2gbHosting review

102 user reviews, 5 support responses, 3 testimonials, 4 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, Alexa #778209, listed 2008 (#7374)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (info@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
2gbhosting.com has got this wide range of web hosting options. I've been subscribed to its shared hosting plan on Linux one years ago and since have moved to a Linux SSD hosting package. Thumbs up for 2gbhosting as I received excellent uptime, even in testing. It also got convenient, easy-to-use interface and site-building templates and software. When I applied for its SSD hosting, it makes it so much easier to create functional and stable pages for my website and business.

My Website is chemconsai.com
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I am working with 2 GB Hosting since last 4 years except 1 or 2 cases i am very happy and satisfied with their services and support. My website name is astrologerlalkitab.com. For every need there is Mr Ashok Awasthi for helping and support to whom we deal always.
nitin (nitinarora032@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Response Time for Issues and Queries
although i have not faced any big issue yet with 2gbhosting, but even then for my small issues as well they people response very fast, and they always help me out, they inform me well in advance whenever i have to review my plan.

these people are great
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About 2gbHosting

2GB Hosting is an effort of HRNTIPL. To provide economic, fast and easy to hosting solution to novice and expert web and internet users of the world.

HRNTIPL is a ISO 9001:2000 Certified professional Information Technology organization with unique ideas and powerful solutions.

HRNTIPL has been in the business to provide solutions for past 14 years. With a perfect combination of strategy and cutting edge technologies, HRNTIPL provides quality products and services to clients about in 120 countries that includes USA, UK., Australia, France, UAE Japan, Africa etc.

HRNTIPL is having varied interests in IT & IT enable services i.e. Application development (Client-Server, Desktop and Web applications), Consultancy and Networking. The company launched its services across the country, with its partners in major countries including USA,UK, Australia, UAE & JAPAN etc.

HRNTIPL is partnering with its SME (small and medium enterprise) customers and helping them maximize their return on investment by offering a range of networking end-to-end web solutions. HRNTIPL has a State of the Art Internet Infrastructure and Internet Data Centre of international standards.

Promoters of HRNTIPL are experts in there filed i.e. Information technologies and international business.

2GBHosting is committed to provide most economic, fast and easy to use hosting solution.
2GBHosting is ISO 9001:2000 Certified in all areas of operation.
2GBHosting is promoted by one of the oldest webhosting company, i.e. – HRNTIPL – Working in hosting and development filed from last 14 years and having 10000s of satisfied customers worldwide.
2GBHosting is having local offices or channel partners in major cities of the world to server you better and fast.
2GBHosting provides 24 hrs a day 7 days a week round the clock customers support for all its clients.
2GBHosting has its own servers in major data center of USA, UK and Asia pacific.
Owners and Promoters of 2GBHosting are experts in Information technologies and international business.
2GBHosting is well recognized Microsoft registered partner.
2GBHosting is Ranked #1 hosting company by “Top Hosting Listing” companies.
2GBHosting is awarded Best Hosting Company for – “Values for Money” category.
2GBhosting.com has 100% uptime since the day of its lunch. 2 years.

2gbhosting.com Cover
Website research for 2gbHosting on May 13, 2011 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
10GB Space- Flash, Html, AJAX, SiteBuilder, MySQL,PHP4/5featuresPackage Resources
10240 MB Disk Space
110 Email Accounts
11 Parked Domains Hosting
110000 MB Traffic per month
11 Sub Domains
choice of My SQL 4 or 5
Choice of PHP 4 or PHP 5
Ruby on Rails
High Quality Site Templates
Free online [...]
Plan URL : http://www.2gbhosting.com/linux_shared_hosting.php
$1.99/mo.10 GB110 TB
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Host unlimited domains - Unlimited Reseller Plan -$5featuresUnlimited Domain Reseller Hosting Only For $5 Pe rMonth.

We are continuing on the path of offering exciting hosting deals to our clients & visitors. 2gbhosting.com again offers one more interesting reseller hosting package on Linux [...]
Plan URL : http://www.2gbhosting.com/linux-reseller-hosting
$5.00/mo.10 GB100 TB
Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
2GB Space- 110GB Traffic with SQL2005, MySQL, PHP ASP, .NETfeaturesPackage Resources 2048 MB Disk Space
110 Email Accounts
11 Parked Domains Hosting
110000 MB Traffic per month
11 Sub Domains
My SQL Database
MSSQL Server 2005 Databases
Choice of ASP.net version
Choice of PHP 4 or PHP 5
Classical ASP, [...]
$0.99/mo.2 GB110 GB
Windows - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
40GB Windows 2003 Reseller Hosting - unlimited MSSQL, MySQL, PHPfeaturesWe provide you with high quality webspace and a control panel to manage it - you can then add/edit/remove hosting for sites you wish to host. You can be managing your own hosting company, selling hosting to your clients, or hosting multiple sites [...]
Plan URL : http://www.2gbhosting.com/windows_reseller_hosting.php
$7.99/mo.40 GB4000 TB

Contact information is managed by 2gbhosting.com representatives manager@2..., pr@2..., seo@2..., sales@2... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: India

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"Thanks for a fantastic support and service. Server connection is good, support staffs are friendly and were always there when I was in need. Site builder and other features allowed us to do a lot of creativity."
Webmaster at IIRM ( webmaster@i... ) / iirm.edu.in
"They are really good my website is uptime and their tech support always available, when I have a queston after 3-5 minutes I get my answer.
before I was working withe another $1 hosting but their service always was down.I'll give then 5 starts."
sudy ( -no email- ) / thehobbysearch.com
"You guys are excellent. I have never worked with any web hosting as excellent as you guys. I will direct all the people my know or do business with to your site."
Trucmai Gupta ( tcgupta@y... ) / www.isoticsusa.com

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

2gbhosting.com offering SSL certificates with discounted price - Offering industry leading SSL certificate in most economic cost.
Dear friends, show your customers that your Web site is safe for business. Buy a SSL certificate. A SSL Certificate encrypts sensitive data, creates the locked padlock and gives the "secure http" customers look for when shopping online. Add one today; the Certificate will signal that your site is secure.
We offer 3 type of well recognized SSL certificates
1.Entry level certificates for $25 only, This cost is available at 2GBHosting.com only. See the certificate company itself selling this for $79 and you getting it in 3 times less with us.
http://www.rapidssl.com/ssl-certificate-products/rapidssl/usd/ssl-certificate-rapidssl.htm
2.Advanced certificates for $65 only, This cost is available at 2GBHosting.com only. See the certificate company itself selling this for $249 and you getting it in 3 times less with us.
http://www.geotrust.com/ssl/quick-ssl-certificates/
3.Premimum certificates for $125 only, This cost ... [search all 2gbhosting.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/2gbhosting
About: 2gbhosting.com is passionately intended to cater with excellent website hosting services bundled in very cheap packages. These services are completely incomparable along with 24×7 friendly technical support. Our new website hosting packages are specially created for you more often as we can to keep this tradition going on.

