative industry-leading IT hosting solutions that are fully automated with all customer service delivered by a seasoned and highly technical US-based team. This allows companies to confidently outsource their IT hosting needs while empowering them with complete control over their IT environment. Codero offers hosting from its Phoenix, Arizona and Chicago, Illinois data centers, and will soon begin offering services out of its Ashburn, Virginia data center. All Codero services and products are backed by SAS 70 Type II secure data centers, live U.S.-based 24/7/365 support and a seasoned staff. An industry innovator, Codero has the only customer loyalty Rewards Program of any of the major industry players, as well as attractive, and rewarding affiliate, channel, and reseller programs. Codero is backed by growth private equity firm Catalyst Investors. For more information about Codero, please visit www.codero.com or connect with Codero on Twitter and Facebook.
Codero Hosting account is having 726 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees.
https://plus.google.com/+CoderoHosting
About: You won't find a better value for on-demand hybrid, dedicated, managed, or cloud hosting, or a better company to host with. It's in our DNA to give customers the most reliable performance and best customer support, at the best price. Whether you need one dedicated server hosted or entire arrays of managed or cloud computing servers; we live to make it happen, and happen fast. You'll get peace of mind with our superior reliability, backed by our 100% Uptime Guarantee. You'll also enjoy a great customer support experience with our live 24/7/365 support, delivered by our team of friendly, industry certified, U.S. based professionals.
Codero Hosting account is having 364 followers and 613 plus one count.. See recent Google+ Posts:
codero.com GPlus Icon
- Fascinating Article on Internet Domain Codes: http://mashable.com/2016/03/10/country-domain-map/#FJXx7VVxfaqDCodero has over 130 domain codes hosted on our infrastructure by ... Surprising map of the Internet shows tiny U.S. and huge mystery island
- Here's some inspiration for making 2016 great! Forbes put together a list of must-see documentaries about design. How many have you seen? Must-See Design Documentaries You Don't Want To Miss
- Codero is thrilled to announce that we were able to provide gifts to 25 children in need through the Salvation Army's Angel Tree program! 2015-12-11
Codero Blog See recent blogs summary posts:
- The 5 Signs of a Lazy Host - Is your host lazy? Here's your 5 signs. Bandwidth and disk space are only a couple of critical decisions to be made when deciding on the ideal hosting partner. Simply put, hosting has many moving part
- Codero Customer Highlight– Hen’s Teeth Network, Art Zemon - In its 15th year of business, Codero customer Hen's Teeth Network is a “soup to nuts” provider of web design and web hosting company. Looking for more features, reliability, and better performance, ow
- VMware – What does it do and why hosting customers need it. - Not long ago VMware revolutionized computing forever. Its virtualization software allowed companies to stack greater workloads than ever before onto enterprise servers. Moreover, it had widespread ...

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Codero profile shows a note average of 4.7 out of 10, counting 42 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. codero.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
M. Watkins (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They make you feel like a partner
I run a business that provides online services to clients. A reliable, responsive, and resourceful backend support team is critical to the overall success of that business. Codero has demonstrated time and again their commitment to setting the bar high in customer service. They make you feel like a partner and not just a client!
dynamis (dynamis1@s...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Fastest servers, ZERO DOWNTIME, and best Support!
I have felt like a person, not a client number, from the time I first spoke with Codero about the server I wanted to buy.

Before I switched to Codero, I had terrible customer service from another company.

Codero not only shaped and tailored my server to my needs, their staff goes out of their way to help me and ensure everything is going well on my server.

I have had the fastest servers yet, ZERO DOWNTIME, and best of all, my clients are happy with me again.

I am a Codero customer and I am proud of it!
Ben (ben@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Codero totally jacked me for $103
Sales rep talked me into buying one of their $1 for 1 month servers.

Total scam-in-advertising. 25 days later after I canceled they charged me $103 from their obscure ToS language that allows them to charge full price if you cancel within 1 month.

Turns out these guys are those buttholes that send out those fake renewals too me all the time I hate so much -- I just didn't recognize the name.

Tried to contact their sales but he had a stick up his rear. Totally blew me off. Going to try a charge back but unfortunately their ToS clearly, but very subtlety states ..

