aplus.net review

This review cover a general impression of aplus.net product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #2625, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Boldbear (maps@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Dropped Website Security
I have a small website for a condo association. I was using basic directory security where if the user doesn't have access then a dialog box pops-up asking for the user name and password. They dropped the security leaving the secure directories completely open. I have no idea how long this was going on but they dropped my security! The issue has been given a ticket number so god knows how long they'd leave my site open while their discussing the problem. I'm deleting the sensitive content and going to start scanning the internet for a different web services provider.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
aplus.net - still pathetic after all these years
I have been with Aplus.net for over 10 years, principally as a domain registrar, and more recently (last 7 years) as a share business plan customer. I have always felt that the company based in Overland Park, Kansas, had a very bad attitude towards customers, and I have been forced to file at least one BBB complaint. When the tech support was taken over by a Canadian company, the quality of support noticeably improved; however, the canucks are very limited in what they are permitted to do and are restricted, essentially, to the same level of access as the customer - i.e., using the control panel.
Specific complaints:
1. Poor security. Passwords are limited to 8 characters for email accounts.
2. Aplus requires you to give your primary account password to verify identity when contacting them for support, and they have done away with challenge-reply verification.
3. Support is unable to answer basic questions like what version of phpBBB the hosting plan supports. I had to escalate [read more...]
Nikki (nikki_walt@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I have been with Aplus.net since 2003. In December I was told all of my accounts were being upgraded (I have a reseller account for a local web firm). I soon realized that the company had switched hands and in a matter of days stellar service went down the tubes. No cron job functionality (still unfixed to-date), cannot access email or database files via ftp as they are farmed out to another party, carrier zone. Their 99% uptime guarantee is a joke. I still do not have full functionality of my accounts, which caused me to lose 4 customers to date and when I asked for some of my money to be refunded since my accounts were down for a little over a week during the upgrade, form mail stopped working for about 2 months, all autoresponders were deleted and never reactivated, and cron still isn't working- no response. I would have left in December except with client email accounts totaling around 300 and no longer have access to create a backup- causes a nightmare for m
e to [read more...]
MORE REVIEWS

Editorial Review


At Aplus.net, our mission is to provide everything for your business online, from domain name registration to every type of web hosting and design. We provide marketing and online advertising services as well as search engine optimization and ecommerce. We offer the reliability and scalability of big business solutions at a small business price, taking the burden of IT development and support off of your shoulders and onto our own, giving you the freedom to focus on what you do best: innovating and improving your core business functions.

Aplus.net takes pride in offering everything you need to start and grow your business online including shared hosting, dedicated server hosting, web design, marketing and online advertising services, search engine optimization, ecommerce solutions, and domain registration. Check out the Aplus.net Advantage and find out why we are the best choice in an online business hosting solutions.

Company Details
* More than 250 employees worldwide
* More than 100,000 customers
* More than 400,000 Domains registered
* More than 113,000 Websites designed just since 2003
* Microsoft Gold Certified Partner

Technology Portfolio
When you partner with Aplus.net, you get the benefit of industry-leading technology and superior performance. Maximum security, redundancy, performance capability, and our own highly skilled staff of experts maintain and monitor our data centers 24/7/365, including weekends and holidays, to ensure your Aplus.net services are always there when you need them. If you make the call, somebody always answers the phone! Almost two decades of high-tech experience provides you with world-class hosting services from experts you can trust.

All technology and infrastructure is ours. We don't outsource anything. Both are fully optimized for speed and security.

Aplus.net Data Center Overview:
* Back-up diesel generator
* 2 layers of redundant power systems
* 14,000 square feet in San Diego; 25,000 square feet in Phoenix, AZ
* Fire/flood protection
* Security card controlled access

Brand Name Hardware & Software
We do everything in our power to make sure that you never have downtime due to hardware failure. We use state-of-the-art, brand name technology, and a variety of hardware platforms and software services to accommodate different kinds of sites and services: Intel, Cisco, Microsoft, Unix, Linux, and Red Hat (just to name a few).

You're Protected!
All of our data centers have 24/7/365 security and surveillance, 24x7 network monitoring, up-to-date fire suppression systems, and power backup systems in place to ensure your website stays up and running, even if the local power utility fails. Both facilities have redundant HVAC systems to maintain temperature and humidity levels, helping to ensure that all systems operate at optimum capability.

We guarantee that our power and HVAC systems will be available and functioning 100 percent of the time (with the exception of customer maintenance requests and necessary scheduled maintenance, which generally occurs no more than 4 times per year, performed during off-peak hours and with ample notification beforehand).