There are different website hosting packages that suit to everyone from small, medium and big size businesses to resellers and freelance folks.

It doesn't matter, you are familiar with web hosting or not. Get benefited by our vast experience of near about14 years in website hosting field. We are here to suggest you the best package, service & feature that you exactly need. We don’t want to make a killing at the cost of quality that’s why we provide you with cheap web hosting without compromising with the quality of service.

2gbhosting (est. 1997) is a Public Company entity having 8 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+2gbhosting
About: 2gbhosting.com is a US-based leading web hosting solutions provider established since 2007. It offers affordable Website Hosting Packages and domain name registration, specializing in Linux and windows web hosting (VPS Hosting, Dedicated Server) services. It is committed to providing the most economic (less than a dollar per month), fastest, and easy-to-use hosting solution worldwide.The company, where its promoters are experts in the field of Information Technology (IT) and International Business, has local offices or channel partners across the world and has its own servers in major data centers located in the USA and Asia Pacific. Best of all, 2GBHosting provides round-the-clock customer and technical support to serve all your needs, anytime and anywhere. 
2gbhosting account is having 56 followers and 61 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
2gbhosting.com Icon
- Get your #hosting storefront website with automated billing system by joining our Partner Program! It's easy and has no upfront investment! Learn more here: |
- Do you know what the difference between a cPanel and WHM is? Find out: Affordable Web Hosting Services | SSD Hosting | Cloud Hosting
- #Didyouknow that you can get your #Wordpress sites hosted through a Your Path to Shared WordPress Hosting: What Is It and How It Works
Blog added on May, 2014, with total 402 articles, language en. See recent blogs summary posts:

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of 2gbHosting profile shows a note average of 6.5 out of 10, counting 102 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. 2gbhosting.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with 2gbHosting" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "2gbhosting.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Alvar (Alvar@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thanks 2gbhosting!
Well its being three years with 2gbhosting and i never had any big issue or down time problem with them..Best host in my opinion. Good luck guys!!!
sharmadn85 (sharmadn85@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very bogus and fake hosting
They are making me fool as "Suspicious process running under gettechsolution.com" Many of the pligg content management sites are running these days smoothly but they are trying to cheet by saying these type of words. They have no experience and just giving cheep hosting with no or less technical support.
VICKY GAUTAM (vickygautam144@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
great work @2gbhosting
I was having some problems regarding domain registration from 2gbhosting side but now this problem has been resolved within the committed time. I really appreciate 2gbhosting for their great response for their clients. Lot of thanks.
raj chanchal (rajchanchal95@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very well guys!
I am really thankful to 2gbhosting for its great help and I really appreciate their support team for followups and quick resolutions to my issues. Definitely a ‘+1’ for your help.All the Best.
Amit pandey (amit@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
fabulous and cinch!
Your site had SO many different options to choose from, pricing was fabulous and checkout was a cinch! I hope this will be the same in the future too.Thank you!
Manoj Singh (singhmanoj7864@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Hosting Company
2gbhosting great company with the great employee!! Want to thanks to technical and support team of 2gbhosting for their good response to clients.
Sankar (svinformatics@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
the worst service provider that i seen till now.
Hi All,

This is one of the worst service provider, which i had seen till. No proper responses to tickets, we will get very generic responses and all especially from vijay, amit & rishibh all these guys.

Even sites are frequently down for longer longer period.

This is not at all best service provider. not all suggestible provider.
Sudipt Shaw (shaw@x...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Pathetic in all counts, whether customer relations or support
Firstly, all the 5* ratings are outrightly fake, these guys no the kind of service they are providing very well, such reviews can only be awarded by themselves.
Secondly, I have subscribed to one of their plan previously, horrible I must say and not just just that the post mentioned me a spammer, hiding identity and all that nonsense, my identity is open for all to view in whois, it would have better had they they come with an apology instead for the kind of service they provide.
I have changed the provider and I am very happy with it, any provider you choose is going to be better than this one.
Mark (mark@s...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Really poor support and lousy email service
We signed up for 2gbhosting based on some other reviews and their pricing plan.
Unfortunately they have never provided good email service; their servers go down at least twice a week. Today for example we have been offline for over 24 hours so far. I tried to send an automated support ticket which failed because their servers are offline. Finally I got through to their "general chat" which is all they offer and after 35 minutes of very delayed chat the representative told me just wait another 24 hours because their servers are offline.
Looking to move away as fast as possible, so we must move our DNS to a new host with emails, etc. what a hassle.
Seema Jaya (seema@j...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good host with cool price.
We found this company really good. Support and up-time are awesome. at the same time price is really attractive.I have recommended few of my fried to go with this company, after getting full satisfaction of 1 year.
Abhay (abhi@G...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Seems preety good.
As per my 5 months experience. this company seems pretty good in area of server uptime, customer support and price.
Will host few more domains soon.
gaurav (gaurav@o...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Cost effective, solid and reliable.
I have used this hosting services for over two years now and I've always had really good performance and up to date technology available to host my websites. When I have a question or concern, I've always received prompt and concise feedback.
Very professional support and service with great hosting packages.
Deepak (web@f...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Support, 100% uptime.,
Thanks 2GBHosting
Thanks for your 24x7 support. Server speed is really fast and I have never seen my site down for a minute.

