2020media.com review

This review cover a general impression of 2020media.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #2043, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Krish Vells (krishnavirdee@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Out of Office hours Service and assistance is good. Nothing like calling for help and then minutes later it is resolved for you as opposed to being passed on from person to person for days on end.

Monthly cost is good for myself since I am a light user and it works well. Overall, I am so happy that I do have the IT support that I need, when I need it.

Thank you 2020 Media!

I Think 2020 media is great because they treat their clients as individuals! Thank goodness some of these companies still exist!
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About 2020media.com

2020Media is a company focused on delivering excellent Web Hosting, Broadband and related services. Formed in 1999, we're an established company, with thousands of satisfied customers. Past and present clients include Barratt Homes PLC, Age Concern, County Councils and Government Departments - along with many, many small and medium size businesses.

2020media.com Facebook Cover
Website research for 2020media.com on April 17, 2009 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux/Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Light User features£45+vat per year. High speed Microsoft Windows or Linux based servers. More info
20MB webspace, 1GB Bandwidth, includes 3 Mail accounts with free webmail access
Plan URL : http://www.2020media.com/content/category/6/26/28
$6.00/mo. 20 MB1 GB
Everyday Value features£100+vat per year. High speed Microsoft Windows or Linux based servers. 100MB webspace, 10GB Bandwidth, up to 15 Mail accounts with free webmail access.
Plan URL : http://www.2020media.com/content/category/6/43/28
$13.33/mo. 100 MB10 GB
Business Professional featuresLinux Hosting Plan
£275+vat per year. High speed Linux based servers. More info
500MB webspace, 20GB Bandwidth, includes 50 Mail accounts with free webmail access

Microsoft Windows Hosting Plan
£275+vat per year. High speed Microsoft [...]
Plan URL : http://www.2020media.com/content/category/6/25/28/
$36.67/mo. 50 MB20 GB

Marketing information is managed by Rex Wickham - sales@2020media.com [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Owner: Twenty twenty Media Ltd
Web Site Title: UK Web Hosting from hosting experts - 2020Media
Website Description: Thousands of UK customers trust 2020Media to deliver fast, reliable business web hosting.
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 97
Details for http://www.2020media.com
Website DNS: MX::mail4.2020media.com - 212.124.192.225 ( London )
ns1.2020dns.net - 212.124.196.196 ( London )
ns0.2020dns.net - 212.124.192.196 ( London )
Server Software: Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS)|PHP/5.4.45
Website IP: 212.124.194.101
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / England / London - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: Twentytwentymedia Limited / 2020media.com
Facebook Shared Count: 4
Linkedin Shared Count: 0
Google+ Shares Count: 11

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/2020media-com
About: 2020Media is a company focused on delivering excellent Web Hosting, Registrar Services, Broadband and related internet services. Privately owned and formed in 1999, it's an established company, with thousands of satisfied customers.Past and present clients include Barratt Homes PLC, Age Concern, County Councils and Government Departments - along with many, many small and medium size businesses.Web Hosting ServicesPerl and Java were the first technologies offered back in 1999, and now 2020Media offers the full range of web hosting services from Linux and Windows to virtual private servers, colocation and disaster recovery. Java Hosting from 2020Media is still a flagship service. With the more recent rise of PHP-based content management systems, 2020Media now offers an expert support service for open-source systems like WordPress, Joomla and Drupal. Since 2012 2020Media has been offering hosting and support services to help non-profits make the most of their budgets through the leading open source third-sector CRM system, CiviCRM.Internet Services2020Media's network is fully multi-homed as the company joined RIPE in 2002. With a resilient datacentre structure utilising diverse sites, the 2020Media core network has never been offline since that date. In 2014, 2020Media started offering IP number sponsorship for ipv4 and ipv6 number block owners.In 2015 the company expanded it's broadband services into managed WiFi hotspots.Domain Registrar services2020Media is an accredited Nominet registrar meaning it offers an enhanced level of control and service for .uk domains. The management team are fully engaged in internet governance matters so the company can provide our domain portfolio clients an outstanding level of guidance on upcoming changes and opportunities. TLD support comes via boutique ICANN registrar Imperial Registrations with whom 2020Media works very closely.TwentyTwentyMedia also operates a number of other brands such as TheName.
TwentyTwentyMedia Ltd trading as 2020Media (est. 1999) is a Privately Held entity having 17 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Internet.
No official account on Google+ yet!
2020media.com Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.1. Blog added on Feb, 2012, with total 79 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- IANA Stewardship Transition Completed - On 1 October 2016, the IANA functions contract that the United States Government had with ICANN was allowed to expire. This represents the final step in the community-led IANA stewardship transition ...
- Coffee Shop Wi-Fi – balancing demand - Many small cafes are rethinking free wi-fi in a bid to keep afloat – that is the question asked this week by BBC journalist Dougal Shaw. Watch his report at http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-37443649
- How to quickly verify your WordPress site with Google Webmaster Tools - The usual way to verify a website with Google Webmaster tools (now known as Google Search Console) is to download a small file from Google and then upload it to your website, or to make a change to ...

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of 2020media.com profile shows a note average of 9 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. 2020media.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
David Wood (david.wood@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
8 years ago my site was 'rescued' from a host that seemed to just vanish, anyway 2020Media took over. I transferred my 2 domain names and began a 12 month hosting contract for the 2 sites. Like I say that was 8 years ago.
My son now has his 3 business sites hosted with 2020Media, so my family have 5 hosting plans. That really should speak volumes for a host provider who is always at the end of the phone, always, holidays excepted. E-mail support receives the same accolades, I mean what else can I say.
The only downtime ever experienced was when my main site was moved to a mysql server enabled setup, that was at my request as well.
I have in the past, and will continue to do so in the future, recommend 202Media to anyone who is looking for dedicated hosting, I doubt it could get much better.
If you are looking for a host, you may have just found one.
My main site, still using static html, is: paintingsandprints2.co.uk
These 2020media.com customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.