atlantic.net review

This review cover a general impression of atlantic.net product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #286, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Happyvalentine (happyvalentine73@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Atlantic.net is a good host.
It was long time ago I had used their service. But at that time, I didn't find much trouble with their hosting. I bought a VPS from atlantic.net and at that time I was pretty novice about VPS hosting. Their support guys helped me a lot to learn more about VPS and its features. I did have multiple websites hosted inside that VPS. Sometimes, I didn't get response from the support team as quickly as possible, I guess as they are providing support to thousands of customers worldwide, so it may happen. Other than that, atlantic.net is a good host.
Mike K. (mkazazis@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent Colocation Facility
We were with Atlantic.Net and their colocation services from day one when acquired the amazing facility. As our business grew, we continued to add space, bandwidth and power with them...never an issue, always easy to work with. Most important for us was being able to take our clients on tours of the facility and always having the staff accessible to help make us look good. They were a true partner and I highly recommend them.
Gregory (grgrsmth07@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We have been with Atlantic.Net for almost six months now. Our set up was very quick and painless, and the rep was very helpful. We have not had a problem with uptime yet!
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Atlantic.Net

Atlantic.Net (est. 1994) has evolved into a leading Webhosting Provider. They are recognized for delivering great Infrastructure as a Service, establishing a brand people trust and simplifying complex technologies. They uses an SAS 70 Type II platform to assist businesses worldwide with advanced IT needs.

Related links

  • Careers Archive | Atlantic.Net - Network Operations Center Technician. Opened on August 10, 2015. Senior Cloud Engineer / Senior Linux Administrator. Opened on July 23, 2015 ...
  • About Us | Atlantic.Net - Established in 1994, Atlantic.Net specializes in providing VPS Hosting and HIPAA Hosting to businesses around the globe.

atlantic.net Facebook Cover
Website research for Atlantic.Net on June 1, 2005 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Atlantic- Shared: Silver featuresAtlantic.Net's Web hosting plans offer a full range of features to get your site up and running. From a simple online business card to a cutting-edge multimedia Web site, we give you the tools to make your vision a reality!
Operating [...]
Plan URL : http://www.atlantic.net/Other-Services/Shared-Web-Hosting.html
$8.95/mo. 1 GB50 GB
Atlantic- Shared: Gold featuresAtlantic.Net's Web hosting plans offer a full range of features to get your site up and running. From a simple online business card to a cutting-edge multimedia Web site, we give you the tools to make your vision a reality!
Operating [...]
Plan URL : http://www.atlantic.net/Other-Services/Shared-Web-Hosting.html
$14.95/mo. 5 GB75 GB
Atlantic- Shared: Platinum featuresAtlantic.Net's Web hosting plans offer a full range of features to get your site up and running. From a simple online business card to a cutting-edge multimedia Web site, we give you the tools to make your vision a reality!
Operating [...]
Plan URL : http://www.atlantic.net/Other-Services/Shared-Web-Hosting.html
$22.95/mo. 10 GB100 GB
Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Starter  $14.00/mo. 1 GB1 GB
Silver  $19.00/mo. 15 GB10 GB
Gold  $49.00/mo. 3 GB30 GB
Platinum  $99.00/mo. 4 GB40 GB
Platinum+  $149.00/mo. 5 GB50 GB
Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Raq4  $159.00/mo. 40 GB50 GB
Linux/Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Dedicated Server - Power featuresProcessor: Core 2 Duo 3.0 GHz
Memory: 2 GB
Hard Drive: 2 x 500 GB - RAID 1
Bandwidth: 550 GB
Plan URL : http://www.atlantic.net/Dedicated-Servers/Core-2-Duo-Dedicated-Servers.html
$125.00/mo. $99 Setup Fee 500 GBunmetered
Linux/Windows - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
XX-Small Plan  $5.00/mo. 10 GB1 TB
Small Plan  $14.00/mo. 80 GB1 TB
Cloud Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
XX-Small  $5.00/mo. 10 GBunmetered
X-Small  $7.00/mo. 20 GBunmetered
Small  $14.00/mo. 80 GBunmetered
Medium  $23.00/mo. 160 GBunmetered
Large  $47.00/mo. 320 GBunmetered
X-Large  $95.00/mo. 500 GBunmetered
XX-Large  $190.00/mo. 750 GBunmetered

Contact information is managed by atlantic.net representatives jsimon@atlantic.net , araja@atlantic.net [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage atlantic.net listing!

Web stats

Owner: Atlantic.Net Inc.
Web Site Title: Atlantic.Net Cloud Server Hosting
Website Description: Cloud Server Hosting from only $0.006 per hour - Pay only for what you use. We provide the best performance, speed and stability on the market. Atlantic.Net, since 1994.
Targeting: France, United Arab Emirates, United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 808
Details for https://www.atlantic.net/
Website DNS: atlantic.net - 104.20.7.45 ( San Francisco )
atlantic.net - 104.20.6.45 ( Los angeles )
dana.ns.cloudflare.com - 173.245.58.105 ( San Francisco )
woz.ns.cloudflare.com - 173.245.59.150 ( San Francisco )
MX::mail-lb.atlantic.net - 209.208.60.196 ( Orlando )
Server Software: cloudflare-nginx
Website IP: 104.20.6.45
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / Los angeles - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Facebook Shared Count: 649
Linkedin Shared Count: 172
Google+ Shares Count: 5549
Atlantic.Net daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
Atlantic.Net Search Visits
Search Visits