Thanks for EveryThing
biren (birenhsarda@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
worse hosting and domain provider
I have bought a hosting and domain package. My website is not working for a last four days. Tried to call customer back and they says they will check and call back but never calling back for first two days. Today I tried to call UK, US, India but no one is answering the phone and 24/7 chat is also not responding. Worse website domain and hosting provider, I have never seen. Please never ever buy from this supplier
2gbhosting (2gbhostingfrauds@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
2gb hosting fu***d us
2GBhosting is a CHEATING FRAUD webhosting company . Second week of march 2011 their server 67.228.0.61 crashed and our database and website files were lost. We asked them to restore the database from the back up but they replied that they wont keep any back up of clients database. Because of this frauds i lost around Rs.36,000. They have different company like HRNTIPL, hostrighnow,freshlogic etc and cheating clients . They claims that they are no.1 company doing webhosting in india. In a webhosting company database and file backup is the important factor and this company never do it . I hosted my website with this company for 3 months and they never took the backup of the database even a single time during this period . So i suffered a lot.

They claims they provide 24*7 support[this is displayed in their website]. I hope those frauds dont know the meaning of 24*7. They never respond to chat after 5 PM (IST)[you can verify this by simply clicking 24*7 live chat link in their website [read more...]
Praful jain (prafuljain1985200@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
2GBhosting is a CHEATING FRAUD webhosting company . Second week of march 2011 their server 67.228.0.61 crashed and our database and website files were lost. We asked them to restore the database from the back up but they replied that they wont keep any back up of clients database. Because of this frauds i lost around Rs.35,000. They have different company like HRNTIPL, hostrighnow etc and cheating clients . They claims that they are no.1 company doinng webhosting in india. In a webhosting company database and file backup is the important factor and this company never do it . I hosted my website with this company for 3 months and they never took the backup of the database even a single time during this period . So i suffered a lot.

They claims they provide 24*7 support[this is displayed in their website]. I hope those frauds dont know the meaning of 24*7. They never respond to chat after 5 PM (IST)[you can verify this by simply clicking 24*7 live chat link in their website after 5 [read more...]
Malcom (malcommanel@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
2GB hosting (claims to be an ISO certified , how they got this certification?)and hostrightnow are No.1 webhosting frauds in webhosting world. They dont keep backup of our data and databases one day their server 67.228.0.61 completly stops functioning and around 200 websites were affected by this. All data , email, webpages were lost.

2GB Hosting company advertises themselves as low cost and high quality services internet web hosting provider company, which is totally fake and they are not even close to what we can say FAIR quality. Once you purchase a web space on their server then its for sure that your web site, data is no longer secure and safe. Ridiculous customer services, they will not even care to respond to your queries and issues you are facing. HostRightNow.com is their partnering company that handles their sales operations in India.

I am really having very bad experience with them. there has been consistently issues with their third party services, web control panel [read more...]
rajesh (madryns@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
2gb Hosting is just worst hosting. No proper support. No timely delivery of support. Indian support is just useless. concern persons are not ready to lift the phone, and if lifted dont have proper manners to speak to their customer. Not a profession people.
Be aware of this Hosting. I will not recommend any body. I am suffering but nobody else should suffer because of 2GB Hosting.
Aadi (aadithewallmaker@m...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I recently started with the my tattooing business and hosted my website at 2gbhosting.com.... i bought the cheapest package from them but still i am treated as a valuable client to them, which generally does not happens in other firms. I was new in this hosting stuff but there technical team assisted so well for uploading the content and making my website live and up....

wherever i face any issue these guys gives me the prompt revert and response.... i am very satisfied with the support and technical aspects which i dont even know about...

aAdi-ThE tATtoO mAn...


keep it up guys good going and do it in the same way
syed kashif Raza (sayedkasif@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Its been around 13 months I have been a client of 2gb.And from day one, the first time I had a word with their sales executive till today nothing much has changed really.On the first day they were "polite ,helpful and always sounded economical"; and that's what they are today.They are really 24*7 for tech support.They have been really very reasonable and provide very good services.I must say they are very transparent about their services and never make any irrelevant commitments.I just hope they remain as they are with their service quality and response time.
Lalit Singh (lalit240@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Nice company to do hosting with...

Well about my experience with 2gbhosting.com i can only say that they were always available when i needed them, its bcoz, I have moved to them after using different hosting services and here i find the true support and real people with knowledge of what they are into. I happy to have my websites running here and wish them luck. Good going 2gbhosting.com rocks!!!

Thanks
Lalit Singh
Harry (dr.hardeeparneja@r...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very economical
Lack of features in client area and payment options
Customer support is average
Down time is increasing i don't know why, could be there internal problem or overselling.
Pankaj Bharti (bharti2103@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
There are many problem in customer service of 2gbhosting.com
I am using 100 GB windows reseller hosting and one Linux dedicated server. There are problem with invoicing too, it's happen many time that I deposited the amount on correct time but still they deactivated and emailed me to make payment.
I complained many time that windows server is stopping daily at mid night and website performance is too much slow but they never taking any action on that.
They giving 99.99% uptime guarantee, but actually it's not.
server is crashed 3 time in a year and every time my all websites are stopped for approx a week. It's 3rd day, server is still stopped and they saying that server is in migration process.
I am very frustrated with there services now and looking for another good hosting provider at same pricing.
Chacks Dev (DeV@a...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent hosting for online businesses.

We have been using hosting service since February 09, and I have to say that in the main we have received nothing but excellent service and responses in a timely manner.

The ready to use Zen-Cart shopping cart is Excellent. Our three carts (stores) run smooth and fast with you.
In the main we are pretty happy!
Yogi Hingson (yogi@v...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am extremely satisfied with you guys, and have been for the more than two years I've been a customer.
Nearly everyone I've dealt with has gone above and beyond the call of duty, although frankly, I've had so few problems that I can count on my fingers how many times I've had to talk to someone in the first place.
Sanket Shah (sanket.1985@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is in response to answer from 2GB Hosting.

If your intentions are good, restore my access to your Client Portal.

If your intentions are good, how can you allow your manager to use very abusive language, that can't even be described here, on phone?

If your intentions are good, what does the following transcript mean? I want proof of the domains hosted by sankat.l985@yahoo.com

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

sankat.l985@yahoo.com

Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 554 554 delivery error: dd This user doesn't have a yahoo.com account (sankat.l985@yahoo.com) [0] - mta1092.mail.sp2.yahoo.com (state 18).