Scam scam scam scam
In hopes of clarifying this a bit more for the forum, Codero Hosting makes their terms and conditions explicit in each promotional email that we send. Our Terms of Service are clearly listed on codero.com in addition to the terms and service provided within the email. In order to run our business we must hold to our terms and conditions and we are transparent about them. Here are the terms of service that are included in every email including the one posted above, and on Codero.com.

http://www.codero.com/specials/

Codero Hosting loves our customers, it’s the reason we are in business, and we are always up front and transparent with our terms of service. The whole purpose of the promotion is to make it easy for you to become a Codero customer by making it affordable to migrate servers either from other providers, or from your own internal infrastructure and eliminate potential costs of paying double at the same time. Our recent $1.00 promotion explicitly provided the action that [...]

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
John T. (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very Please with Codero Hosting
I've always been very impressed with the level of tech support I get from the technicians when dealing with Codero. My pricing is satisfactory, especially for the services I receive and I'm very pleased with the overall relationship I have with Codero.
Kris (kris.kayyal@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After comparing all the companies, Codero was the best in terms of price, [...]
I compared all the providers, you name it, I compared it. And these guys turned out to be the cheapest and the fastest. I've worked in data centers and hosting and from my experience with them, they know what they are doing. I get good support when I need it. And I usually never need it. I've been with them for about 1-2 years now and i'm very happy.
Peter Frischknecht (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Everything I Wanted in a Provider
Price, features, configurability, transparency, help desk, knowledgeable (and accessible) sales staff, quality of broadband connection, quarantine procedure, ... I could go on... Codero scored high marks in everything I wanted in a dedicated hosting provider. Thank YOU!
HD Radio Network (admin@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Top Notch!
Our first month with Codero had been flawless! From our first interaction with Shawn to the rock solid connections this has been one of the BEST business decisions to move our network to Codero! Thanks for the super deal and committed support.

Phil
HD Radio Network
http://hdradionetwork.com
Cablesys (ryu@c...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Horrible Business Policy
We have two dedicated server with Codero and both servers got hacked!!!! We turned to Codero for assistant on getting the site up and running but the answer was unsatisfactory. Our site was hacked; our backup was compromised so we had no choice but move to a new hosting company. We couldn’t count on them in time of needs, on top of it; they won’t allow us to cancel our service because they have a 7 days prior cancelation policy.

Codero refused to cancel our next term even though the cancellation was confirmed one day before the anniversary date. They made us paid a full year service fee of $2870 for 0 day of used service. The company tricks you into enrolling their automatic billing so they can bill you with or without your consent. …..horrible customer service, horrible technical support and horrible business/billing policy.
Dear Cablesys, it is unfortunate that your servers were hacked. As outlined in our Service Level Agreement we are not responsible for patching the security vulnerabilities of a server if the server is not in our managed services program. Regardless of your future hosting choices, we would encourage you to invest in a managed hosting platform that will help you secure your scripts and server.

Regarding our cancellation policy, we are proud of our 7-day required notice as the industry standard requires a 30 day advanced notice to cancel a service. In addition we send a courtesy renewal reminder prior to the annual renewal giving our customers advanced notice if there is a need to cancel the service prior to the 7 days cancellation period. We also email and call to assist customers when billing challenges arise. If cancellation is not submitted prior to the 7 days before renewal we are unable to process the cancellation which is clearly outlined in our Terms of Service.

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
Brian (bhuggins20@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Horrible Service and poor billing practices
I have just recently had major issues with this company.

1) Upon signing up I was quoted a price, then recieve bill for 70.00 more than quoted (up sell by sales rep on raid card)
2) Server configuration issues which led to delays and extra programming charges to me
3) Numerous down times which they shut off their support lines to avoid massive influx of complaints over hours network is down
4) 470 month then attempt to tell me to pay month in advance to cease service. Horrible scam on pre-paid server
Brian, after reviewing the details your complaint and of your account it appears your complaints started with the initiation of your services 14 months ago (February 2010).

1. The additional $70 you specify below appears to be referencing a 14 month old order (from February 2010) which included a SAS hard drive. All SAS hard drives require a SAS RAID Card which is noted in-line on the order form next to each SAS HDD line item when you order. This is the first documentation suggesting you were unaware of the $70 charge.

2. This services ordered on 2/18/2010 were provisioned within the 48 hours as outlined in our SLA. After the server was brought online I can see via our ticket system starting on 2/20/2010 there were issues with website and email DNS setup as well as SPF record creation for the email. Per our scope of support document DNS setup is outside of our standard support and therefore falls within our paid support.