The Aplus.net Advantage - Everything for Your Business Online
Our mission is to provide a versatile and dependable one-stop online hosting and marketing shop for the small business entrepreneur, and eliminate the need for you to deal with a host of different online vendors. We don't outsource any of our services to overseas companies. We offer high quality web hosting, web design, domain name registration, and online marketing to help lead your business to online success. For dedicated servers and managed hosting solutions, please visit our partner company, Codero

24/7/365 Worldwide-based support
Many companies claim customer service is a top priority. We prove it with LIVE 24/7/365 Worldwide-based support.

National Recognition
Aplus.net has been featured in the top U.S. business and technology news outlets, including Forbes, Entrepreneur, PC Magazine, ABC News, the Christian Science Monitor, and many more. Read about Aplus.net In the News.

Dependability Through Longevity
Aplus.net has been providing Internet services since the commercial start of the Internet in 1995.

You manage a business, so you probably have a lot to worry about. But at Aplus.net, we believe that the safety of your data shouldn't be one of them. Our world-class technology and infrastructure and top-quality climate and fire controls offer comprehensive data protection and peace of mind. We also perform incremental backups of your data on a regular basis.

In addition, we are VISA CISP Compliant to help ensure that your data is safer than ever! VisaCISP Compliance is a validation process that's designed to provide maximum credit card transaction security. As a CISP compliant provider, Aplus.net is proud to offer a higher standard of protection for all credit card transactions you have with us. This means that all credit card payments you make to Aplus.net are safe and secure. We make sure that all credit card payments between you and Aplus.net are securely received and processed and that your credit card information never passes through any other vendor network. In today's fraud-heavy climate, you can rest easy knowing that Aplus.net's VISA CISP Compliance means that all credit card payments you make to us are safe and secure.

Data Center

Our fully modernized, state-of-the-art data centers in Miami, Toronto and Dublin use highly reliable, premium technology providers. Our multiple storage sub-systems use Network Appliances (NetApp), Blades (HP), RAID4, in addition to load balancers and servers to securely host all customer website content. Our core network is built on Cisco 6500 switches using the latest Supervisor 720 engine. We use a clustered-design methodology. Simply put, our network is built to provide your website with ultimate performance and high availability.

Conclusion

Useful links:

Domains
Webhosting
Support
Contacts
Control Panel
Order now

Related links


aplus.net Facebook Cover
Website research for Aplus.net on January 27, 2012 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

20% off sitewide
Enter the coupon code EI20SW at checkout. - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux/Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Personal featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 2
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

$95.88/YEAR
2 domains
100 GB RAID-5 Web Data Storage
500 GB Web Bandwidth Transfer
5 Email Accounts
2GB/mbox Mail Data Storage
Unlimited Mail Bandwidth Transfer
Unlimited FTP Accounts
SiteLock Malware [...]
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/web-hosting
$7.99/mo. 100 GB500 GB 1 / 2
Business featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 10
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

$191.88/YEAR
10 domains
300GB RAID-5 Web Data Storage
3000GB Web Bandwidth Transfer
250 Email Accounts
5GB/mbox Mail Data Storage
Unlimited Mail Bandwidth Transfer
Unlimited FTP Accounts
1 MSSQL Databases100MB
SiteLock Malware [...]
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/web-hosting
$15.99/mo. 300 GB3 TB 1 / 10
Professional featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 100
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

$287.88/YEAR
Host up to 100 domains
Unlimited RAID-5 Web Data Storage
Unlimited Web Bandwidth Transfer
500 Email Accounts
5 GB/mbox Mail Data Storage
Unlimited Mail Bandwidth Transfer
Unlimited FTP Accounts
2 MSSQL Databases 200MB
SiteLock Malware [...]
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/web-hosting/compare-hosting-plans
$23.99/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / 100
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
Rapid ssl featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Authentication Method Domain validation
Issuance Immediate
Warranty $10k warranty
True Site Seal Static
Certificate Authority RapidSSL secure certificate authority
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/web-hosting/ssl-certificate
$29.00/yr.
Quick ssl featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Authentication Method Domain validation
Issuance 10 minutes
Warranty $10k warranty
True Site Seal Static, displays date/time stamp
Certificate Authority Equifax secure certificate authority
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/web-hosting/ssl-certificate
$79.00/yr.
Quick ssl premium featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Authentication Method Domain validation
Issuance 10 minutes
Warranty $100k warranty
True Site Seal Static, displays date/time stamp
Certificate Authority Equifax secure certificate authority
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/web-hosting/ssl-certificate
$99.00/yr.
True business id ssl featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Authentication Method Domain validation
Issuance 10 minutes
Warranty $100k warranty
True Site Seal Dynamic, displays company name date/time stamp
Certificate Authority Equifax secure certificate authority
Plan URL : https://www.aplus.net/web-hosting/ssl-certificate
$149.00/yr.