----- Original message -----

MIME-Version: 1.0
Received: by 10.229.182.147 with SMTP id [read more...]
Webmaster at IIRM (webmaster@i...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best available services for Educational organization

Thanks for a fantastic support and service. Server connection is good, support staffs are friendly and were always there when I was in need. Site builder and other features allowed us to do a lot of creativity.
Hope we will get same support in future.
Best of luck 2GBHostings
Sanket Shah (sanket.1985@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Control Panel
See my earlier comment (dated February 27, 2010).

See the manipulation by 2GB Hosting Team (at least it seems so to me) - the latest review prior to this (dated June 19, 2010).

2GB Hosting's manager called me today and used abusive language, that can't even be described on this public platform.

The scene is like: 18 tickets in 9 months - averaging 2 tickets per month.

This time being generous, I've rated prices as good (I Definitely mean that), but 2GB Support team - the worst team whose people use abusive language and talk in very high tone. One of the staff member at higher position threatened me to beat - I guess this much is enough for any new person to
understand the level.

Also, my client access has been removed from 2GB Hosting main site without any prior notification. This means I can't access my previous tickets and can't raise new tickets.

Recently, they even suspended my account accusing that I used abusive words in Tickets thread - which was never [read more...]
He is our genuine client. and his positive review is true. I have tested, his mail id is working fine on yahoo.
We have 15000+ clients and having more then 5 clients with with first name Sank
this incuded sanket, sankat, sankalp, sankar etc, so please do not confuse.

Customer service representative (manager@2..., ).
sankat saha (sankat.l985@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I can only write good comments, My site is fast and always up from the sign up date. There is great support. They have satisfactory answer to all my question.
Hosting works very well and comes with money back guarantee.
THESE GUYS ARE GREAT !!!
Sudipt Shaw (dicta-scribe@i...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hopeless service, it is not just the downtime that annoys me, my site has been infected with iframes and similar stuff, months have gone since this has been becoming a virtual playground for chinese toddlers who are learning how to crack a site, with contents getting changed almost every week, scripts and contact links would fail to work as source codes gets modified, this happens routinely almost every week with such useless staff I would not be surprised if some insider amongst them would have handed over the FTP passwords or they themselves would have been doing it. Search cache:www.dicta-scribe.com in google and you will understand what i mean. Just a day ago I corrected the source codes and this moron tells me that we have already mentioned in our terms and conditions that if any one abuse our network through spamming we have every right to suspend that domain services, as if we are the guys busy promoting Cialis and all, there is an entire network behind it and these support [read more...]
We have suspended site of this guy because his domain is spreading malware and also sending spam.

Proof – http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z4150776378zc565f3695aad263a16d97b9ebb368ae2z

Also he is using fake address, just check his whois info.

(We have ftp and mail logs, with his Indian IP and can show him if he want.)

Sorry spammers are not allowed -
Check our homage - "If you SEND SPAM or plan to ABUSE our Network or the internet in the general please do not sign up"

Customer service representative (manager@2..., ).
Namita chahal (namitachahal@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good up-time. Our previous vendor was not good but 2GB is excellent, so we changed and now are happy!! Customer Service is friendly.
I personally recommend them for shared hosting and reseller plan, that I have tested, though I believe that VPS and Dedicated Servers will also be good.
I will buy their Dedicated Windows server for one of my client soon.
As this 89$ server will come with windows OS and Smarter mail.
2GB RAM and Intel 4xHT will be powerful enough for my requirements.

Thanks
Castro (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
All lies.
The good comments should be from them.
Sites are most of the time in downtime.
There is no support. They do not answer to anything that matters.
Hosting only works in the 7 days money back. After this period, there's no real hosting.
And because you have to pay for a year ou 2 in advance, well, is money that you give away to the trash.
If you ask to be refounded, you never receive any answer.
NEVER - NEVER - NEVER HOST WITH THESE GUYS.
Few competitors trying to give bad reviews. even not showing their website or Email address ?

Guys Grow Up, Spend your time on promotions, instead putting baseless proof less negative reviews.

Customer service representative (manager@2..., ).
Andrew Thorn - Extremely happy reseller. (AndrewThorn@T...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Extremely happy reseller
Ever since I moved my accounts to 2GBHosting, I have had great experiences. I have about 10 domain names hosted with them and they are always ready and willing to help. I find their support team top notch. I was previously using G0*ddy hosting for my domains and found even a simple task of changing a simple domain name setting an arduous excersize. With 2GB they are always quick and thorough. I would definitely recommend them. and I do. Any new design that I build I always recommend 2GBHosting to my clients as there first choice. Keep up the good work.
Sa Shah (sanket.1985@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
No support from 2GBHosting team. My website is getting down for no reasons. Am not even able to download files from the site.

If this was less, my all complaint tickets are automatically getting closed- without my concern.

They even don't respond properly.

A total useless company.
any one can check and understand your intention.
if you are a genuine client why you put so many bad reviews ?
one detailed is sufficient.

Customer support representative (manager@2..., ).
Lalit Singla (ls@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Five Star Rating by satisfied customer(me) ★★★★★

Well about my experience with 2gbhosting.com i can only say that they were always available when i needed them, its bcoz. i have moved to them after using different hosting services and here i find the true support and real people with knowledge of what they are into. I happy to have my websites running here and wish them luck. Good going 2gbhosting.com rocks!!!
bharat (citizen@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Ohh this 2gb hosting guys are giving false positive reviews everywhere on internet to make money in fradulant ways. Seems some gang of cheats is working behind it. They manuplate their ratings- give false reviews on internet and forums, get negative reviews removed from some of the websites.Dont give any buisness to these rogues or you might land in trouble as they dont even honour their commitment what they claim on their website.
Larry (admin@m...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I came in expecting just normal web hosting with no support...I was way off.

First things first, the price for the basic Linux hosting is $11.88 a year, which is less than a buck a month!

The Linux hosting comes with cPanel which is a user-friendly control panel for your website which ALL of the major web hosts have!

The uptime is amazing, my site hasn't even went down once yet!
And the speed of my site with this hosting plan is now as fast as many other fast websites I've visited, and they even give customers the CHOICE of three servers around the US when registering for hosting!