3. Since you have been a client of Codero we have [...]

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
George (georgem10011@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hey Mike:

Where are your two cents now? Codero was DOWN ALL DAY YESTERDAY!!! All of their customer site were down, their own website at http://www.codero.com was DOWN, and their phone number was been BUSY ALL DAY!

I'm sure you're jumping in joy and recommending Codero even more now! NOT!!! You are probably wondering when you are going to lose your job at Codero, because posting false positive messages to defend a worthless company is probably a very disturbing job --- one that is probably gone by now. No one else would write a positive review for such a crappy company. do you know why everyone says Codero Sucks with a Capital S? Because they are the worst hosting company on the face of the planet.

Their imbecile COO Ryan Elledge has his head up his ass so far that he still calls their decrepit building in Phoenix "state-of-the-art data center". Before he pulls his head out of his ass, his Ukranian bosses will take their customers' money and run to their villages back [read more...]
George, yes there was a 5 hour downtime for a portion of our customers in our Phoenix data center on March 8, 2011 due to a massive DDoS attack exceeding 10 million packets per second into our core routing equipment. Traditional countermeasures could not defend against this large of an attack. Codero staff were immediately mobilized to restore service to our impacted customers as well as maintain a communication line using Twitter as the attack affected our corporate communications systems as well.

Customer satisfication is important to us since we understand that is what drives our business. We were comimitted to maintaining open lines of communication during this instance and have continued after it was resolved. Both our CEO and COO have posted on our blog providing details about what happened, when, and how we worked towards a resolution.

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
Jessica M (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst customer service ever. I finally got my information onto another server after much to long with this terrible service. Their customer service reps treat their clients like idiots and refuse to transfer complaints to the management department. STAY AWAY!
Dear Jessica, I am unable to locate your account based on first name last initial provided so cannot speak directly to your complaint. It is unfortunate you felt our support team treats customers like "idiots." We are always looking for ways where we can improve the customer experience and I would like to speak with you directly about your thoughts. Please contact me, Shelby, Director of Marketing, at marketing[at]codero[dot]com.
Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
Mike (triticonet@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Just my two cents.

I have had had at least several dedicated servers with Codero for over three years. (I started with Aplus and then they got bought or changed to Codero)

I have never really had a problem with them and have always thought their service was better than average. I recommend them and continue to do business with them.

Their prices have gone up a bit since I started (who's have not?).

I cannot relate to any of the complaints but then again I do all of my own Sys Admin work and really only depend upon them for reboots which are always very prompt.

I did have an incident recently where one of my servers was randomly rebooting. At first it was diagnosed as a bad power supply. Codero quickly swapped this out .

The problem continued and then I requested they swap out the RAM. They swapped out both the RAM and power supply (Again). They did this promptly and without any problems or questions.

All and all I could not ask for much better [read more...]
Andrei (asavchen@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Key takeaways after 2 years with them:
- deceiving sales
-mediocre service with misrepresented uptime compared to independent monitoring
-poor bandwidth
-hardware and datacenter failures
-borderline rude support personnel
-not a good deal price-wise especially given trustworthy cloud providers like rackespace
Dear Andrei, it unfortunate you feel our services are mediocre and that we would practice deceiving sales tactics. As a business it is beneficial for us to be transparent in the sales process and provide top-notch services in order that our customers are happy and stay with us for a long time. As for Rackspace being a trustworthy Cloud provider - They are! As our current product offering does not include cloud hosting we would gladly recommend them among others as a cloud provider.

If you would like to speak to some one directly about your experience please contact me, Shelby, Director of Marketing, at marketing[at]codero[dot]com. I have tried all combinations of your first and last name and email and cannot find your account.