Marketing information is managed by Amanda Rusich - amandar@aplus.net [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United States

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Codero celebrates anniversary with renewed focus on infrastructure - Overland Park, Kan. - Aug. 4, 2010 - Providing both dedicated and managed hosting services, Codero (codero.com) commemorated a one-year anniversary July 31, 2009. The brand was created using the 15+ years of experience, knowledge and support from Aplus.net. Aplus.net was purchased by Hostopia.com Inc., a unit of Deluxe Corporation, also in July, 2009.
In celebration of its anniversary, Codero is offering a free remote console with any new server purchase. Remote server management is a convenient way to control a server from anywhere at any time. The remote console is free for the life of a server after a $25.00 setup fee. The limited-time promotion is good while supplies last.
Codero currently has more than 6,000 servers in use with 24/7/365 technical support. The veteran support staff has an individual average of five years in the hosting industry, including Fortune 500 enterprise experience. Customers worldwide rely on Codero to provide them with a flexible and scalable hosted ... [search all aplus.net news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/aplus.net
About: Aplus.net, a Deluxe Company, is a provider of leading edge web services designed to help small businesses GROW THEIR BUSINESS. At Aplus.net, our mission is to provide what small businesses need, from domain name registration to high value web hosting and design services. We also offer online advertising services, search engine optimization, ecommerce and access to logo design, pay per click advertising services and more. Our services have the reliability and scalability of big business solutions at a small business price, taking the burden of IT development and support off of your shoulders, so you can focus on what you know best, managing your business.
Aplus.net account is having 397 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees.
https://plus.google.com/105512160785476209302
About: We specialize in helping small businesses create online buzz with webhosting, website design, web marketing and domain registration.We strive to give you the tools you need to create the business you havealways dreamed of! Products Domains RegistrationWebsite Hosting Business Email Online StoreWeb Tools 
Aplus.net account is having 24 followers and 25 plus one count.. See recent Google+ Posts:
aplus.net GPlus Icon
- Don't make these #SEO  mistakes!  Five Local SEO Mistakes And How To Avoid Them
- We are excited to introduce our new Deals page! This page will have our most recent sales and discounts. Right now you can get:50% of any #domainsBusiness ... Deals
- If your looking for a new web hosting package, you're in luck! Right now you can get one of our annual hosting packages for 30% off! This deal won't last long so take advantage now!  Web Hosting Plans – Affordable Web Hosting Plans from Aplus.net
No official Blog yet!

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Aplus.net profile shows a note average of 2 out of 10, counting 25 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. aplus.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Mark Wadsworth (markwadsworth@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I feel the pain with Aplus.net. Last year with the platform change they really screw me for about 2 months. I missed most of the cyber Christmas shopping season. About late Dec 2009 they fixed my site. Aplus.net was on thin ice with me. About mid way through 2010 I was cooled off with them and signed on for another year with them. That was a big mistake on my part. About 3 and a half weeks ago my store went down again. It was down had for 2 weeks during Christmas again. They fixed it but all the links from my website to my store were cut and I am not able to go in and fix them. I have been blown off many times by Aplus.net in the last few weeks. They have called me back at very odd times like around 7:30 on a Sunday night and I was not home. In May my year will be up. I will be moving on to another host. I have been a Aplus.net customer since 2004.
If I am going to spend money for poor service. I may as well go someplace else where I can get service for less money.
Michael Smith (michael@r...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with aplus for several years, and back in march, I started being charged for extra ftp accounts ($3.98) and it lasted for 2 months then it went up to $7.96 and went for three months. It is Aug. and I contacted them about this back in June and I am still having the problem and they said it was fixed. They are refusing to give me a refund:
"We do not offer prorated refunds on any of our services." This was from
Caysha Steger
Manager, Escalations and Retentions
APLUS.NET, a Deluxe Company
Phone: 913.495.4542
Do not use this service!!!!
Steven M (stevenminnick@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had been a customer for years and was satisfied, but they recently did an "upgrade" and broke the ability to host wordpress blogs (due to a VERY outdated version of libxml2 from 2006 you can't update the blog from any 3rd party app). They refuse to fix it and are even less helpful about compensating me for the headaches they have given me. I'm writing this review and then leaving them ASAP! I fought with them for 2 months with closed service tickets with no reason, no responses, nothing. Finally got a "we are not able to update that, sorry" The bug was fixed a year ago and since their version is 4 years old wordpress has problems. They suck!
Luis Fungairiño Martín (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hace menos de 1 año que empecé a ver cambios a PEOR en el servicio de APLUS, que los primeros años fué excelente.