But what really blew me away was the customer support!
Once, when I accidentally switched one of my cPanel skins with a ugly one, I had to file a support ticket to get it changed back. I was expecting them to get back in hours, maybe days for this little problem. But they fixed my problem in 4 MINUTES! And then a couple days later I noticed I had 11GB of bandwidth, when I should be getting [read more...]
syed kashif Raza (RazaKS@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Its been around 3 months I have been a client of 2gb.And from day one, the first time I had a word with their sales executive till today nothing much has changed really.
On the first day they were "polite ,helpful and always sounded economical"; and thats what they are today.
They are really 24*7 for tech support.They have been really very reasonable and provide very good services.
I must say they are very transparent about their services and never make any irrelevant commitments.I just hope they remain as they are with their service quality and response time.
Christopher N. Williams (christopherNW@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thanks or wonderful support and services.
Now purchasing one more windows reseller package.
Thanks for replacing mailenable with new Smarter Mail solution on windows hosting.
Adi at your office is really very supportive responsible.
Agrawal (sunny_an@e...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I recently hosted website with 2gbhosting.com.They allured me with great claims but within month they showed their true colors as i was charged excess payment for the shared hosting account and my website was put down illegally or unethically and not allowed to use the claimed diskspace or bandwidth and no reason given and only after submitting the ticket they told me that i need to upgrade to VPS with higher payment.Its the worst service that i have come across and seems to me the 2gb hosting indulges in unfair trade practices amounting to deficieny of services. Nobody should host any website on 2gb hosting or their parent company called HRNTIPL. Both are fraud companies without credibility.Recently I Noticed their employees and partners seems to be giving false and reviews on websites.
Moh. Joha (johamoh135@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
2gb hosting helped us in publishing our development work and websites, Helped us increasing business and provide 24 hrs support. We took hosting plan with them for a year and then renewed the reseller plan this year.They build our trust with the company with excellent support by employees.Most reliable company I have ever seen.
Prashant (prashant.savla@v...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Down time is more than the up-time. Our previous vendor was excellent, only in greed of more space we changed!! Customer Service is pathetic to say the best. I am taking time off my busy schedule only to alert guys who will fall for this mouth watering offer. In terms of money you wont loose much......... but the very purpose of having a website will beaten badly.

I can personally talk to people who feel I am just a frustrated one off customer.
consumer (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i hosted my website with 2gb hosting and had very bad experience.They suspended my website without any reason then i receive a extortion email from the 2gb hosting telling me to upgrade my plan and pay more only then my website will be online.Seems 2gb hosting company and its employees indulges in pre planned way of extorting money from their customers who host website with them.Guys beware of their fraudulant ways of doing business, better complain with to Economic offences wing of Crime department of your respective country to get them Checked/booked.
david roka (david_roka@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You guys saved my life.

thanks for your proactive support.
David u r my hero, and thanks to Adi.
My site is up and running without any downtime.
manish sharma (sharmamanish@e...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am agree with positive reviewers
they are good is server conf and support and economic in price.

Thanks
Joe Brooks (joe@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fast, reliable hosting round the clock customer support.

I strongly recommend this if you are looking for a simple and easy to use webhost that will help you grow in your business.
Rony agarwal (Rony_mca@p...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We are more then happy after moving to 2GBhosting.
Power full server, excellent up time and round the clock support.

Thanks for your understanding and helping us out time to time.
Hope we will purchase more hosting and servers with you guys.
Chris thanks for your help and respect.
Thanks
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
2gb hosting parent company HRNTIPL They destroyed our work on website with least senstivity, caused us much business loss and no refunds for advance payment they took from us for a year.They destroyed our trust by suspending our website without informing us.This shows the depraved deceptive business practices & standard of owners and employees Worst worst Most Unreliable.No businessman or individual should ever give any business to this company.
Darren Smith (daz@d...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had a few problems at first, who doesn't? So I contact support via a ticket, the following day this company called Me up on my cell and resolved all the issues I was having. I was on the phone for less than a minute, I find it very good that you can communicate with the staff over the phone, especially if they're calling you (they were paying to give me support), I've never had a Hosting company phone me on my cell in the past, have you? For the price you receive extremely good level of service and uptime can't be beaten in very many other places, keep up the good work 2GB, must say you have impressed me so far!
Rajesh (sunny_an@e...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I recently hosted website with 2gbhosting.com.They allured me with great claims but within month they showed their true colors as i was charged excess payment for the shared hosting account and my website was put down illegally or unethically and not allowed to use the claimed diskspace or bandwidth and no reason given and only after submitting the ticket they told me that i need to upgrade to VPS with higher payment.Its the worst service that i have come across and seems to me the 2gb hosting indulges in unfair trade practices amounting to deficieny of services. Nobody should host any website on 2gb hosting or their parent company called HRNTIPL. Both are fraud companies without credibility.
Tyson Horsewell (cccpaus@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have found that the value for money from this hosting company to be amazing! I have had issues but they have been solved without too much time or many problems. The hosting seems very solid and is very up-to-date and flexible.
Advocate Nand anand (advoacateanand@i...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
East or West 2GBhosting is THE BEST ...

Very much satisfied with support and uptime.
Great value for money.
Thanks being online 24 hrs a day 365 days a week. We love your support.

Best thing is notice is "their Support is proactive", when I was out of city and my domain name was going to expire. They proactively called me on my cell and informed me that I should renew my domain Asap.

tuffglassuv.com
Darren Smith (daz@d...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Wish I never signed up with these lame creatures. Cannot even provide proper support and cannot speak English, Choose another hosting company if you're looking for REAL 24 7 Support as at 2GB Hosting support does not exist! Stupid one word answers, seems like a robot is sending them. KEEP AWAY!

Happy hosting!
Trucmai Gupta (tcgupta@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You guys are excellent.
I have never worked with any web hosting as excellent as you guys.
I will direct all the people my know or do business with to your site."

Thanks for 24 * 7 Support.
www.isoticsusa.com
Siddharth Shah (info@f...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very Bad hosting service... NO monitoring staff...

Server down every next day and no solution from last 4+ months ...