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
Office (office@b...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Our experience with Codero was a NIGHTMARE! Codero seems to be in the economy of deception. No matter what it will be your fault! We were told we had a poorly designed website, but it worked perfectly on another server after we were forced to abandon their service after 8 days! Codero tries to cover their incompetence by blaming the customers! THIS COMPANY SHOULD NOT BE TRUSTED! SHAME ON YOUR CODERO FOR RUINING PEOPLES BUSINESSES THROUGH YOUR SELFISH ACTIONS!
I have reviewed your account in detail including documentation of all correspondence. As was explained to you by our Director of Support, our dedicated managed services product provides a very secure environment in order to protect your dedicated server and ultimately your website. Migration into this environment can require configuration changes to ensure your site is up and secure. Although, as outlined in our Scope of Support document, application trouble shooting is not part of the service, we did trouble shoot many of the elements of your site to get the functionality working. It is unfortunate, you decided not to continue with the migration process and we wish you the best of luck.
Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
LNR (lrobinson972@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I switched from Aplus to Codero about a year ago and have experienced nothing but problems since being with Codero. I have opened at least 14 tickets to fix the server or problems with my email accounts. I have opened a new ticket each month since July. The support team is slow in giving answers about the problems or offering solutions to fix the problems. It usually takes 3-4 business days to get to a point of fixing the problem. The server is very slow. I have had entire email accounts deleted and they could not explain how it happended, nor could they restore the data.
Dear LNR, using the contact information you have provided I am unable to locate your account. It is regrettable that your experience has been problematic. Without being able to review your account, I unfortunately cannot speak to the details of your compliant. We are always looking for ways where we can improve the customer experience. It would be great if I could speak with you directly about your Codero experience. Please contact me, Shelby, Director of Marketing, at marketing[at]codero[dot]com.
Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
-anonymous- (run@f...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The Awesome "confused" Jonathan!!! The reason you're confused buddy, is because you're new to Codero. They certainly have a few reps here and there that are cordial and will talk to their new customers to make sure they don't bail right after signing up.

The problem happens when things go wrong. In a perfect world, Codero would be a cheap provider of hosting services and everything will be rosy.

Your problems start when their network is down, when you ask them to restart your server and they kill your hard drive, when they mess with your RAID controller to fix a parity error and they destroy your entire server, when your customers click on your paid link in Google, Bing or Yahoo, costing your your $1.43, and then they get a page not found!!!! Because Codero's Mickey-Mouse-Network happens to be non-responsive.

All of those customers who have given them a Better Business Beaureu rating of F were confused at the beginning too or they would not sign up with them to begin with. [read more...]
I appreciate your desire to remain anonymous, however, it makes it hard for me to speak about to the difficulties you experienced. At Codero, we make customer experience a top priority, as part of that we monitor sites like this very closely in order to learn about areas we can improve. If you would be willing to speak with a Codero representative about your concerns please contact Taylor, our Director of Support (taylorg[at]codero[dot]com), or you can contact me directly.

Best regards,
Shelby Garlock
Director, Marketing
marketing[at]codero[dot]com

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
Jonathan Yarbor (j_yarbor@b...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am very confused as to why there are quite a few nasty replies to Codero. Ever since the last few months I have had nothing but awesome service. Zero downtime, Support has gone out of their way to make sure what I am doing won't break by server when installing and integrating our new hardware to our Dedicated Server. Their Customer Service is unlike anything I have ever experienced with a hosting company. Since I first spoke to my personal Account Representative I have felt an important person rather than just another number.

I had a problem with Paypal and had to wait a few days to get cash to my bank and Codero was understanding and waiting an entire WEEK so I could pay my bill without shutting me down.

I don't know if these guys are trolling or have had really bad experience - but I do know my experience has been more than awesome!
Sopan (sjoshi@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is what happens when rednecks from Kansas like Ryan Elledge decide to do dedicated hosting business. They ruin the company. They should concentrate on farming.
Dear Sopan, I have reviewed your account and do not find any tickets or comments referencing any issues with your services. As has been mentioned in previous responses below, this is not a forum for slandering the employees of Codero but rather an avenue to provide constructive feedback for users to evaluate future hosting providers. Please feel free to discuss any concerns you have regarding services and support with Taylor, our Director of Support (taylorg[at]codero[dot]com), or you can contact me directly.

Best regards,
Shelby Garlock
Director, Marketing
marketing[at]codero[dot]com

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It seems like Taylor the wrapping Codero genie has been fired for not being able to make enough BS to protect them from their incompetence.

