brightbox.co.uk review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #2692889, listed 2010 (#14921)
Rails hosting from Brightbox - Brightbox provides Virtual Dedicated Servers optimised for Ruby on Rails hosting.

brightbox.co.uk Cover
Website research for brightbox.co.uk on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by brightbox.co.uk representatives careers@b..., webmaster@b..., admin@b..., support@b..., sales@b..., contact@b..., info@b... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage brightbox.co.uk listing!

Web stats

Web Site Title: Rails hosting from Brightbox
Website Description: Brightbox provides Virtual Dedicated Servers optimised for Ruby on Rails hosting.
Targeting: United Kingdom
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 138
Details for http://www.brightbox.co.uk
Website DNS: MX::mx1.emailsrvr.com - 108.166.43.1 ( Chicago )
MX::mx2.emailsrvr.com - 98.129.184.132 ( Windcrest )
ns0.brightbox.com - 208.94.148.2 ( Reston )
ns2.brightbox.com - 208.80.126.2 ( Reston )
ns4.brightbox.com - 208.80.127.2 ( Reston )
ns1.brightbox.com - 208.80.124.2 ( Reston )
ns3.brightbox.com - 208.80.125.2 ( Reston )
brightbox.co.uk - 109.107.37.231 ( Leeds )
Server Software: Apache/2.4.7 (Ubuntu)
Website IP: 109.107.37.231
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / England / Leeds - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: Brightbox Systems Ltd / brightbox.co.uk
Facebook Shared Count: 67
Linkedin Shared Count: 3
Google+ Shares Count: 61

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

FiveRuns Partners with BrightBox - Monitoring products developer FiveRuns (fiveruns.com) and UK dedicated Ruby on Rails hosting provider Brightbox (brightbox.co.uk) announced on Monday they have signed a strategic partnership to provide an exclusive, bundled offering. The companies will offer FiveRuns RM-Manage Rails application monitoring software with Brightbox's virtualized server solutions for Rails applications.
The partnership combines the two Rails solution providers, while providing each with greater geographic reach. Under the agreement terms, customers of Brightbox's 512 and above offerings will be given a FiveRuns account, enabling them to login, download and install the RM-Manage client on their Brightbox servers. FiveRuns will provide full support for all of the new accounts directly. By using Brightbox's scalable hosted Rails environments with FiveRuns monitoring tools, customers will be able to maximize the performance of Rails applications in a fully monitored server environment."We are very excited ... [search all brightbox.co.uk news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/brightbox_2
About: Brightbox is the UKs first "true" cloud infrastructure provider.

Brightbox Cloud Servers are on-demand, performance-optimised virtual machines, backed by enterprise-grade hardware and lightning-fast persistent storage.

Our high performance and highly available network provides each of your Cloud Servers with its own separate network segment, secure from spoofing or eavesdropping.

Use any OS, perhaps bring your own, or even PXE boot "bare metal" and install direct from the Internet!

Out-of-band access to your Cloud Servers is provided by an encrypted graphical console.

Grow and migrate your Brightbox Cloud applications seamlessly: Start with a single Cloud Server, then add a Load Balancer, then move back to a single server, then to a Server in a separate Zone - all without having to update DNS!

Brightbox (est. 2007) is a Privately Held entity having 85 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Internet.
No official account on Google+ yet!
brightbox.co.uk Blog  (RSS error new) Blog added on Feb, 2012, with total 21 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Network Outage - We experienced a 14 minute network outage from 7:26 to 7:40 this morning. Everything is recovered and back online and we're currently investigating the cause.
- Network outage - We experienced a 10 minute network outage from 07:06 to UTC 07:16 UTC this morning. Everything is recovered and back online and we're currently investigating the cause. UPDATE: 07:44 UTC We're seeing
- Network outage for 77.240.8.0/24 - All Brightboxes on the IP range 77.240.8.0/24 are currently unavailable due to an issue with one of our upstream transit providers. We're currently investigating as a matter of urgency and will provid

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. brightbox.co.uk is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with brightbox.co.uk" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "brightbox.co.uk generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom


Latest updated companies


ABA.ae
aba.ae IconABA.ae Ltd. provide the best tools so that you can create your own website,! .absolutely FREE! Start off today building your online shop, or personal blog, whatever you need just a few clicks away. We also provide assistance if your expectations are higher and your requirements are precise and detailed. We can build just about any website according to your company's needs.

Pars Pack
parspack.com logo!Pars Pack relying on its advanced technology, the first provider of cloud computing services in Iran, you can also use dedicated servers and virtual servers, the first Iranian users cloud services are the free consultation to get the best service. Pioneer in providing powerful hardware, network safe and superior technology. A pioneer in customer focus, sensitivity to the needs and importance ...

Hostica
hostica.com logo!Why Choose Hostica? The Experience Founded in 1999, we're one of the longest running web hosts in the world. We know what we're doing. The Hardware We run on state of the art servers located in high tech data centers throughout America with redundant internet connections and backup power supplies. Our machines are some of the fastest out there and we spare no expense on security. Speed ...

MAI-IT
mai-it.net logo!Mai Hosting is one of the leading Hosting companies on Internet. We provide Linux hosting plans starting from just $40/Year. Our hosting plans are complete; you get Unlimited Web Space for Reseller Packages, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited MySQL Databases, and Unlimited E-Mail accounts. You get more than 100+ free php scripts which you can install in few clicks. Applications like Wordpress, ...

Host Rivers
hostrivers.com IconHost Rivers is leading web Hosting provider in India based at, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu. We are so glad to provide web hosting and domain registration services at very least price. Presently we are serving more than 6,500 customers all over the world and hosting around 25,000 websites including government websites, corporate websites and personal websites. Host Rivers offering the following services ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.