Very BAD for hosting business. All support staff only available for day time NOT 24hrs support.
Nalin Obade (nalinobade44@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hmmm

I am more then happy after hosting with them.
Everything seems fine to me, my sites are up, I am getting mails and orders on my website. My webstore clients are from all over the America and they are happy with the speed of website at their places.
Thanks for the support and uptime.
Ashish Sharma (Ashish_jagatpura@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I believe 2GBhosting is best webhosting company in the word.
I am using its services for my 40 websites.
Yes , this is truth that if one of your site (badly coded or very resource hungry) trying to consume 100% CPU resources on a shared server, its server resource pool should be refreshed.
Infect this is good for other Shared hosting customers paying same amount for hosting , because if hosting company will not refresh your faulty/big site, same problem will come to their innocent sites also.

I faced the same problem, I made a university site(very big and resource hungry) and hosted it on 2GBhosting servers.
I hosted this site on shared server and found that some times it says “service unavailable”. I talked with support team and they suggested me go for a VPS because these type of big sites are not suitable for shared hosting server.
I got a VPS for 50$ per month and never get such issues. $50 was fair enough for me as I was already charging 200$/mo from university for this [read more...]
undisclosed (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Worst host. Getting so many downtimes... They are telling if anyone from your ip pool is exceeding resource (RAM etc.) pool reset and all sites will have some downtime. Many times you open website and you will see "Service Unavailable" If you contact support team they are telling to raise support ticket. and u will get reply of support ticket that "Please check now". Even if you ask for the reason for the downtime same reply will be given.
Namitha Vashisth (namitavas@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
100% agree with Tommies. Their up time is really good.
We never faced any downtime other then for Pre-scheduled server software update(that was 3 times in last 2 years for 20 to 30 minutes each time).
I also browsed the site of the person who wrote a negative review with heading "Up for 2 weeks and down for 2 months" I am not sure why he write this but I found personal feel that his site is down because the domain he write -"wallstraat.com" is not a valid domain or is expired from long time.

Thanks
Namitha (We develop eye catching website in affordable price)
Tommie Casey (Tommie_C_New@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My sites are with them from last 3 years.
An all my sites having 99.9% + up time.

Thanks for wonderful uptime and friendly support.
David Clinton (dclinton@w...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Up for 2 weeks and down for 2 months.
Up for 2 weeks and down for 2 months.
Up for 2 weeks and down for 2 months.

This is what will happen to u once u start to use this web hosting company. And their excuse are even worst. Once they created new files and folders to my domain folders and told me that my its because of file permission thats being changed by my application via application pool. I would have fired this technician who told this, if he was in my company. I dont know why they have such an incompetente worker. Oh wait, they are cheap, u can find them in India. So watch out, u are buying indian product, it is cheap so as its quality.....
Rameshwar Jha (ramjha1967@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best hosting plans and support I have ever seen.
A purchased 2GB plan and then 10Gb plan for other site.
Hosted sites are on good speed and control panel is easy to use.
Ashish (ashish@i...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Rating: Poor
I am with 2gnhosting since last 13 months and now i regret why i have renewed my hosting plan after one year. The 2gbhosting is good till you don not face any problem however once you face any technical problem you will find that there are no technically sound people to resolve your problem.
The problem will keep on repeating again and again.
My webiste was down for 5 days ( Thats long enough to be angry on any host?) Then they somehow managed to put it back on and in two days again its down..

Dont het attracted to their low cost6 hosting plan of 2gbhostong.. ignore and choose a better one.
Gabriel Lang (GabrieLL299@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We change to 2GBhosting in Aug 2008, and since then all have been okay.

I found very good results in uptime and load speed in my plan.

We have the 2GB plan, for $ 0,99 per month, and the quality is very good.

All my emails and phone calls for support was answered fast and correctly.

I am an international customer and I have no problems in payment with credit card, compete sign up process was smooth and easy.
Marc B (markitos007@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They offer 99.97% uptime, which to begin with, is a horrible lie.

I bought a 1 subscription on the main 2GB plan, and I would feel lucky if I even got 70% uptime, do NOT pick this host if you want to have a reliable BUSINESS-Like website, as your customers will be unable to browse through your website or order a product due to the pathetic speeds or downtime.

I opened a ticket, and guess what, NO REPLY after 3 months. What more can I say...
Raj Singh (Raj.punjabimunda@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thanks

Thanks, 2GB for the affordable packages and appreciable round the clock tech support.

Raj Singh (Sher E Punjab)
Steve Raiana (b1736381@t...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst, worst, worst.
Of you want to have a site with a database, working with joomla or wordpress, forget 2gbhosting. They announce cheap hosting but what you will get is no hosting.
They suspend accounts for no reason.
They hack your site, put in it spammer scripts or cgi and after say that you are the responsable to that spammer activities... and do not assume that their server is what is exposed to those activities... that they create !
They announce mailing list, but mailing list do not work.
They announce a lot of gb but if you look to your CPanel the space and bandwidth is less than 10%.
A real nightmare.
They offer 7 days of money-back... ah ah ah ah. In the 8th day you are having problems. And because they only accept a year-pre-payed, well, you loose everything because they do not refund you for the months not used.
They should be banned from offering hosting. Do not subscribe their packages.
(I am using a different e-mail that I subscribed their services, so that [read more...]
Dean P (deankjm@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
There are groups of idiotic geeks who run websites that they call business and want to pay few cents a days to host and they send hundreds of stupid questions to the host supports and expect them to answer at once like Genie in the bottle. These people have to eat and live just like the rest of us and one of my burger meal is cost more than what you stupid geeks pay them a month. And send email to ask stupid question like what is database? I am very happy that they suspended sites of all these geeks and send them crash. Most of the time the site is not working because it's badly scripted or configured not the server. Stop bothering people with your pennies and get a life geekies.
Sayed A. Raja (syedadil2008@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After searching a lot here and there finally I entered into the paradise of web hosting service area, i.e 2gbhosting.com.
Initially i was a bit scared as there hosting plans seems to be a lot cheaper than other hosting providers.I was confused that i may end up getting trapped in the world of people with sticky figures but finally i decided to take a sensible risk(after all business is all about taking risk) and opened up a small 2gb basic account with them.
From the begning I got a very unusal and unexpected warm and quick support from them
(I say it unusaul and unexpected as I guess no one would provide such a quick and 24*7 support to their customers when they almost charge peanuts for their services to you.).