CODERO SUCKS, Because their COO Ryan Elledge is a moron who cares more about bonuses that taking care of their customers. That's the motto in that company and it is getting them closer to their bankruptcy every day. Beware and take your shit out of there, or it will be gone soon!
The purpose of the reviews on this site is to provide relevant and constructive comments about companies' services in order to help others make a decision about their future hosting provider. Slandering our employees is intolerable, unprofessional, and ultimately unproductive. We proactively monitor the web in order to learn where we can enhance our processes and procedures, so if you feel you have been treated unfairly or if there are things we can improve please let us know specifically what these are so that we can put the appropriate measures in place. Please feel free to reach out to Taylor, our Director of Support (taylorg[at]codero[dot]com) with any support issues, or you can contact me directly if you would like to speak privately about your experience.

Best regards,
Shelby Garlock
Director, Marketing
marketing[at]codero[dot]com

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
Government Aid Contract (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The dedicated server went down and stayed down for almost a week. When the service was restored they couldn't recover any data, citing corrupted hard disk. We had to use our own out-of-date backup and live with the missing data. Customer service response time was acceptable but the attitude and ability to solve the problem weren't. They had the balls to suggest paying for the backup service!! Moved to a different shared host and couldn't believe the difference in price and cp features.

We canceled the service but didn't do it in time before the automatic renewal date as Codero requires 7 days notice. I contacted the customer representative stating the case and asked him to hold the charges. When he responded a week later the card was already charged and they refused to give any refund, steadfastly referring to the term of service. So we paid $660 for 3 days of unused service. Horrible customer service, unreliable hosting, and no automatic backup for the premium dedicated server [read more...]
We are sorry to hear that we lost you as a customer due to a loss in service as a result of a corrupted hard drive. While we do not offer free backup services, we do understand the availability of backup services is important to many of our customers, which is why we offer three different backup solutions to complement our services. By offering flexibility in the how the data is backed up as well as the amount of data backup, customers are able to select an option that best fits their needs.

Regarding our cancellation policy, we are proud to offer a 7-day cancellation policy with no contracts as the majority of the industry requires 30 days advanced notice to cancel a service. If a cancellation is not submitted prior to 7 days before renewal we are unable to stop the charges, which is clearly outlined in our Terms of Service. If you have specific examples of unacceptable customer service, please let us know so that we can improve it for the future.

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Taylor:

Since you know so much and are quick to quote articles about why you're not going bankrupt, why don't you englighten the entire board and let them know why you have changed your name almost a dozen times from:

Solo Hosting to
Cedant Web Hosting to
Abacus America Inc to
A Plus Net to
A+Net Internet Services to
Aplus.Net Internet Services to
Internet Abacus to
Lowfathost.com to
Names4Ever.com to
AND Now CODERO.COM

Guess what gentlemen??? a piece of @X&% of a company with any other name is STILL a piece of @X&% !!! You can change your name every time you SCREW enough customers and get an F rating from the BBB, but providing the same CRAPPY service, forces you to do it again!

http://www.bbb.org/kansas-city/business-reviews/web-hosting/cedant-web-hosting-in-overland-park-ks-99138578

I have reserved a name for you guys for next time: How about CRAPPO.com your tagline can be "we crap all over our customers and call it service!!!!"

This is the [read more...]
Aplus.net has been a part of the hosting industry from the beginning and has evolved as the industry has evolved through mergers and acquisitions.

Abacus America Inc. was established in the early 1990’s as a hardware provider. As it evolved into an Internet services provider Aplus.net became the dba of the Abacus America Inc. business. Names4Ever, one of the first accredited domain registrars, was established by Abacus America Inc. and later merged into the Aplus.net brand. Aplus.net’s first shared hosting services were packaged as Solo hosting; LowFatHost.com was an expansion into budget hosting. Throughout these expansions and evolution Aplus.net purchased Cedant web hosting and WebImage design services which were later rolled up into the Aplus.net brand. In mid 2009 Abacus America Inc., Aplus.net and its shared hosting, web design and domain registration services were sold. The remaining dedicated and managed hosting services were rebranded as Codero.

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thank you Web-Hosting-Top for creating this page. I was wondering if others have experienced what I have gone through at Codero.

Dan you are abosultely correct about their network being down all the time. They were down again for most of the day yesterday. While some Internet Zones can access them most of the others cannot. The status on the site was "under repair" the entire day and it is still not back to normal today.

Taylor, of course you cannot find Dan's account online, he is not that stupid to provide you with his full account so you can screw him further. Screwing someone due to your company's incompetence is one thing, but being screwed out of vengence is yet another.