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Atlantic.Net Launches First International Data Center in Toronto, Canada - Atlantic.Net, a high-powered SSD cloud VPS hosting solutions provider, announced today the opening of their first international data center, located in Toronto, Canada. To assist in the expansion, a second center also launched in Dallas, Texas. These state of the art data centers offer integrated colocation for telecommunication companies headquartered around the world, affording customers access to domestic, around the clock support from the United States, and now, Canada.
The Toronto center is fully equipped with high-speed fiber connections and upstream connections to Tier-1 bandwidth providers, making for an unadulterated first step into international territory. The center is carrier-neutral, allowing customers to receive prioritized delivery, as well as providing an exceptional network and superior upkeep to Atlantic.Net’s large roster of Canadian customers, and international users alike. The building is operated by Cogeco, a billion dollar data center operator, which allows ... [search all atlantic.net news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/atlantic.net-inc.
About: Established in 1994, Atlantic.Net is a market-leading hosting solutions provider renowned for providing exceptional infrastructure as a service, simplifying complex technologies, and building a trusted brand. Atlantic.Net operates a SAS 70 Type II audited and certified hosting solutions platform to assist businesses worldwide with their advanced IT needs.Atlantic.Net has long been recognized as a trusted advisor to the global community for its innovative, industry-specific business e-mail, web, database, cloud and dedicated hosting solutions. Atlantic.Net is dedicated to implementing custom tailored hosting solutions that enable organizations to enjoy the benefits of cost savings that reinvigorate their own bottom line.For more information, please call 1-888-618-DATA (3282), or visit www.atlantic.net.
Atlantic.Net Inc. account is having 603 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees.
https://plus.google.com/+AtlanticNet
About: Providing businesses with world-class Cloud Hosting, HIPAA Hosting and Custom Dedicated Hosting. Atlantic Net provides hosting services from Six global data centers.
Atlantic.Net account is having 1364 followers and 6516 plus one count.. See recent Google+ Posts:
atlantic.net GPlus Icon
- Q & A: #HIPAA Compliant Report Writer Control System http://bit.ly/2e7Mi9J Q & A: HIPAA Compliant Report Writer Control System | Atlantic.Net
- What Are #HIPAA Compliance Rules and Guidelines? What Are HIPAA Compliance Rules and Guidelines? | Atlantic.Net
- #Cloud: Public, Private, or Somewhere in Between? http://bit.ly/2axrGM9 Cloud: Public, Private, or Somewhere in Between? | Atlantic.Net
Atlantic.Net Blog See recent blogs summary posts:
- #NowTrending: Gartner Rings in the New Year with 2015 Tech Forecast (Cont.) - <<< Previous <<< #7 – Cloudification In the globally integrated enterprise, mobility and the cloud continue to become increasingly essential to business, prompting the proliferation of software that i

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Atlantic.Net profile shows a note average of 6.7 out of 10, counting 7 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. atlantic.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Mark (tremorchrist@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Atlantic.Net goes above and beyond!
I have had my servers with Atlantic.Net for over four years. From the beginning they have been nothing short of outstanding. We no longer have an IT staff at my company and on the rare occasion that some tech thing is over our heads, Atlantic.Net has helped us perform the tasks we needed. They have 24/7 support via email and phone (that was a big reason we chose them in the first place). Their support has always been excellent and I was surprised to see the couple of negative reviews on them. In fact, that is the only reason I'm leaving a review. The only negative things I have to say about them is that they are not the cheapest provider (but you get what you pay for). I have recommend them to numerous friends and business associates.
James (jameswld78@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
I chose Atlantic.Net to host my company's off site database and application servers. As a commercial customer with multiple servers hosted at the Atlantic.Net data center, I have had a great experience with Atlantic.Net on all levels (sales billing and support). When I refer my colleagues, I tell them if you have one website and want to pay $2 a month, call GoDaddy. If you need to host commercial servers, call Atlantic.Net.

Before I made the decision to host with Atlantic, I was getting robbed blind by having to call onsite technicians into my office and pay them on an hourly basis (meanwhile, my business would come to a screeching halt while I cant bill for services rendered).

In the last roughly six months I have hosted with Atlantic, I have saved money. Even better, my system just works, and I havent had to think about my server any more. Whenever I have a problem I call support and they don't give me excuses they fix the problem.

Thanks Atlantic.Net!
Lisa Frost (lf@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After MANY problems with Atlantic.net's hosting we switched to APlus, But Atlantic denied our domain transfer requests and our site went DOWN because the domain expired and Atlantic failed to send out RENEWAL notices, which Brandon in Tech Support admitted. BUT Nate in billing refused to renew or transfer the domain for us to make up for their failing to notify us. So if you care about your business you will run screaming from Atlantic.net.
Robert (kunfuzzzed@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I see atlantic.net is still offering award winning customer service!
First I just want to say, I have had a web hosting account with atlantic.net for a long while and I have noticed a big decline in the great support they used to have over the last few months along with what seems to be more and more server outages.

Now mind you, that prior to this latest support incident, my site was down for a good week or so and I was told by an employee named Ryan that the server my site was on got infected with a virus that their "Senior Engineering" couldn't get rid of and they had to put me on a new server.

Having said that, I would like to share my latest support disappointment.

I use my web site for business purposes. I also travel quite a bit to meet with prospective clients and need to be able to access my web mail when needed as I do not like to use my e-mail client on my laptop in case it gets lost or stolen. Well I needed to access my web mail account so I could retrieve a [read more...]
These Atlantic.Net customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.