I was totally convinced and sure that this is the place or they are the one with whom i will continue my business as they not only provided me cheap hosting services but their technical support was also very good and on top of everything they had 24*7 live support.Now i [read more...]
david (david_roka@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Customer Relation
They just want to sell and make money. They forget that we are buying the service and we want our site online.

My site is down for more than 10 hours now. I talked with online support guy, he told me that he dont know why the site is down. And he told me to create a ticket. I create a ticket and nothing has been done yet. Now the site is off for more than 10 hours and there is no sign that they are working on the issue. I am really really upset because my site is very new (1 month) and i am already giving bad impression to my clientes because i choose to use this service.

Use this service only if u want to test something and learn on how to use plesk panel where u dont mind if ur site go offline for 10 hours or more. Some revieweres are saying that their site was offline for 15 days, but i hope mine will be less.

When they advertise they only showed that its cheap, but they forget to tell that it doesnt work...

Another stupid 2gbhosting worker has comented on one comment [read more...]
Christopher Williams (Christopher_w_nyc@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thanks or wonderfull support and services.
Now purchasing one more windows reseller package.
Thanks for replacing mailenable with new Smarter Mail solution on windows hosting.
Neeraj Sharma (neerajmon@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best hosting service I have ever seen.
I purchased reseller hosting 6 months back and then moved all my sites to these guys.
Thanks
Neeraj
Mahesh Bhatt (maheshbhatt@s...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
2gb hosting is a third class service.

You buy from them cheap and you have no value. They can switch off your services at any time for their convenience. They will take your support requests lightly.

You will feel like their slave.
Nither the given mail id nor the client name prevails in our existing or past customer database.
In past two years, lots of hosting resellers have moved from other hosting service providers to us.
Most likely this is a riview posted by one of our business competitor(hosting company losing customers due to our popular hosting plan). I will suggest him to compete like a honest businessman by offering better plans and services to prospects instead of posting and claming base less negative reviews and acting like cowards.

We at 2GBHosting are commited to provide immdeiate, best support/solution to our valuable genuine clients. Other than our ticket system, our Live support chat and toll free USA number is available 24*7*365 for all our clients.

Customer support representative (manager@2..., ).
Amit Gauchan (AmitGauchan@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I am quit sure these glowing reviews are from 2bghosting employees

1. One guys says that he is using silverlight in 2gbhosting. what a liar. Tech support team respond me in my ticket that the dont support silverlight. If u wanna see that, i can send u my login info and u can watch it by ur eyes

2. Other guys said he send files to 2gbhosting from his windows mobile and they updated his site. What a stupid liar. Does he thinks that we are all stupid or what? Since when he started developing site site in his windows mobile? and can send his content to hosting employeers but cant use ftp to upload data by himself?

3. And obviously they are not USA based company as they mention in their website.
Roy Shaal (RoysNYCUSA@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thanks 2GBHosting team for helping me -updating my site at odd hrs (weekend)
It was Sunday 3.30 AM and true live tech support was there to help me.
He installed SSL certificated for me when I was confused(as it was my first time with SSL) and SSL was must for my website to get PCI.

Thanks
Roy
Sarah C. Dillon (SarahMD@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am using windows 2003 and 2008 hosting services with 2GB and It is really very good for me.
I purchased win2003 plan and then bought win2008 plan for other site.
On both servers I was able to switch asp.net versions and got other advanced options like MSSQL server, silverlight, Ajaxtoolkit etc.

New server is with smartermail that was a surprise gift for us, As I was in impression that smartermail mail solution only comes with $$$$ plans.
amit pudit (amitpundit1978@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My site was up and running after 30 minutes of order and payment process.

Support staff are really good, Last week while I was out of city and some updated on site was urgent, I sent few files from my windows mobile and they uploaded those file for me in my site folder for me.
David rocha (ajitdh@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Its cheap, but dont forget there is no free lunch.

It took me 2 days just to able to upload my fully functioning website to there server. They didnt gave me full information at the begining so i had had to create ticket after ticket to get basic information like what is the database server etc...

And If are planning to use silverlight in the future, dont use them, because they dont support silverlight.

thye have cheap hosting, so I pay less to them in the beginning but it cost me a lot of hours to put my site working.

If you have lot of free time, then u may want to use them. But if you are professional and each hour costs money then you dont want to use them because you dont want to spend 2 days just to configure your fully functioning website.
Rony Mathew (rony.mathew22@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lot of reviews are here, Great !!!
I can only say - You people are doing great job at @ 2GBHosting.com
When I signed-up, I read in TOC that you people do not allow spam and other such activities.
Thanks, for suspending such domains that tries to send spam mails. This will allow uninterrupted mail services to innocent resellers like us.

I know if you will not suspend a domain like this, All other users of that server will suffer due to back listing of server IP and our business mails will suffer.
Karan (karan.compro@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I agree that I sent spam from the server and tried to misuse it.
But still they should not suspend my domain name.
Hmmm...
but Its really my fault.
and Yes I will not write my domain name here , else no other hosting provider will allow me to host my domain with them :)
Karan (karan.compro@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are worst. I have bought reseller plan and after 1 month they suspended my one domain , without no notification at all. They said my domain is taking alot of resources. like RAM. though i am having reseller plan, still they said resources are out of limit like RAM, which they never mentioned in Reseller Features. There services are worst. They suspended my domain without any notifications. And for half month my domain remain suspended.It simply s***k, so frustrating. they are not professional.
Andy Gomes (AndyGomes1989@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was struggling to create my dream carrier in php programming and was confused how to start with,And suddenly i found a pot of gold in the hosting field that not only provided me hosting services very cheap but also help me preparing myself to emerge as a glowing star in the area of php programming.

Since i was a student i dint had a big budget and i was wondering in the hosting world amongst the people with sticky figures to host my website with and then i came across the hosting company 2gbhosting.com ,that not only provided me the hosting facility under my budget limit but also gave me an unexpected support that i guess no one on this earth would provide free of cost.