BTW, I have heard about potential bankrupcy as well. Guess what happens when a hosting company goes Chapter 11? Your Server and website will disappear into THIN AIR overnight. You think you're saving a few bucks, but when their GONE you're left with nothing but a BACKUP FILE...Make sure that is set up [read more...]
I appreciate your desire to remain anonymous; however, it makes it difficult to correctly identify problems which can be corrected for the future. Our network is being monitored by us and third party services 24/7. It is possible you experienced an inability to connect to our network but I cannot trace without details. Below you will find a link to Netcraft’s monitoring of our site during the time period you have indicated showing our site was accessible 100% on July 16, 2010 from nodes around the world. We provide our customers a 99.9% uptime guarantee—details available at http://www.codero.com/uptime-guarantee/.
Regarding our financial situation, there is nothing to worry about. It was brought to our attention that there were some concerns about our financial situation in response to the 50% off savings we have been able to provide our customers. Those specials are simply savings we are passing to the customer as a result of inventory.

Netcraft’s www.codero.com Uptime [...]

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
Jose (jose@G...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Codero is one of the most incompetent hosting companies that I have ever encountered. They have recently changed their name to Codero to avoid bankruptcy and run away from their F rating with the Better Business Bureau.

Their most common response to your problems when their data-center is down or when they've crashed your hard-drive or their network is down is:

"There's nothing we can do about that"

They treat their customers like the scum of the earth. They rarely respond to emails and often do not pick up their support phone numbers.

The only advantage is they have is they are cheap. But don't be fooled, if you are making more than $500 per month from your server, do NOT host with them, as you will surely lose money from the downtime and all the headache caused from dealing with a bunch of imbeciles.

Ryan Elledge is their COO. This guys is a big fat idoiot that sits behind his desk and watches baseball all the time. He often sends out emails notifying customers of [read more...]
Dear Jose, I am unable to locate your account, however, I wanted to respond to the statements you have made. Codero was formed out of the dedicated and managed hosting operations of Aplus.net as a result of selling the Aplus.net brand and the shared hosting/web design/domain registration services in July 2009. You can read more about the formation of Codero here: http://www.thewhir.com/web-hosting-news/072109_Aplusnet_Launches_New_Hosting_Brand_Codero. We are not experiencing financial troubles and are not trying to avoid bankruptcy. In fact, we are currently in a fortunate position where we have been able to pass savings of up to 50% off to our customers in recent specials as a result of inventory deals we have received.

Regarding our most common response in support, I again cannot speak specifically to your experience as I am not familiar with your account. Our customers and their experience with Codero is important to us. As a result all support phone calls are answered [...]

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
Daniel Dixson (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Their Network is always down. Constant connection interruptions. When we call to report, we are on hold for 20 Minutes and told to submit a ticket, but they seam to ignore the fact that when their network is down - you cant submit a ticket!!

We will migrate to another host! we are done with those guys!

The low price is not worth unhappy customers!

THE LOW DEDICATED SERVER PRICE IS NOT WORTH A NETWORK THAT IS DOWN ALL THE TIME!!

our advice - pay few dollars more and get a reliable hosting company
Dear Daniel, it is regrettable you feel this way about our services. Unfortunately, I am unable to connect your name to account in our system. In order to better understand your experience and thus how we can improve customer satisfaction can you please contact taylorg[at]codero[dot]com with your customer ID and the best phone number for him to contact you. Also, please remember that we do uphold our 99.9% uptime guarantee ( http://www.codero.com/uptime-guarantee/) and could not offer this if our network was always down. As a dedicated server host we very much realize that our network connection is the life blood of our customers as well as their customers.
Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
Jeremy Johnson (jeremy@l...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Their customer service is Horrible. My server went down on a Friday morning. I called to report it throughout Friday, Saturday, and Sunday with no action and the server stayed down. I was told numerous times that 'we can't get anyone in the datacenter to respond to our requests'. Finally mid-day Monday they get the server back up, and I login to find that it is a new server and that I have to setup everything again. I re-setup everything and reboot the server and it doesn't come back up. I call tech support Monday afternoon about the issue and they tell me it should be done up in a few minutes. It is now 5 days after my server originally went down and I am still waiting for some customer service rep to tell me what is up. The customer service reps all just repeat "that should be done in 15 minutes".... their customer service is a sham! If your thinking about hosting with Codero, think again! They have bad customer service and their network is slow quite often!
Hello Jeremy, as a long time valued customer we take your comments especially seriously. After reviewing your account I am unable to verify the outages you speak of. Can you please contact our Director of Support at taylorg[at]codero[dot]com with a time that is best for you to review your account details for you to express any concerns or views you have for our services and support team?
Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
Christelle Greven (christelle@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
I contact Codero on their live chat for a dedicated hosting environment. The sales people we absolutely fantastic and helped me in more ways that one. They could answer all my questions, and if they were not sure, they found out and got back to me. My sales representative is absolutely from heaven. When I have a problem, he is never to busy to assist, doesnt matter how big or small my problem is. I bugged him every day for a few days, after a bought my dedicated server and couldnt wait anymore. Really want to get all my stuff sorted out and he was NEVER rude or anything. Just told me that the technicians are still busy and promise as soon as the server is ready he will let me know. And the next morning before I even had coffee, I got mail email stating that my server was ready!! Wow absolutely fantastic service. I did make use of the technical guys as well, had to ask them to reboot my server, they were very helpfull, and explain to me how i can request all these services in [read more...]
Russell (admin@f...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We've been with A+/Codero for more than 5 years now. We chose them for their reliability and 24/7 tech support and the response times on the connections.