Ahora parece que han cambiado de servidores y que incluso han subcontratado alojamiento con algún otro proveedor.

Ha cambiando el Panel de Control, han cambiado las rutas de alojamiento, ha cambiado el Webmail. TODO A PEOR

Ahora incluso ha dejado de funcionar el envío de formularios mediante PHP en 7 formularios que tengo funcionando.
No dan respuesta, simplemente me dicen que no hay cambios en su Sistema y que hable con mi web-designer.
Resulta que soy yo el web-designer.
Mis formularios han estado funcionando todos estos años y no he tenido que tocarlos. Ahora el comando PHP mail(...) no ejecuta su cometido. Y SIN EXPLICACIONES.

Ya me estoy buscando otro proveedor.
Steve (gumtrunk@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with aplus.net for over 3 years now and although there has been many problems I decided to stick with them because I had so many problems with previous hosts that i thought this one wasn't so bad for a shared hosting provider.

But as time went on, my view started to change for the worse:

1)
As many people with aplus.net, people used to send me emails I never received. When asked about it, all support could say was, well, it has been received by our server so it should be with you shortly... and guess what? It never did.

2)
Then they decided to add captcha feature to their form processing software. I have never seen such a bad integration in my life. After clicking on the submission form, customer were taken to a totally blank page with captcha on it... They couldn't care less about respecting the look and feel of your website! I complained about it but they said that I should install my own script... A nice way to say f@*! off, we don't care what you [read more...]
fran (g4@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
they were recently purchased by hostopedia. since then it has been nothing but issue after issue with no end in sight. hostopedia is the worst i have ever dealt with and i keep losing money every day. stay away from aplus as they are just a helpdesk now and hostopedia is 10x worse than any old review you see on here about aplus.
C. Daynes (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am a web designer. Based on a review CNET did on Aplus years ago, I put all my accounts under Aplus thinking they were reliable (thanks CNET). I was not a reseller - I just used their services. As time went by some clients had terrible problems particularly with email - the servers would go down with regularity, clients lost days of email and of course called me to complain. Aplus tech support always would indicate it was no big deal it would be fixed in 24 hours, it was always something out of their control etc. The email for those particular downtime would never be received. It just went into space somewhere. Of course, this made these clients unhappy with me. I obtained hosting for clients elsewhere and transferred domains after once again unsuccessfully calling tech support. Now get this... I've transferred the domain name away which causes the hosting to be null and void. I told the TechSupport person on the phone (which they have a note of in their records) that I [read more...]
Jay Vince (jaysb7@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Wow, this is just an icing on the cake to go along with the horrible service I received.
Not only did I never get to use my dedicated server or any services but now I lose my money too. Sorry you should change your name from Aplus.net to FPlus.net, worst service Ive ever been exposed to. Just a bunch of thieves.

Thanks again Fplus.net
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Used cedant.com (sub of Aplus.net) and our website and emails have been down for 2 weeks now. Data on our website also lost. Support is non-existent and same responses as the posts below. Contemplating taking legal action as we have lost business for 2 weeks. Will be back to post update. Gross negligence is a crime cedant/aplus. You need to take responsibility.
denny (ttidy@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Aplus.net hosting service is terrible, for past year, their have outage or some known network problem, they will not notify its customer!!! you find out your website was down after some hours later from your own customer...

When you call the their tech support, they will tell you they don't know anything about their outage, and telling you to go somewhere else if you are not happy about their service, their up time is terrible and non guaranteeable!!

I want to get out their service once the Holiday sesson is done! I am so fat up with them!
Brian (brianswebshop2@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My server has been down for 5 days now and they are still unable to provide me a date as to when it will be back up. And the sad thing is, they are still taking orders for new servers.