The lion share of taking the hosting service with 2gb was they not only helped me learn basic technical knowledge like connecting database and resolving small technical issues myself but also helped me in creating my website ,unbelievably they even helped me rectify the coding error in my website.
Its because [read more...]
Pedro Galvao (pedrogalvao@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
this guys are the worst I ever seen!!!
If you are looking for a reseller account (reseller, VPS, etc), please dont go to this company!
All my domains were out of mail for a week!
I lost one client because of them!
They have gentle people, but they cant resolve a simple problem like email.
I have one reseller account and It was a nightmare...
I even cant send email to any yahoo addresses!!!
LOL
Now I can laugh, but in those times I almost get crazy.
If you what send me an email (suck_2gbhosting@yahoo.com) and I can prove what Im saying with emails send to each other.
they neither returned me the money that remained up to the end of the year of contract.
Regards,
Pedro
Subodh M (realtyramp@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are the waste hosting provider I ever seen. their windows hosting plans are crap...their server is not stable....it will always go offiline...if I raise a support ticket, they will fix it....but after some time it will go offline again....really interrupted service...Their support team are shameless creatures....
Allan (mrallanjordan@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
YOU GUYS ARE STARS ...

When ever i have encountered a problem/question you guys have always come up trumps, and within minutes.
you guys are stars...

keep up the good work...

I cant believe how much they offer for a price that's incredibly low..

Once again Thank you
Allan from villagegreennews dot co dot uk
Devan Icon (deeaun@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I found 2GBhosting, on webhosting riview site. I have a simple database driver website. I needed low cost hosting and sign-up with them. I have been very happy with my decision as their service and support has been more then I would have expected for 0.99 a month. All my tickets were answered fast. Even my web designer is impressed with them and purchased one reseller plan with them. This is a highly recommended company.
Greg (greg@p...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Customer Relation
STAY AWAY. I can only assume that the glowing reviews here are written by 2gbhosting staff. NOT a US provider as indicated on their site and support is DEFINETLY NOT in the USA
Annomious (realfriend-7s@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was a small reseller and was selling hosting to few customers.
One of my customer visited 2GBHosting.com and moved his website with them(away from me).
As I was losing business due to 2GBhosting's attractive plans, I was angry with them and posted a negative review of 2GBhosting on this site on "January 10, 2009".
After few days, I visited this site with fresh mind and found that - "They are also offering very attractive hosting plans for resellers too". I called them in night 3.30 am for more details and got replies to all my questions.
I bought the 40GB reseller pack with them and moved all my sites with them.
Now I am getting more hosting space, bandwidth and features on fast servers.
I am able to sell more to clients and getting more clients for hosting.

I tried to remove my negative review posted by me earlier on this site for 2gbhosting.com, but did not find any options to remove that.
So I am finally submitting a fresh review here for 2GBhosting.com
"They are [read more...]
Kyle Collins (Kyle_Collins990@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
2GBHosting has been the answer to all my problems.
I simply needed a cost-effective, reliable, and secure web-host, and I am proud to say that 2GBhosting.com has met all my expectations and more. With excellent and friendly customer service, to the wide range and plethora of options.
Pragnesh (pagu_patel@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thanks for your support Chris., I appreciate your support.
Your are one of the best support guy I have ever seen.
PRAGNESH (pagu_patel@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
do not hot your site............... at 2GB HOSTING
Freccero Lacy (Freccero_Lacy@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fantastic Host at a great price.

I am convinced that 2GBHosting.com is one of the best hosts out there. I've been with them for two years now.

I have not had a single issue with them in last 2 years.

The sales/support staff are always friendly, knowledgeable, and anxious to help. I'd recommend this host to anyone.
James Hernandez (JamesHernandez@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent Reseller Hosting Company

I transferred all my sites to 2gbhosting.com about a year ago... I have never seen my sites be down ever since. I used to be with some other company and my site would be down almost daily... I used to be stressed out and could not sleep at nights thinking that I would loose all my hosting clients. Thank God I found 2gbhosting.com, I love it!!! I am always recommending 2gbhosting.com to my friends.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Extremely happy reseller
- by Andrew Thorn of www.andrejthorn.com on 09 Aug 2007:


" Ever since I moved my accounts to crucial paradigm, I have had great experiences. I have about 10 domain names hosted with crucial paradgim and they are always ready and willing to help. I find their support team top notch. I was previoulsy using Telstra hosting for my domains and found even a simple task of changing a simple domain name setting an ardusous excersize. With Crucial paradigm they are always quick and thorough. I would definately recommend them. and I do. Any new design that I build I always recommend crucial paradigm to my clients as there first choice. Keep up the good work. "
Rahul Deshmukh (rahul@w...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very good hosting services for our university website. This website having very important role for our students and staff.

Server up time(almost 100%) and connectivity rocks.

WLC is one of the largest professional education institutions in India. "

Rahul Deshmukh
for wlccollege.org
Lalit Singla (ls@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Nice company to do hosting with...

Well about my experience with 2gbhosting.com i can only say that they were always available when i needed them, its bcoz. i have moved to them after using different hosting services and here i find the true support and real people with knowledge of what they are into. I happy to have my websites running here and wish them luck. Good going 2gbhosting.com rocks!!!

Thanks
Lalit Singla
Annomious (realfriend-7s@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Bullshit company ever.I would highly suggest people not go that site for hosting.Moneyback offer is totally trap.cpanel is a hell.most worst thing is they don have any customer support.their phone always ask for message...if you wana Fxxked up..just have this opportunaty to make a deal with them....
Ayan Debnath (ayan_don@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am using the 2Gb Linux-Hosting plan.
Since then I recommend everyone to go for 2GBHosting.

JUST EXCELLENT

As you can see, I gave 8 for 'Features Note'.
This is because, they messed up my file-permission once. But they did solve it very next day.

And the best thing is that, there support team is well 'educated' to help and suggest :)
Rudy Williams (rudybudywilliams@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
In one line - Excellent support and server with best value for money


I got 2GB hosting space on windows 2003 server with both MSSQL server 2005 and MySQL databases.
Can run both PHP and ASP.NET scripts.
Having choice of php and ASP/net version in panel.
Also I used few Scripts to take readymade shopping cart and CMS- out of 70 ready to use web-application.
and tons of other value added features.

and best thing is - All this i get in 0.99$ per month.
and for this getting support on toll free USA number.

Thanks 2GBhosting.com
Keep it up.
These 2gbHosting testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.