It hasn't always been smooth sailing with a couple of major technical issues over that time but I have always found the tech support guys to be technically capable and helpful whenever there has been an issue.

As far as negatives go - I'd like to see a more proactive approach from the account reps - we spent way too long on an old server and plan that cost us substantial amounts of money and we still have an unresolved double billing issue (for 6 months) when the split between the two happened.

Otherwise, we have had good service and support and the uptime has been excellent.
James Carlin (JCarlin6@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Codero's Price is amazing. So amazing that I am paying only $69 for my server which is well priced and ALMOST unmatched. Although there IP requests could be quicker support is 24/7 and is ALWAYS very helpful. And although they are not very lenient on payments they are a business and like any business they need money. I have had only one issue with an automated payment but I was able to get it resolved immediately. Codero may not be the fastest web host out there but it is very reliable!
Ruslan Abuzant (ruslan@a...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am very surprised by the bad reviews here. I've hosted servers with aplus since 2006 and have a few running at Codero now. Never actually faced any problems what so ever.

There was an issue earlier with a power outage, but being a technician myself I do understand that S*** happens, so no offense taken.

In general, the services are right and I am at least getting what I am paying for. Of course, they do have a long way to run along with cloud servers, hybrid hosting and maybe a DDoS protected server cluster.. But I cant'f enforce my opinion here..

Don't know..
If you're starting up, or simply looking for a stable cheap host, go Coder. If you are into serious financial, merchant, heavy social traffic.. Probably Go Grid.
Ash Goodman (ash.goodman@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was with codero from before the broke away from aplus. Ever since codero was created the customer service, uptime, customer support and overall attitude to customers has dropped.

I have been lied to, oversold things I did not need and overall treated poorly.

If you are considering codero

RUN AWAY
Thank you for your candid comments. It is unfortunate your experience since the Aplus.net to Codero transition has felt so unpleasant. We take negative feedback very seriously and are always looking for ways to improve our services. We are interested in speaking with you in greater detail about your experiences. You will be receiving an email from our Director of Marketing to speak with you further.
Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
K (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Codero customer service is a sham. They billed my cc without authorization and refuse to cancel my service despite repeated attempts, including within 3 days, which is a consumer right by law. Codero seems to think they operate outside the law, and hold times on phone of 1.5hours seems to be the norm. I'm guessing it's longer, as I gave up and cancelled payment through my credit card company since Codero doesn't seem to give a damn once they have your money.
Due to the nature of this being an anonymous forum post I am unable to verify the details you outlined in your post. We would like to speak with you further to better understand the situation. Please contact the Director of Dedicated Services directly at taylorg[at]codero[dot]com with your customer ID and the best phone number for him to contact you. Your statements concern us as we are committed to safeguarding payment information and only use such information in accordance to our TOS, in line with our VISA CISP Compliance. In addition our hold times rarely exceed 5 minutes. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we my resolve this immediately.
Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
Rod Lannon (biggrod@w...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We have been with Codero going back to when it was known as Solo Hosting. Through the tremendous growth of the company the customers have seen a plethora of new services, AMERICAN BASED CUSTOMER SERVICE, and support that is second to none.