This is what is on their site

http://servers.aplus.net/servers_guarantee.html

and this is how they honor it:

Dear Sir or Madam,

Below is Your online chat session with Aplus.Net's representative:

2007-12-03 11:43:35: Visitor50039: status please
2007-12-03 11:43:40: jennys: hi
2007-12-03 11:43:43: jennys: let me check
2007-12-03 11:44:09: jennys: your server is still in our old data center
2007-12-03 11:44:13: jennys: there is a list of servers that we will move today but yours is not in there
2007-12-03 11:44:16: jennys: we move to the new facility first the servers using highest traffic so the bandwith can be shared better in the old data center
2007-12-03 11:44:21: jennys: you can contact us tomorrow for further information what servers will be moved
2007-12-03 11:48:27: [read more...]
Rick (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
11/30/2007 - I have been with them for 6 months, and today is the second major outage! In fact today my server has been un reachable for most of the day! As soon as its up I am moving ASAP!

They keep quite about downtime hoping no customers notice... Stay clear of them!
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've got a high end dedicated server plan. Aplus.net is really bad. I've had four major outages with them in the past two months. I am moving my server to a new host, but didn't want to take the time over the holidays. So I stayed with them. Big mistake. 25-75% package loss for the last 3.5 hours. Its November 29th, you can imagine the money I'm losing... Their customer support is horrible, they won't notify you about outages and they won't give you updates as they repair their systems. This is the third time there has been "router" problems in the last two months. I am just miserable... 1,000's of dollars down the tubes so far. Don't be like me, get a different dedicated server host.
laurent martin (lma.smm@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I concur with many other contributors: Stay away from Aplus.net. Don't make the mistake we did. Their support is terrible and their quality of service below par. They have been down for the past 45 min and there is no one to be reached. Even their core commercial website (www.aplus.net) has been down. Their entire infrastructure is still down as I am writing.
This a testimonial to their capacity to keep your business up and running. By now my company has lost a few thousands of dollars of orders . I am looking forward to seeing what they will be offering to compensate for their failing. Reading the other posts i am not to hopeful. By the way, I also had charge issues. A couple month ago, they debited us twice.
I am taking my business elsewhere as soon as my IT team has the bandwidth to migrate our servers.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Endless problems with their suport. Stay away from them! I had to file a claim with the BBB and do a charge back to get my money back from them. They didn't offer the services that they claimed on their website. When I asked about them, they told me that if I had searched the Knowledge Base, I would have seen that they defined the services differently than most. Bait and switch all the way.
Odenplan (franson@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We had a dedicated server by them for 6 months.

They charge your credit card for services you don't order.

The last week it has had 12 hours downtime on the network itself. 4 + 4 + 4 = 12 hours. The server has been fine, but their network sucks.

The support has no clue about when and how they will fix their serious quality problem.

They claim a 99.99% uptime. They don't live up to that. Aplus.net is a fake. Just avoid them.
Matt D (mattd@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I purchased a dedicated server from them and though I may have had a few problems they are very responsive and much better than any other company I have hosted with. I currently have just under 10 domains that I mange on my server with ease. The control panel/server administration software I use with it is Plesk which is by far the best I have ever used before. There are no hidden costs all costs are associated to what I have purchased and agreed to. If I do have a dispute about my bill they take it very seriously. Customer service here is outstanding and by far better than I would expect this type of company to have.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Definitely do not use this company. I thought I had researched this company, but obviously not enough. I am having the same problems as the other reviewers. Hidden charges galore.
Mark (marklinford@b...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stay away from this company at all costs. I used to host with Aplus.net. I chose to change hosting companies. I cancelled with Aplus.net and then they still went ahead and charged me for another year's worth of hosting even though I had cancelled and my site was being hosted with someone else. They would not refund my money even though they were clearly in the wrong. These people are rip-offs! Do not use this company.
Bra (bradford@v...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After I cancelled they sold my contact email address to spammers. Just another reason not to host with Aplus.net. See my email record for that email address that was only ever used for contact with them http://www.vosupply.com/aplusnet.gif
mark (maark_75@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
AVOID! They couldn't solve a simple technical issue, so my website was useless. I cancelled the services using their online cancellation form, but they kept billing me. When I asked for refund, they lied that they never got my cancellation.
Jataun (msellis100@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This company has many hidden charges. I paid for services for the entire year when purchasing my plan. After that I recieved billing on my account (direct debit) every two weeks. I called to fix this several times during which their overseas customer service changed my plan and added another bill? My services were not working and I called in to have everything removed that I did was not included in the year plan once again. Most of my domains and services were not working and were paid for so I no longer wanted the service. They then charged me 80 and said dont pay till August. I recieved two bills a few months later for another 80$. At this point nothing was still working. I have paid for the domain for the year and they have taken it down months ago and want more money. I have never been able to get a decent call with them. None of them are in the US and they dont have good command of the English language. Dont do it !
These Aplus.net customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.