As a customer, we also have grown. Codero showed us what we needed and quickly helped us make the necessary changes.

Their pricing is not to be beaten! Uptime is close to 100%. Its a pleasure doing business with Codero!
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Codero's service has gotten worse over the last year or so. Their techs will lie when there is a problem with their hosting. They claim to have backup power during power outages and while this maybe true, they have NO CONTROL over that backup power. Hence the two MAJOR power outages in the last month or so. So you will NOT get any backup power if your server goes down as they OUTSOURCE that. Our server took 8 hours last time to come back up. We lost a whole business day because of them. They kept claiming "15 minutes or so". I believe this is the standard lie they are told to tell customers to make them happy.
Gina DeConti (gdeconti@i...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst company ever. They sent me a statement for 800 some odd dollars back in September. I told them, hey I can’t afford that. What if I pay monthly? They say that’s not possible. Then they run me around in circles for a month with no clear answer on how to cancel their service for a dedicated server I don’t need. After multiple phone calls and emails and lots of shady communication they have now sent my account to collections. Even though I tried to cancel and tried to find alternatives. Seems I had to send something in writing to them in August. Funny that they didn’t send me the statement until September making that all but impossible to happen.
Please do not make the same mistakes I did with this company. Even though they have now changed their name to Codero, do not be fooled. Stay very far away
vandra (vandravassi@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Taylor,

It is your living and I do not want to make your business go down, just because I was not treated right or there is always a problem, or your staff gets disrespectful at times.

I am sure you can improve everything, because you need to.

1) what is needed is a good service and support. it is evident your (Codero) guys are always in training and not learning.

2) I am sure all your Codero staff is qualified with shiny certificates and Micrsoft seals and stamps. Teach them some ethics as well.

3) I am not talking about Server Portal, I am talking about un renewed licenses on the software you put on dedicated servers. .. and I will certainly leave it upto you to fix what you know is wrong, find out what you do not know and fix it. Some problems should be real evident, do not rely on your customers for feedbacks (a sign of laziness, you're slackin' dude).

Jkahn -> thats not a usual practice, you may get served like a king, until they start blaming you for their [read more...]
Joe (jkahn18@v...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
After reporting my issue to a manager at Codero they made a 360 degree turnaround and basically threw every resource imaginable at my problem. Once I got to the right person, not only did he fix the problem, but we spent time reviewing their processes and assured me that nothing like what I experienced would happen again. They were very appreciative of my feedback and gave me all kinds of definitive, implementable things that they did do (on time, as promised) and would do to ensure situations like mine never happen again. They resolved my problem and I am confident that they are already doing much better. I think my situation was unique and I am, once again, happy to recommend them.
Joe (jkahn18@v...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
They did not respond to a notice that some of their servers were spammers and as a result, an entire block of servers, including ours were classified as spammers. Now our company cannot effectively send emails. They have repeatedly told us this problem was fixed and every time we check with the company that monitors blacklisting, they tell us, in detail, what Codero has not yet done to fix the problem. It is infuriating! We keep getting referred to their abuse department which we cannot talk to. Arrggghhh.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Yes, their support is subpar. I'm experiencing a network outage as I type this message. This is not typical though. It's the first outage under the new "codero" brand.
vandra (vandravassi@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Bad support, control panel has errors, many times things do not work. Try to get one of the support guys online and you will face the worst frustration. They are not trained, do not seem to know what is going on, and will ignore you.
Vandra,
I have reviewed your posted complaint and would like to address it with you. I am the Director of Dedicated Services and I invite you to email me directly via taylorg[at]codero[dot]com.

From the limited information provided the following are observations I can provide:

1) Our technicians are constantly in training for both general IT subject matter as well as product specific training.
2) The vast majority of our technicians are certified in both Microsoft and Linux (MCSE and RHCE).
3) Yes we do have a new customer interface. In this interface we have far more features that enable us to work with your dedicated server account in a much more clear and concise fashion. This interface is in constant evolution and I encourage your feedback on specifics so that we may resolve any issues you may have identified (though they may be already resolved). Thus far, we have received raving reviews from our customers on our Server Portal interface.

In regards to being [...]

Marketing representative (Chris Branding - marketing@codero.com, ).
These Codero customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!